Elevate your smile Today!

View Specials

What our Patients have to Say

Reviews for Washington, DC Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Michael G. Katsaros Dental Technology Procedures

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"WCD is great! I've been going to them for at least a decade and am consistently impressed by their care and continually evolving technology. My hygienist - Soosan Mehrani - is the absolute best and why I return. She is warm, thorough yet efficient, helps me enjoy my visit and even look forward to my next one! I also trust my dentist Dr Katsaros and know my dental health, and aesthetics when needed, are in good hands here."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yelp Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I’ve ever had - and pretty painless. We’ll worth it!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yahoo Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I've ever had - and pretty painless. We'll worth it!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 11 2021

"I had a deep cleaning and scaling. I was a apprehensive - but they made it painless."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Close to five years ago I had a really bad toothache for few days. I went to few dentists and no one could tell me what was wrong. Finally I called WCD and made an appointment and to find out it was a root canal. Dr. Katsaros took care of it. I was so relieved and happy. Everyone at WCD are professional and helpful. I especially love Rachel who is my new hygienist. She is outstanding. She gives me a thorough cleaning. Very gentle. Answers all my questions. The absolute best!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2020

"Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Yahoo Oct 22 2019

"I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The..."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Superior attention to details relating to entire health and relationship to oral health. Responsive staff with top-notch expertise!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2019

"Best dental office in the Washington,Maryland and Virginia area!!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"First class dentistry from caring professionals."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Nice staff great doctors always prompt"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Excellent customer service and bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 23 2019

"They have the whole floor. The staff is super nice and they treat you well. The downside is that you have to pay upfront and then get your money from your insurance, which they submit for you."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google May 22 2019

"Really great service! They care about your entire health, blood pressure, jaw, etc, not just gum and teeth. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 21 2019

"These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Katsaros as my dentist and Rachel as my hygienist for two years, and I wouldn't even consider someone else. My father was a dentist, and so I am a bit particular about who I see. They have been consistently thorough, communicate clearly, give me as much time as I would like to discuss options, and I feel like they have my best interest at heart. Their preventive work has done what its supposed to, if I follow their directions at home. I highly recommend them."

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 12 2018

"The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the assistants and dentist. Everyone was professional and did a thorough job. I'm happy I chose this place as my new dentist office. They explain everything and I have had a very positive experience overall."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 05 2018

"So, it's always stressful to find a new dental practice. This was a smooth and reassuring transition. The front desk is there to welcome, the hygienist was the most professional, and the doctor as engaged and warm and knowledgeable as you would ever want. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Oct 24 2017

"All the staff at this office are friendly and professional. They always seem to be glad that I'm there. They have first rate technology which adds to the quality of care. I have had many dental problems over many years and I have great confidence in the experience and professionalism of Dr. Katsaros and everyone at this office. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2017

"All the staff at this office are friendly and professional. They always seem to be glad that I'm there. They have first rate technology which adds to the quality of care. I have had many dental problems over many years and I have great confidence in the experience and professionalism of Dr. Katsaros and everyone at this office. Thank you."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2017

"Called at 7 am about a crown having come off and was worked in at 9 am the same day (and then was done and happy with service soon afterward)."

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 07 2017

"The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people."

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2017

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future."

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Yahoo Mar 20 2017

"A fantastic experience here! Very pleasant, professional and extremely caring and personal staff. Dr. Katsaros was through in explaining my dental needs and providing the options on things that I..."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2016

"Been coming here for about 10 years - By far the best dentists I've ever been to. Terrific doctors, super-friendly and calming technicians, wonderful clean, fresh welcoming office. This is a GREAT place!"

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Nov 10 2016

"I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2016

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Yahoo Jul 21 2016

"Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm..."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2016

"Perfection in the art of dentistry, not to mention Dr. Michael G. Katsaros is both an equisite doctor and epically hot!"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Yelp May 14 2016

"Going to the Washington Center for Dentistry is like checking into a 5-star hotel for some Me time. That impression starts with the hotel lobby-like reception area, which has a fantastic 8th floor view of downtown DC, super-friendly staff, computers for your use, a mini-fridge with complimentary drinks & the day's WaPo & Wall St. Journal. There's probably even free wi-fi (though I didn't ask). And did I mention how efficiently run it is? Online scheduling was a breeze, with quick email follow-up. First time patients also get a welcome goody bag & a tour of the state-of-the-art facilities. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at ease & well-looked after. My dentist and hygienist, Dr Katsaros & Frances, were amazing: expert, warm, engaged & very solicitous of my comfort. Everything (including costs & options) was clearly & carefully explained to me. Moreover, my dental procedures were highly satisfactory (& I'm a big baby about seeing the dentist). I didn't think it was possible to be pampered at a dentist's office, of all places, but it is. I would highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to anyone looking for a top dentist."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2016

"My experience was excellent! Dr. Katsaros and Billy took great care of me and I look forward to going back and working with them. Nicole was also great with helping me with everything."

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce May 15 2015

"They're the bst--dentists, hygienists, you name it! "

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Facebook May 14 2015

"As always a fully satisfactory experience. I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentestry."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 14 2015

"I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 09 2015

"Great care and service, and they always take whatever time is needed to make sure things are just right. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Demandforce May 08 2015

"Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 07 2015

"Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 06 2015

"This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce May 06 2015

"if you've got to go to a dentist, there's no place like WCD--have been coming for eons and have recommended to friends and colleagues-- "

5.0 Review from V. Source: Demandforce May 05 2015

"Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce May 02 2015

"This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Apr 30 2015

"This is really the best dental practice I've ever had the pleasure of patronizing. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"I was a patient of the wonderful Doctor Doctors and was worried that his colleagues would not fill his shoes, but Doctor Katsaros is smart, honest and a good dentist. He makes recommendations about costly procedures but doesn't push them, which I appreciate. The hygienist that I see is Catherine and she is also very smart and knowledgeable about dentistry and dental care; she's also gentle and efficient. The office is well-managed and organized and the staff do not push cosmetic work -- but it's available if you want it. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"I've never been happier with a dentist or a visit to the dentist. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 18 2015

"My new dental tech Libby was great (I miss Ann tho) and Dr. K was wonderful as always. Never before have I actually looked forward to going to the dentist! "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Apr 16 2015

"Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! "

5.0 Review from T. Source: Demandforce Apr 05 2015

"I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Demandforce Mar 31 2015

"I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 24 2015

"Another pleasant, efficient appointment at the Washington Center for Dentistry! Appointment started right on time. Soon Young is a top-notch hygienist - can't recommend her highly enough. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 18 2015

"Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 12 2015

"Routine visit with Soon Young and Dr. Katsaros was prompt, thorough, pleasant (!), and informative. All these attributes I have come to expect and value when I have a dental appointment. My condolences for your loss of Dr. Doctors. I continue to be in expert hands. "

5.0 Review from L. Source: Demandforce Mar 12 2015

"Simply wonderful. Very considerate, skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. "

5.0 Review from W. Source: Demandforce Mar 10 2015

"With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce Mar 01 2015

"I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. "

5.0 Review from K. Source: Demandforce Feb 13 2015

"This practice is pricy, but worth it! They know what they're doing! and the practice is efficient and friendly. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Feb 13 2015

"Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce Feb 12 2015

"The office was so welcoming, which is very hard to find sometimes. The dental hygienist and doctor answered any and all questions I had perfectly. 110% satisfied and glad to be a returning patient! "

5.0 Review from K. Source: Demandforce Jan 29 2015

"Extremely attentive and friendly staff, and knowledgeable professionals. Rather than being talked down to, they explained every step of the procedure and carefully walked me through options, rather than forcing anything on me. As a new patient who was not satisfied with my last dentist, I was skeptical. But the team at WCD has won me over, and I'm happy to say my teeth have found a new home! "

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Facebook Nov 04 2014

"Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place!"

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Yelp Apr 26 2013

"This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered."

3.0 Review from R.V. Source: Yelp Mar 01 2013

"Great place, great service. I went to this center for an acute inflammation problem above one of my teeth. When I called, I could set up an appointment immediately (Friday late afternoon), no dental insurance required. I received a root canal procedure that was executed in a correct and professional manner, successfully. The place deserves 5* if it wasn't for the price: $2000 for a standard front tooth root canal treatment (no crowns) -- which is more than 2,5 times the average price in DC. I asked for clarification during a next visit, but only heard that this was the price for their services. If you want the royal treatment, go here. I never understood why they are so much more expensive than anyone else."

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2012

"As always the service was excellent and your ability to accommodate changes in schedule make your office truly unique."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 06 2012

"The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"Let me say to you, the reader, "Go here!!" I was new to DC and looking for a dentist. I have a real phobia of dentists, and am always a bit wary anyway, especially if they look like a "fancy-schmancy" practice, etc. I've just had some bad experiences, and I needed someone to really take the time with me and my case. Well, the experience was so professional, so first-class, and Dr. Tellis is so skilled and well-trained, that all of my trepidations vanished. The care and concern is just outstanding-- what can you say when your dentist understands your issues so well and solves your problems so caringly and competently? What can I say about a dentist who hands me his personal card with his personal cell phone on it just in-case I have any problems over the weekend, or while traveling, while I was having some extensive work being done? That's so incredible rare... and it's so sincere. Please try this practice-- you'll be happy you did! JSB"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"I have been going for 10 years. Service is great. Although you pay initially, they fill out all of the paperwork, and my insurance covers the whole bill for regular checkups. The "extras' are good as well, internet terminals in the waiting room, bottled water, etc."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"This place is awesome. The facility is top of the line as is all of their equipment. Everyone was really nice and Dr. Katsaros is a really cool dude. He inspected my teeth and xrays thoroughly with great attention to detail. Being able to pick music to listen to is a nice touch. My only issue was that my insurance didn't cover my visit since it wasn't a preferred provider. But that is my fault for not checking first. I love this place so much I'm switching plans just so I can stay."

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2011

"I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 27 2011

"Hands down, the best experience you will ever have at the dentist! Every single member of their team is knowledgeable and extremely professional. You are truly pampered here and, while they will never cut corners when it comes to your dental health, they are also great about not recommending extra, unnecessary work just to make you pay more. On my very first visit, I showed up with an emergency root canal and the team took me in straight away. While they were working on my teeth, I actually FELL ASLEEP because I was so comfortable. Just can't go wrong with these guys..."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 27 2011

"Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 27 2011

"I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you!"
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.