Our Staff is Vaccinated! We Are Keeping You Covid Safe

Learn More

What our Patients have to Say

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael G. Katsaros Dental Hygiene Procedures

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yelp Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I’ve ever had - and pretty painless. We’ll worth it!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yahoo Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I've ever had - and pretty painless. We'll worth it!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 11 2021

"I had a deep cleaning and scaling. I was a apprehensive - but they made it painless."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Close to five years ago I had a really bad toothache for few days. I went to few dentists and no one could tell me what was wrong. Finally I called WCD and made an appointment and to find out it was a root canal. Dr. Katsaros took care of it. I was so relieved and happy. Everyone at WCD are professional and helpful. I especially love Rachel who is my new hygienist. She is outstanding. She gives me a thorough cleaning. Very gentle. Answers all my questions. The absolute best!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2020

"Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 12 2020

"Great place!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Yahoo Oct 22 2019

"I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The..."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"So no one loves to go to the dentist, especially not for a replacement crown! But at WCD, you are so well cared for that it is almost a pleasurable experience. Staff are professional and also very caring. Makes having all that equipment in your mouth bearable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Yahoo Sep 25 2019

"I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years. I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is..."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2019

"The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"Caring and up to date practice."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Best dental care in DC."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Sep 06 2019

"Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Very professional and thorough as always, despite me being 15 minutes late."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Facebook Jul 29 2019

"The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me!"

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"First class dentistry from caring professionals."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Nice staff great doctors always prompt"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry."

5.0 Review from K. . Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Excellent care all the time!"

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 26 2019

"They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 22 2019

"They are the best"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 21 2019

"These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease."

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google May 03 2019

"Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"top quality care. professional staff. expensive."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2018

"I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 26 2018

"Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 24 2017

"Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 07 2017

"The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2017

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Nov 10 2016

"I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2016

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Yahoo Jul 21 2016

"Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm..."

5.0 Review from C.C. Source: Yelp Jul 01 2016

"I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2016

"My experience was excellent! Dr. Katsaros and Billy took great care of me and I look forward to going back and working with them. Nicole was also great with helping me with everything."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 18 2015

"Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce Mar 01 2015

"I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. "

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2011

"I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.