Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael G. Katsaros Dental Cleanings Procedures

Filter107 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I've been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2020

I have been coming here for over ten years.  Dr. Deutsch is great and I usually see him. Drs. Katsaros and Rinaldi are very good too. Alyssa the dental hygienist is excellent. The whole practice is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Greta customer service. The doctors take time to meet you and answer any questions if you have them. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 14, 2019

Couldn't be more pleased. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years. I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years.  I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is since coming here.  They not only care about your teeth but your whole being.  They are so knowledgeable about how your dental health and overall general health is connected and how you can improve both!   Everyone is so nice and caring from the front desk to the doctors and everyone in between. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2019

Wonderful experience! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2019

High tech dentistry delivered with concierge level service. Expensive but worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Caring and up to date practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Best dental care in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

The standard for a differentiated customer experience at a dentist office. Every single interaction is designed to make you feel welcome and comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2019

The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 18, 2019

Superior attention to details relating to entire health and relationship to oral health. Responsive staff with top-notch expertise! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 15, 2019

Best dental office in the Washington,Maryland and Virginia area!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

First class dentistry from caring professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Nice staff great doctors always prompt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2019

THE BEST DENTIST IN 250 MILES. VERY THOROUGH. VERY SKILLED. SUPERB WORK IN YOUR MOUTH. YOU GET THE BEST HERE. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR. THEY FIX PROBLEMS OTHER DENTISTS DON'T EVEN KNOW EXISTS. THIS IS DESIRED FOR YOUR OVERALL BEST HEALTH. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

Excellent customer service and bedside manners! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Excellent care all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 04, 2019

The best dentist in DC!! High tech, very clean, and the staff is amazing ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 13, 2018

I have worked with Dr. Katsaros and I am extremely happy with the results. He is extremely knowledgable, hard working and has a lot of experience in his field which mean that if there is a... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Susoon is the best!! It has been a long time since i have found a dentist hygienist aind dentist I would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the assistants and dentist. Everyone was professional and did a thorough job. I'm happy I chose this place as my new dentist office. They explain everything and I have had a very positive experience overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Everyone was SO nice. I felt valued and comfortable, which is a big deal since I'm always so afraid of going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Mar 19, 2017

A fantastic experience here! Very pleasant, professional and extremely caring and personal staff. Dr. Katsaros was through in explaining my dental needs and providing the options on things that I... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13627491
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13123817
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11611202
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2016

Perfection in the art of dentistry, not to mention Dr. Michael G. Katsaros is both an equisite doctor and epically hot! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6495559
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

The staff and doctors are amazing! When you walk into the office--for a second you think you got off on the wrong floor--because the office is a spa-like atmosphere. You immediately feel calmed and welcomed by the amazing staff. The doctors are top notch with great bedside manner. They have you laughing throughout your whole appointment. I wish I could give this place 10 stars!:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6156254
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 22, 2015

Amazing. Every single time. And gorgeous office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155709
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2015

Great doctors, friendly staff, and a welcoming atmosphere. The doctors are excellent practitioners. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2015

They're the bst--dentists, hygienists, you name it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155704
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2015

As always a fully satisfactory experience. I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentestry. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2015

I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2015

Great care and service, and they always take whatever time is needed to make sure things are just right. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2015

Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

if you've got to go to a dentist, there's no place like WCD--have been coming for eons and have recommended to friends and colleagues-- More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2015

Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2015

This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2015

This is really the best dental practice I've ever had the pleasure of patronizing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

I was a patient of the wonderful Doctor Doctors and was worried that his colleagues would not fill his shoes, but Doctor Katsaros is smart, honest and a good dentist. He makes recommendations about costly procedures but doesn't push them, which I appreciate. The hygienist that I see is Catherine and she is also very smart and knowledgeable about dentistry and dental care; she's also gentle and efficient. The office is well-managed and organized and the staff do not push cosmetic work -- but it's available if you want it. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

I've never been happier with a dentist or a visit to the dentist. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 17, 2015

My new dental tech Libby was great (I miss Ann tho) and Dr. K was wonderful as always. Never before have I actually looked forward to going to the dentist! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2015

Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 30, 2015

I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2015

Another pleasant, efficient appointment at the Washington Center for Dentistry! Appointment started right on time. Soon Young is a top-notch hygienist - can't recommend her highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2015

Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2015

Routine visit with Soon Young and Dr. Katsaros was prompt, thorough, pleasant (!), and informative. All these attributes I have come to expect and value when I have a dental appointment. My condolences for your loss of Dr. Doctors. I continue to be in expert hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2015

Simply wonderful. Very considerate, skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2015

I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155696
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Great staff, great work! Everyone is so happy there. You can't tell the difference between a Monday or Friday, everyone is still smiling More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

This practice is pricy, but worth it! They know what they're doing! and the practice is efficient and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

The office was so welcoming, which is very hard to find sometimes. The dental hygienist and doctor answered any and all questions I had perfectly. 110% satisfied and glad to be a returning patient! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2015

Extremely attentive and friendly staff, and knowledgeable professionals. Rather than being talked down to, they explained every step of the procedure and carefully walked me through options, rather than forcing anything on me. As a new patient who was not satisfied with my last dentist, I was skeptical. But the team at WCD has won me over, and I'm happy to say my teeth have found a new home! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155699
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2014

Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159471
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2014

This place is more spa than clinic. Dr. Katsaros and Theresa (his dental assistant) are phenomenal. I have a lot of problems - bad hygiene and maybe bad genetics - but the staff have always taken a gentle approach to getting my needs. My mouth is healthier than it's ever been, and while I still don't look forward to the dentist chair, it's way better than I ever imagined possible. Couldn't recommend enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-6152810
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Great place, great service. I went to this center for an acute inflammation problem above one of my teeth. When I called, I could set up an appointment immediately (Friday late afternoon), no dental insurance required. I received a root canal procedure that was executed in a correct and professional manner, successfully. The place deserves 5* if it wasn't for the price: $2000 for a standard front tooth root canal treatment (no crowns) -- which is more than 2,5 times the average price in DC. I asked for clarification during a next visit, but only heard that this was the price for their services. If you want the royal treatment, go here. I never understood why they are so much more expensive than anyone else. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159461
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2012

As always the service was excellent and your ability to accommodate changes in schedule make your office truly unique. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159416
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2012

The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159411
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Let me say to you, the reader, "Go here!!" I was new to DC and looking for a dentist. I have a real phobia of dentists, and am always a bit wary anyway, especially if they look like a "fancy-schmancy" practice, etc. I've just had some bad experiences, and I needed someone to really take the time with me and my case. Well, the experience was so professional, so first-class, and Dr. Tellis is so skilled and well-trained, that all of my trepidations vanished. The care and concern is just outstanding-- what can you say when your dentist understands your issues so well and solves your problems so caringly and competently? What can I say about a dentist who hands me his personal card with his personal cell phone on it just in-case I have any problems over the weekend, or while traveling, while I was having some extensive work being done? That's so incredible rare... and it's so sincere. Please try this practice-- you'll be happy you did! JSB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159396
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

I have been going for 10 years. Service is great. Although you pay initially, they fill out all of the paperwork, and my insurance covers the whole bill for regular checkups. The "extras' are good as well, internet terminals in the waiting room, bottled water, etc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159392
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159383
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

This place is awesome. The facility is top of the line as is all of their equipment. Everyone was really nice and Dr. Katsaros is a really cool dude. He inspected my teeth and xrays thoroughly with great attention to detail. Being able to pick music to listen to is a nice touch. My only issue was that my insurance didn't cover my visit since it wasn't a preferred provider. But that is my fault for not checking first. I love this place so much I'm switching plans just so I can stay. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159379
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2011

I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159318
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159320
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Hands down, the best experience you will ever have at the dentist! Every single member of their team is knowledgeable and extremely professional. You are truly pampered here and, while they will never cut corners when it comes to your dental health, they are also great about not recommending extra, unnecessary work just to make you pay more. On my very first visit, I showed up with an emergency root canal and the team took me in straight away. While they were working on my teeth, I actually FELL ASLEEP because I was so comfortable. Just can't go wrong with these guys... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159315
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.