202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael G. Katsaros Dental Hygiene Procedures

Filter51 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 21, 2019

I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

So no one loves to go to the dentist, especially not for a replacement crown! But at WCD, you are so well cared for that it is almost a pleasurable experience. Staff are professional and also very caring. Makes having all that equipment in your mouth bearable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years. I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Caring and up to date practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Best dental care in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

Very professional and thorough as always, despite me being 15 minutes late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2019

The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

First class dentistry from caring professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Nice staff great doctors always prompt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Excellent care all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13627491
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13123817
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11820935
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10359069
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2016

My experience was excellent! Dr. Katsaros and Billy took great care of me and I look forward to going back and working with them. Nicole was also great with helping me with everything. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2015

Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2015

I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159379
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2011

I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.