202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Richard P. Fordjour Dental Hygiene* Procedures

Filter50 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 21, 2019

I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

So no one loves to go to the dentist, especially not for a replacement crown! But at WCD, you are so well cared for that it is almost a pleasurable experience. Staff are professional and also very caring. Makes having all that equipment in your mouth bearable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Caring and up to date practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Best dental care in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

Very professional and thorough as always, despite me being 15 minutes late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2019

The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

First class dentistry from caring professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Nice staff great doctors always prompt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

I love coming here. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The facility is super clean and they even offer drinks and snacks in the waiting lounge More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Every single person that I encountered at WCD was warm, welcoming and professional! Today marked my first visit to this practice and words cannot express how satisfied I am with my experience. After reception, I was given a tablet to enter my personal, medical and dental history which saved me a ton of time because my handwriting is awful and I need to go slow to insure that its legible. After completing the necessary forms, I was introduced to Rachel, my new hygienist. This woman did THE most thorough examination of my teeth, gums, head and neck before the x-rays. She did a phenomenal job cleaning my teeth and was excellent at explaining her findings with me. I met with Dr. Fordjour shortly thereafter. He was very warm also. The best way I can describe my take on his approach is holistic. He checked my head, neck and jaw as Rachel had done earlier and asked me about any concerns. He took his time to explain his concerns and put together a treatment plan. I am looking forward to working with the WCD Team as we execute the plan and for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Excellent care all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Excellent job cleaning by Anya followed by guidance on lower molar area that needed more cleaning by Proxabrush and flossing. Dr. Fordjour follwed with a good check, including a white area that suggested dry mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I don’t know where to begin from, but this Center is AMAZING! Doctors and their assistants and anyone who works there is so friendly, approachable, supportive, understanding and compassionate. They all care about you as if you were their immediate family member. The type of care and professionalism that these beautiful people provide are on the highest level. Special thanks to Dr.Fordjour and his assistant Emman. They made everything seem effortless and painless and I am a person who has pain and ‘dentist’ phobia. So in one word, PERFECT! If I could give 100 stars, I would! Thank you WCD team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fordjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

Stumbled in to see Dr Fordjour in 2014 and never left. He is first rate and his best assistants William and now Darryl, it's always a party whether I gift them or not but I usually do. Dr Fordfour repaired others work and told me I didn't need things others did. Best to the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14042452
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.