202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael G. Katsaros Laser Decay Detector* Procedures

Filter25 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from A.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 07, 2017

All the staff at this office are friendly and professional. They always seem to be glad that I'm there. They have first rate technology which adds to the quality of care. I have had many dental problems over many years and I have great confidence in the experience and professionalism of Dr. Katsaros and everyone at this office. Thank you. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2015

I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2015

Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2015

Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2015

This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 17, 2015

My new dental tech Libby was great (I miss Ann tho) and Dr. K was wonderful as always. Never before have I actually looked forward to going to the dentist! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2015

Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 30, 2015

I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2015

Routine visit with Soon Young and Dr. Katsaros was prompt, thorough, pleasant (!), and informative. All these attributes I have come to expect and value when I have a dental appointment. My condolences for your loss of Dr. Doctors. I continue to be in expert hands. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2015

I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155699
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2014

Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159416
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2012

The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159392
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159383
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

This place is awesome. The facility is top of the line as is all of their equipment. Everyone was really nice and Dr. Katsaros is a really cool dude. He inspected my teeth and xrays thoroughly with great attention to detail. Being able to pick music to listen to is a nice touch. My only issue was that my insurance didn't cover my visit since it wasn't a preferred provider. But that is my fault for not checking first. I love this place so much I'm switching plans just so I can stay. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159379
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2011

I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159318
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you! More

3.0
ReviewTracker-6152810
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Great place, great service. I went to this center for an acute inflammation problem above one of my teeth. When I called, I could set up an appointment immediately (Friday late afternoon), no dental insurance required. I received a root canal procedure that was executed in a correct and professional manner, successfully. The place deserves 5* if it wasn't for the price: $2000 for a standard front tooth root canal treatment (no crowns) -- which is more than 2,5 times the average price in DC. I asked for clarification during a next visit, but only heard that this was the price for their services. If you want the royal treatment, go here. I never understood why they are so much more expensive than anyone else. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.