Our Staff is Vaccinated! We Are Keeping You Covid Safe

Learn More

What our Patients have to Say

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Richard P. Fordjour Dental Hygiene Procedures

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yelp Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I’ve ever had - and pretty painless. We’ll worth it!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yahoo Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I've ever had - and pretty painless. We'll worth it!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 11 2021

"I had a deep cleaning and scaling. I was a apprehensive - but they made it painless."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2020

"Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19."

5.0 Review from C. Source: Google Jul 12 2020

"Great place!"

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you."

5.0 Review from S.R. Source: Google Nov 05 2019

"Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful."

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 31 2019

"Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Yahoo Oct 22 2019

"I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The..."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 17 2019

"Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 16 2019

"Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it"

5.0 Review from H.D. Source: Google Oct 10 2019

"So no one loves to go to the dentist, especially not for a replacement crown! But at WCD, you are so well cared for that it is almost a pleasurable experience. Staff are professional and also very caring. Makes having all that equipment in your mouth bearable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else!"

5.0 Review from T.R. Source: Google Sep 26 2019

"Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now."

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Sep 18 2019

"The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa."

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Google Sep 13 2019

"Caring and up to date practice."

5.0 Review from F.T. Source: Google Sep 11 2019

"Best dental care in DC."

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Healthgrades Sep 06 2019

"Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Aug 01 2019

"Very professional and thorough as always, despite me being 15 minutes late."

5.0 Review from C.D. Source: Facebook Jul 29 2019

"The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort."

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Google Jul 24 2019

"I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me!"

5.0 Review from A.Q. Source: Google Jul 17 2019

"Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well."

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"First class dentistry from caring professionals."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Nice staff great doctors always prompt"

5.0 Review from E.W. Source: Google Jul 03 2019

"I love coming here. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The facility is super clean and they even offer drinks and snacks in the waiting lounge"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Google Jun 29 2019

"I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry."

5.0 Review from K. . Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Every single person that I encountered at WCD was warm, welcoming and professional! Today marked my first visit to this practice and words cannot express how satisfied I am with my experience. After reception, I was given a tablet to enter my personal, medical and dental history which saved me a ton of time because my handwriting is awful and I need to go slow to insure that its legible. After completing the necessary forms, I was introduced to Rachel, my new hygienist. This woman did THE most thorough examination of my teeth, gums, head and neck before the x-rays. She did a phenomenal job cleaning my teeth and was excellent at explaining her findings with me. I met with Dr. Fordjour shortly thereafter. He was very warm also. The best way I can describe my take on his approach is holistic. He checked my head, neck and jaw as Rachel had done earlier and asked me about any concerns. He took his time to explain his concerns and put together a treatment plan. I am looking forward to working with the WCD Team as we execute the plan and for many years to come."

5.0 Review from P.M. Source: Google Jun 07 2019

"I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD."

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Google Jun 06 2019

"Excellent care all the time!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google May 30 2019

"Excellent job cleaning by Anya followed by guidance on lower molar area that needed more cleaning by Proxabrush and flossing. Dr. Fordjour follwed with a good check, including a white area that suggested dry mouth."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Google May 26 2019

"They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations."

5.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google May 22 2019

"They are the best"

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 21 2019

"These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease."

5.0 Review from A.N. Source: Google May 03 2019

"I don’t know where to begin from, but this Center is AMAZING! Doctors and their assistants and anyone who works there is so friendly, approachable, supportive, understanding and compassionate. They all care about you as if you were their immediate family member. The type of care and professionalism that these beautiful people provide are on the highest level. Special thanks to Dr.Fordjour and his assistant Emman. They made everything seem effortless and painless and I am a person who has pain and ‘dentist’ phobia. So in one word, PERFECT! If I could give 100 stars, I would! Thank you WCD team!"

5.0 Review from H.O. Source: Google May 03 2019

"Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Google Apr 26 2019

"top quality care. professional staff. expensive."

5.0 Review from E.B. Source: Google Jan 11 2019

"Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from J.C. Source: Google Sep 18 2018

"I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you."

5.0 Review from L.G. Source: Google Aug 26 2018

"So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fordjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 23 2018

"I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier."

5.0 Review from J.E. Source: Google Apr 26 2018

"Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist!"

5.0 Review from C.M. Source: Facebook Dec 23 2017

"Stumbled in to see Dr Fordjour in 2014 and never left. He is first rate and his best assistants William and now Darryl, it's always a party whether I gift them or not but I usually do. Dr Fordfour repaired others work and told me I didn't need things others did. Best to the best."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 24 2017

"Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands."

5.0 Review from S.D. Source: Google Jul 24 2017

"As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!!"

5.0 Review from S.B. Source: Yelp May 31 2017

"I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 07 2017

"The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Yelp Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team."

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Yelp Jan 19 2017

"Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out."

5.0 Review from W.N. Source: Yelp Aug 04 2016

"No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Yahoo Jul 21 2016

"Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm..."

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Yelp Jun 14 2016

"My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard"

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Apr 02 2016

"Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 18 2015

"Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce Mar 01 2015

"I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. "

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2013

"I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.