Our Staff is Vaccinated! We Are Keeping You Covid Safe

Learn More

What our Patients have to Say

Reviews for Dental Technology Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

5.0 Review from M.F. Source: Google Dec 19 2022

"Soosan did a fantastic job working on my teeth. This was definitely a much more comprehensive treatment than I have ever had. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from L.D. Source: Google Nov 29 2022

"WCD is great! I've been going to them for at least a decade and am consistently impressed by their care and continually evolving technology. My hygienist - Soosan Mehrani - is the absolute best and why I return. She is warm, thorough yet efficient, helps me enjoy my visit and even look forward to my next one! I also trust my dentist Dr Katsaros and know my dental health, and aesthetics when needed, are in good hands here."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 03 2022

"Always a great visit with Beth for cleanings. New polisher from Europe she uses is amazing. Dr. Matin provides a thorough exam to complement the cleaning appointments. I highly recommend this office !"

5.0 Review from L.B. Source: Yahoo Sep 12 2022

"This is the best dental practice I have been to. The whole staff is professional and knowledgeable about dental health. They tend to be on time. They submit to insurance for you but require..."

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yelp Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I’ve ever had - and pretty painless. We’ll worth it!"

5.0 Review from E.H. Source: Yahoo Mar 16 2022

"Great dentist and hygienist. They provide the best cleanings I've ever had - and pretty painless. We'll worth it!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 11 2021

"I had a deep cleaning and scaling. I was a apprehensive - but they made it painless."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google May 24 2021

"Close to five years ago I had a really bad toothache for few days. I went to few dentists and no one could tell me what was wrong. Finally I called WCD and made an appointment and to find out it was a root canal. Dr. Katsaros took care of it. I was so relieved and happy. Everyone at WCD are professional and helpful. I especially love Rachel who is my new hygienist. She is outstanding. She gives me a thorough cleaning. Very gentle. Answers all my questions. The absolute best!!!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Yelp Aug 11 2020

"Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Feb 26 2020

"SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Yahoo Oct 22 2019

"I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The..."

5.0 Review from M.N. Source: Google Sep 24 2019

"Wonderful experience!"

5.0 Review from R.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2019

"Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Jul 19 2019

"Superior attention to details relating to entire health and relationship to oral health. Responsive staff with top-notch expertise!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Facebook Jul 16 2019

"Best dental office in the Washington,Maryland and Virginia area!!"

5.0 Review from H.G. Source: Google Jul 12 2019

"First class dentistry from caring professionals."

5.0 Review from D.M. Source: Google Jul 11 2019

"Nice staff great doctors always prompt"

5.0 Review from S.H. Source: Google Jun 28 2019

"Excellent customer service and bedside manners!"

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Jun 12 2019

"Every single person that I encountered at WCD was warm, welcoming and professional! Today marked my first visit to this practice and words cannot express how satisfied I am with my experience. After reception, I was given a tablet to enter my personal, medical and dental history which saved me a ton of time because my handwriting is awful and I need to go slow to insure that its legible. After completing the necessary forms, I was introduced to Rachel, my new hygienist. This woman did THE most thorough examination of my teeth, gums, head and neck before the x-rays. She did a phenomenal job cleaning my teeth and was excellent at explaining her findings with me. I met with Dr. Fordjour shortly thereafter. He was very warm also. The best way I can describe my take on his approach is holistic. He checked my head, neck and jaw as Rachel had done earlier and asked me about any concerns. He took his time to explain his concerns and put together a treatment plan. I am looking forward to working with the WCD Team as we execute the plan and for many years to come."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google May 30 2019

"Excellent job cleaning by Anya followed by guidance on lower molar area that needed more cleaning by Proxabrush and flossing. Dr. Fordjour follwed with a good check, including a white area that suggested dry mouth."

5.0 Review from L.L. Source: Google May 23 2019

"They have the whole floor. The staff is super nice and they treat you well. The downside is that you have to pay upfront and then get your money from your insurance, which they submit for you."

5.0 Review from G.S. Source: Google May 23 2019

"Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations."

5.0 Review from Y.P. Source: Google May 22 2019

"Really great service! They care about your entire health, blood pressure, jaw, etc, not just gum and teeth. Excellent service."

5.0 Review from T.L. Source: Google May 21 2019

"These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease."

5.0 Review from K.J. Source: Yahoo Nov 26 2018

"I had a great experience with Dr. Fordjour and his team. I learned that I had to have an emergency tooth extraction. I emailed Dr. Fordjour's staff and they were able to work me in for an..."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Facebook Oct 23 2018

"“She’s a superstar” I quietly said to Pete Rinaldi, DDS, after Rachel LaFond completed her dental hygienist work on me today. He agreed: “She’s so thorough.” This reaction is similar to many others I’ve had at WCD. State-of-the-art tools, e.g., eliminate the “packing the gums” procedure that I had painful lung endured elsewhere. 3-D imaging tools get crowns exactly right the first time. I could go on. You should go here."

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"I always feel well-taken care of by Alyssa. My teeth feel great after her cleaning and I enjoy her company."

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Oct 23 2018

"I have been going to Dr. Katsaros as my dentist and Rachel as my hygienist for two years, and I wouldn't even consider someone else. My father was a dentist, and so I am a bit particular about who I see. They have been consistently thorough, communicate clearly, give me as much time as I would like to discuss options, and I feel like they have my best interest at heart. Their preventive work has done what its supposed to, if I follow their directions at home. I highly recommend them."

4.0 Review from L.C. Source: Yelp Sep 23 2018

"The office is beautifully decorated. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rinaldi, he's very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy dentist which is hard to find. I took one star off because they don't take insurance.  That's their right, but they should be transparent on pricing. I called and asked how much a cleaning without x-rays is and got one price but at my appointment my bill was $100 higher! That should be a flat rate that they should post on their website. Just read MJ V. review which said an evaluation was tacked on to their cleaning, I wonder if that is what happened to me? Either way that should be included in the price quoted for a cleaning to a new patient.   I asked the front desk about the price for something else and couldn't get an answer. If you're paying a lot of money you need to know the price up front, it can't be "I don't know, depends...""

5.0 Review from S.N. Source: Google Aug 16 2018

"This was a great experience for my first visit. I was looking for a Dentistry practice that lives up to their advertisement, and was not disappointed. My Hygenist Soon Young was careful, kind and thorough....she gave me perhaps the best cleaning i’ve had in years. I didn’t want to eat in fear of soiling my teeth??!! I have found my Dentist!!"

5.0 Review from A.T. Source: Google Apr 12 2018

"The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the assistants and dentist. Everyone was professional and did a thorough job. I'm happy I chose this place as my new dentist office. They explain everything and I have had a very positive experience overall."

5.0 Review from K.A. Source: Google Feb 05 2018

"So, it's always stressful to find a new dental practice. This was a smooth and reassuring transition. The front desk is there to welcome, the hygienist was the most professional, and the doctor as engaged and warm and knowledgeable as you would ever want. Highly recommend."

5.0 Review from B.J. Source: Google Dec 24 2017

"Went in for my 6-month cleaning with Libby -- and, as usual, she did a fantastic job. It really helps that her first concern is the current condition of my mouth and if I had noticed any trouble spots since my last cleaning. With that information, she then focuses on those areas and directly addresses my concerns. She is conscientious, thorough, and always on top of the latest developments in dental hygiene. Her attitude and manner encourage me to do better with my home care. As a result, my gums and teeth are the best shape they have ever been. Thank you, Libby!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Dec 11 2017

"Went in for my 6-month cleaning with Libby -- and, as usual, she did a fantastic job. It really helps that her first concern is the current condition of my mouth and if I had noticed any trouble spots since my last cleaning. With that information, she then focuses on those areas and directly addresses my concerns. She is conscientious, thorough, and always on top of the latest developments in dental hygiene. Her attitude and manner encourage me to do better with my home care. As a result, my gums and teeth are the best shape they have ever been. Thank you, Libby!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Oct 24 2017

"All the staff at this office are friendly and professional. They always seem to be glad that I'm there. They have first rate technology which adds to the quality of care. I have had many dental problems over many years and I have great confidence in the experience and professionalism of Dr. Katsaros and everyone at this office. Thank you."

5.0 Review from A.C. Source: Google Oct 08 2017

"All the staff at this office are friendly and professional. They always seem to be glad that I'm there. They have first rate technology which adds to the quality of care. I have had many dental problems over many years and I have great confidence in the experience and professionalism of Dr. Katsaros and everyone at this office. Thank you."

4.0 Review from L.K. Source: Yelp Sep 14 2017

"I started going to here 18 months ago b/c it was in my insurance network, and I saw the great reviews on Yelp.  I had been going to my previous dentist for many years, and wasn't happy so wanted to make a change and so glad I did. The office is really busy, but it is very clean and VERY organized.  I have gone there for three scheduled visits and for one emergency visit (broken crown done by previous dentist).  Every time the employees are professional, courteous, and efficient.  The equipment is state of the art.  Dr. Deutsch is personable and knowledgeable.  His oral exams and review of X-rays & records are appropriate and thorough.   I would recommend him to anyone."

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Sep 04 2017

"Wonderful visit. As usual, Libby and Dr. Deutsch were professional, welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable."

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jul 03 2017

"Called at 7 am about a crown having come off and was worked in at 9 am the same day (and then was done and happy with service soon afterward)."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 24 2017

"Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice!"

5.0 Review from J.F. Source: Google Jun 05 2017

"Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice!"

5.0 Review from L.C. Source: Google May 07 2017

"The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people."

5.0 Review from A.Z. Source: Google May 01 2017

"My oral/dental examination was very thorough, including checking lymph nodes, TMJ, tongue and oral cavity cancer screening. Reviewing my x-rays, Dr. Deutsch pointed out several interesting things, and I learned something new about my teeth."

5.0 Review from M.L. Source: Facebook Apr 29 2017

"Dr Deutsch has been my dentist for the last 25 years! I love his staff, love his office, and love him. At this point I've seen most of his colleagues too and they are fantastic as well. When I came to D.C. 26 years ago, I went to a recommended dentist close to my then-office, who told me that I would have to come in every three months for cleanings and that I was going to need tons on work. I was shocked: back in my hometown, my dentist had always told me I had great teeth and a healthy mouth. I went to Dr Deutsch for a second opinion (which was that I had - and have to this day - great oral health) and have never looked back."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Yelp Apr 20 2017

"I go here for my Invisalign treatment and cleanings. Dr. Deutsch and company are the best dentists i have ever experienced. I HIGHLY recommend it. The staff makes you feel like family and they remember your name. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this dentistry, 10 stars if i could give it out."

5.0 Review from R.C. Source: Yahoo Apr 20 2017

"I go here for my Invisalign treatment and cleanings. Dr. Deutsch and company are the best dentists i have ever experienced. I HIGHLY recommend it. The staff makes you feel like family and they..."

5.0 Review from K.F. Source: Google Apr 09 2017

"Teresa and Dr. Fordjour, as well as the receptionist, were all quite kind and warm. Dr. Fordjour explained my wisdom teeth situation in an easy-to-understand manner, and my hygienist Teresa was absolutely wonderful and really easy to talk to. Even when I came back later that day and expressed hesitancy about having surgery, they said it was no problem and wrote a prescription for antibiotics right then and there. Very patient-centered."

5.0 Review from M.O. Source: Google Apr 09 2017

"I just had a procedure done at this dental clinic. The doctors anf assistants are all very caring. Even though my insurance pays very little because they are not in my network, I don't see myself changing doctor or dental clinic soon. Dr. Fordjour was amazing and very professional. His caring demeanor makes the visits less daunting.Thank you ????"

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Apr 09 2017

"Staff, waiting area, assistant and reception were outstanding! Service was timely and Dr. Fordjour was informative and gentle. Makes going to the dentist a breeze!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Apr 01 2017

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling!"

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service!"

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"Great experience, have been back, will go back. Very much appreciated the work of Dr. Fordjour, Denice, Rachael and Hashem. Thanks guys!"

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future."

5.0 Review from V.C. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"I travel down from CT to come here. Havent found a dentist anywhere as good. Dr. Rinaldi and my hygienist Soo Young. They're the best"

4.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Mar 30 2017

"2017 GOT A ROUGH START AS MY ORIGINAL APPOINTMENT WAS MOVED THREE TIMES (TWICE BY THE WCD AND ONCE BY MYSELF). THE SECOND TIME WCD CHANGED THE TIME, THE CHANGE WAS NOT EVEN COMMUNICATED TO ME IN DUE TIME, AND THIS REALLY DISRUPTED MY WORK DAY. THIS SAID, TODAY EVERYTHING WORKED VERY WELL. THE STAFF, BOTH DR. RINALDI AND THE DENTAL HYGENE TECHNICIAN, MS. JENNIFER, WERE SURE-HANDED, PROFESSIONAL, AND ATTENTIVE. KUDOS AND HEARTFELT THANKS TO BOTH."

5.0 Review from P.C. Source: Yahoo Mar 20 2017

"A fantastic experience here! Very pleasant, professional and extremely caring and personal staff. Dr. Katsaros was through in explaining my dental needs and providing the options on things that I..."

5.0 Review from F.K. Source: Google Mar 17 2017

"As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future."

5.0 Review from T.G. Source: Google Mar 17 2017

"Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Yelp Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team."

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Yahoo Jan 31 2017

"Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also..."

5.0 Review from M.K. Source: Google Jan 29 2017

"Dr. Fordjour is a lifesaver! I broke a front tooth and needed an emergency fix. Dr. Fordjour saw me with less than 24 notice. His assistant, Lisha, was very personable and made sure I was comfortable during the repair. Dr. Fordjour was professional, personable, and made me feel very confident that I made the right choice. My tooth looks great, and I'm very grateful!"

4.0 Review from J.R. Source: Yelp Jan 19 2017

"Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out."

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Facebook Nov 22 2016

"Been coming here for about 10 years - By far the best dentists I've ever been to. Terrific doctors, super-friendly and calming technicians, wonderful clean, fresh welcoming office. This is a GREAT place!"

5.0 Review from M.A. Source: Yelp Nov 11 2016

"Washington Center for Dentistry is a 5-star practice. A few weeks ago, I experienced severe tooth pain and found this practice by googling "DC dentist open on Saturday." I'm glad that I did. When I first called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very helpful and got me right in. I found the office space to be very nice - modern, yet welcoming. Hisham, the dental assistant, is wonderful. A very nice and attentive guy. Dr. Fordjour is an excellent dentist. I have had some bad experiences with dentists in the past, which makes me somewhat cautious (read: terrified) to visit any dentist's office. I explained this to Dr. Fordjour. He listened, was very patient, professional, and honest. The work that he did on my crown is beautiful, but the best part is that it was virtually pain free (like, almost no pain at all)! I highly recommend Dr. Fordjour and Washington Center for Dentistry."

5.0 Review from S.L. Source: Facebook Nov 10 2016

"I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team!"

5.0 Review from B.R. Source: Google Sep 22 2016

"I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 04 2016

"I am new to DC and do not have a dentist. So when my tooth started hurting l started panicking. But from the moment I picked up the phone asking for the possibility of an emergency appointment, this office is impressive! I spoke to Lisha, who not only got me in on the same day, but also e-mailed the necessary forms right away. I go to the appointment, Katrina in the front office took me for a tour of the office, acknowledge receipt of the forms, and there is no wait time. Billie is the assistant that took me to the treatment room. She is very caring, efficient and yet professional at the same time. Dr. Fordjour did the treatment, and he is the most understanding, caring yet professional dentist! He also called me to follow up two days following the surgery. I had a great experience, and thank you for all the great work you do."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Yahoo Jul 21 2016

"Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm..."

5.0 Review from C.S. Source: Google Jun 22 2016

"Perfection in the art of dentistry, not to mention Dr. Michael G. Katsaros is both an equisite doctor and epically hot!"

5.0 Review from R.L. Source: Yelp Jun 14 2016

"My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard"

5.0 Review from W.G. Source: Yelp May 14 2016

"Going to the Washington Center for Dentistry is like checking into a 5-star hotel for some Me time. That impression starts with the hotel lobby-like reception area, which has a fantastic 8th floor view of downtown DC, super-friendly staff, computers for your use, a mini-fridge with complimentary drinks & the day's WaPo & Wall St. Journal. There's probably even free wi-fi (though I didn't ask). And did I mention how efficiently run it is? Online scheduling was a breeze, with quick email follow-up. First time patients also get a welcome goody bag & a tour of the state-of-the-art facilities. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at ease & well-looked after. My dentist and hygienist, Dr Katsaros & Frances, were amazing: expert, warm, engaged & very solicitous of my comfort. Everything (including costs & options) was clearly & carefully explained to me. Moreover, my dental procedures were highly satisfactory (& I'm a big baby about seeing the dentist). I didn't think it was possible to be pampered at a dentist's office, of all places, but it is. I would highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to anyone looking for a top dentist."

5.0 Review from C.G. Source: Yelp May 13 2016

"Thorough, professional treatment across the board. Looking forward to my next appointments with Dr. Deutsch. Also makes a difference with the hospitality of the staff, and check out time with accounting-exemplary! Cynthia G."

5.0 Review from A.H. Source: Google Apr 12 2016

"My experience was excellent! Dr. Katsaros and Billy took great care of me and I look forward to going back and working with them. Nicole was also great with helping me with everything."

5.0 Review from K.W. Source: Google Apr 07 2016

"What an experience! Dr Deutsch, his associates and staff are the absolute best. A perfect blend of technical skill, customer service and beautiful upscale surroundings. I've been to many dental clinics in my time. None have compared to this one. I look forward to my appointments there."

5.0 Review from K.T. Source: Yelp Apr 02 2016

"Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC!"

5.0 Review from L.R. Source: Yelp Mar 30 2016

"Dr. Rinaldi is a wonderful, amazing person. So often we don't find this in a dentist. The man has a giant heart, is insanely talented and is humble enough to work to get it right. He has undone the damage of another terrible dentist, and I could not be more grateful. Beautiful person. Beautiful office. Amazing staff. I cannot say enough about how fortunate I feel having found this place."

5.0 Review from E.D. Source: Yelp Mar 24 2016

"Dr. Fordjour is a good as it gets. The staff at the Washington Center for Dentistry was incredibly helpful and attentive. The cosmic dentistry was flawless and is virtually invisible to the general public. Dr. Fordjour fully understood that "real" teeth are a much better option than "perfect" teeth. I've had two dentists in my life and now that I've gone to Dr. Fordjour there won't be a third."

5.0 Review from W.M. Source: Facebook Nov 21 2015

"I was in DC for a conference when my temporary crown fell off. The staff fit me in on a Saturday morning and went above and beyond to help me. They were wonderful! Highest rating!"

4.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 29 2015

"It was a pleasant experience although I had to have major work done. Dr. Fordjour and his assistant Denise were very accommodating. "

4.0 Review from H.L. Source: Demandforce Jun 17 2015

"Absolutely five stars, except for one thing. Terrific service -- they respect your time, and take the time to talk and listen. Latest technology, used well. Lovely facilities in a convenient downtown location."

5.0 Review from M. Source: Demandforce Jun 11 2015

"A superb, if costly, experience as always. I was met immediately and escorted to Dr. Rinaldi's unit where the team awaited. The attention was warming. I left with six temporary veneers and a vastly improved appearance. Not a twinge of pain as the numbiing wore off. Scheduling accommodated my need to return on Monday and moved my appointment with Anya. You make dentistry almost a pleasure. Bravo! "

5.0 Review from B. Source: Demandforce May 28 2015

"Received excellent care during my appt yesterday. New dental technician was very gentle and thorough Dr Deutsch is always personable and professional. The best dental center in every way. Uses advanced technology to evaluate your oral health and to provide the lates care. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce May 21 2015

"The front desk receptionist was very friendly and welcoming. I felt that the hygienist and dentist were efficient and explained my treatment options very clearly. I am pleased with the overall experience withi the practice. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 21 2015

"Excellent, I couldn't ask for a better dental experience, caring, considerate, professional and painless. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 18 2015

"I am new to the area and needed a dentist for a temporary repair that needed work. I Initially I was expecting to be told it would require a crown. But after taking an X-Ray and a couple of photos, Dr. Fordjour felt he could take care of it with a new filling. Saved me some money and a saved me from the hassle of getting a new crown. Process was smooth and efficient. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce May 15 2015

"They're the bst--dentists, hygienists, you name it! "

5.0 Review from A.L. Source: Facebook May 14 2015

"As always a fully satisfactory experience. I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentestry."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 14 2015

"I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce May 14 2015

"Dr. Rinaldi and his team are by far the most kind, helpful, and attentive dentist practice I've experienced. You can always get appointments very promptly when issues arise. Dr. Rinaldi's experience in cosmetic dentistry is a particular appeal and he clearly cares that his patients cosmetic improvements are maintained, protected, and keeping us looking great for many years! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 14 2015

"Excellent service from Soon Young (sp?), who took over seamlessly for Ann after Ann returned to her home country thank you! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 09 2015

"Libby did a more thorough job than I have experienced in the past. Previous visits were very good but this time it was excellent. I appreciate her explanations and the hygene and cleaning was great. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 09 2015

"I had an amazing experience with Dr. Rinaldi. I am extremely happy with my new veneers. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 09 2015

"Great care and service, and they always take whatever time is needed to make sure things are just right. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Demandforce May 08 2015

"Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 07 2015

"Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce May 06 2015

"This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce May 06 2015

"if you've got to go to a dentist, there's no place like WCD--have been coming for eons and have recommended to friends and colleagues-- "

5.0 Review from V. Source: Demandforce May 05 2015

"Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce May 02 2015

"This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Apr 30 2015

"This is really the best dental practice I've ever had the pleasure of patronizing. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce Apr 27 2015

"Fantastic as usual. Can you have fun at the dentist? Yes! I have been with Dr Doctors for 25? yrs, now Dr Rinaldi took over my care while Dr Doctors was on Med. leave, I will miss him. Dr Rinaldi, Alyssa and Theresa are the very best! Elizabeth RN "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Demandforce Apr 22 2015

"The competence and concern of each member of the superb team made complicated dental surgery as stress free as possible. Dr. Matin and Dr. Deutsch carefully explained the procedure and after care instructions. I was concerned about swelling and bruising. There is virtually no swelling and no bruising at all.. I took one pain pill which wasn't really necessary. Bravo to all! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"I was a patient of the wonderful Doctor Doctors and was worried that his colleagues would not fill his shoes, but Doctor Katsaros is smart, honest and a good dentist. He makes recommendations about costly procedures but doesn't push them, which I appreciate. The hygienist that I see is Catherine and she is also very smart and knowledgeable about dentistry and dental care; she's also gentle and efficient. The office is well-managed and organized and the staff do not push cosmetic work -- but it's available if you want it. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"I've never been happier with a dentist or a visit to the dentist. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 21 2015

"The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 18 2015

"My new dental tech Libby was great (I miss Ann tho) and Dr. K was wonderful as always. Never before have I actually looked forward to going to the dentist! "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Apr 16 2015

"Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Apr 15 2015

"Soon Young is always very courteous and professional. She always explains clearly what she has done and why she did it. I would highly recommend her to anyone. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 15 2015

"Dr. Fordjour is great, and Teresa is the best! I always have a good time at WCD with these guys (I know that's a strange thing to say about a dentist's office, but it's true!). Thanks. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 14 2015

"I've been a patient at WCD for almost 30 years. Wonderful care and people. I have no qualms about recommending them to anyone, especially those who have had uncomfortable experiences in dental chairs in the past. "

5.0 Review from T. Source: Demandforce Apr 05 2015

"I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. "

5.0 Review from F. Source: Demandforce Apr 01 2015

"I always receive excellent treatment from the staff. Yesterday's implant went without a hitch and I'm feeling no pain today! "

0.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 01 2015

"After a lifetime of painful procedures with dentists who have no bedside manner, my experience with Dr. Matin was surprisingly refreshing. Billie, the dental assistant, was very kind and engaged me in conversation before my procedure, which eased my anxiety. Dr. Matin was very gentle, very caring, very patient. The procedure was done before I knew it...My favorite part? The relaxing rhythm of samba music playing. It's like they knew my favorite Pandora station before I showed up. (Are you stalking my Pandora playlist?) "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Demandforce Mar 31 2015

"I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! "

5.0 Review from D. Source: Demandforce Mar 27 2015

"Tech did an excellent job of cleaning. Also was in and out in under an hour "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce Mar 25 2015

"As usual, a pleasant experience. I got to meet a new hygienist named Billy who is a lovely women and felt very comfortable with her treating me. My 'new' tooth feels great.Thank you Dr. Deutsch. "

5.0 Review from B. Source: Demandforce Mar 25 2015

"Dr. Deutsch and Betty gave me excellent service yesterday, as usual ! "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 24 2015

"Another pleasant, efficient appointment at the Washington Center for Dentistry! Appointment started right on time. Soon Young is a top-notch hygienist - can't recommend her highly enough. "

5.0 Review from W. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"Great Service! I love my new teeth... Thank you Dr. Rinaldi. "

5.0 Review from J. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"I couldn't be happier with the care I got at Washington Center for Denstistry and that says a lot since I am very anxious about going to the dentist given my overall dental history. I had been procrastinating for months on getting a cracked tooth taken care of and a few days ago the crack got worse and a chunk fell off. Based on reviews for WCD on multiple sites I called and was able to get an appointment right off the bat and I'm so glad I did. The interaction with all staff from start to finish was excellent. Billie (the technician) and Dr. Fordjour calmed my fears and were very understanding and gentle. I ended up starting the process to get my tooth fixed on the first visit and will be returning to WCD for all my dental needs in the future. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 19 2015

"Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 18 2015

"Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 17 2015

"Dr, Rinaldi and Darryl were able to take care of the problem created by the onlay that had fallen out and I expect to get a permanent onlay in the next few weeks. They were both gentle and professional and accomplished the work fairly quickly. Appointment also started on time. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 12 2015

"Routine visit with Soon Young and Dr. Katsaros was prompt, thorough, pleasant (!), and informative. All these attributes I have come to expect and value when I have a dental appointment. My condolences for your loss of Dr. Doctors. I continue to be in expert hands. "

5.0 Review from L. Source: Demandforce Mar 12 2015

"Simply wonderful. Very considerate, skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. "

5.0 Review from D. Source: Demandforce Mar 11 2015

"Dr. Daniel J. Deutsch is the top dentist in the area! His skills and the detail for perfection is unmatched. Also, his office staff are all friendly and warm people. I highly recommend him. "

5.0 Review from W. Source: Demandforce Mar 10 2015

"With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 09 2015

"I always look forward to teeth cleanings. "

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Mar 04 2015

"Always an easy experience. Very professional staff from greeting to cleaning to consult with Dr. Rinaldi. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce Mar 01 2015

"I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. "

5.0 Review from C. Source: Demandforce Feb 28 2015

"Soosan, Dr. Deutsch and Dr. Fordjour are all amazing. I go in every 4 months to better manage my hygiene. And I always have a great experience. It's like going to a spa. And Dr. Fordjour extracted a wisdom tooth that was really difficult to reach using a great chair-side manner. Thanks for the great experience. "

5.0 Review from R. Source: Demandforce Feb 20 2015

"I've been going nearly to the Washington Center for Dentistry for 25 years. They are a great group of people that do great work. "

5.0 Review from K. Source: Demandforce Feb 13 2015

"This practice is pricy, but worth it! They know what they're doing! and the practice is efficient and friendly. "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Demandforce Feb 13 2015

"Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. "

5.0 Review from E. Source: Demandforce Feb 12 2015

"The office was so welcoming, which is very hard to find sometimes. The dental hygienist and doctor answered any and all questions I had perfectly. 110% satisfied and glad to be a returning patient! "

5.0 Review from P. Source: Demandforce Feb 12 2015

"I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing. "

5.0 Review from P.S. Source: Demandforce Feb 12 2015

"I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing."

5.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Feb 05 2015

"Katherine is simply amazing. She's very capable, and a pleasure to be around. A professional. "

5.0 Review from K. Source: Demandforce Jan 29 2015

"Extremely attentive and friendly staff, and knowledgeable professionals. Rather than being talked down to, they explained every step of the procedure and carefully walked me through options, rather than forcing anything on me. As a new patient who was not satisfied with my last dentist, I was skeptical. But the team at WCD has won me over, and I'm happy to say my teeth have found a new home! "

5.0 Review from J.A. Source: Facebook Nov 04 2014

"Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place!"

5.0 Review from Y.S. Source: Google Sep 29 2014

"I had visited Washington Center for Dentistry two years ago, Soosan took care of my teeth. Afterwards and due to the insurance plan, I visited four different dental hygienists; none of them was as good as Soosan! finally after two years I went back to visit Soosan at Washington Center for cleaning and will never choose any other hygienist but her. I am extremely happy with her work. She is really PROFESSIONAL. She explains what to do for the best care and she is honest. She is the best dental hygienist I have ever had in my entire life and highly recommended. "

5.0 Review from N.M. Source: Yelp Aug 05 2014

"Dr. Deutsch's operation is expensive. But it's worth it. Pretty much as simple as that. Work is always superb, and, just as important, he stands by it."

4.0 Review from D.S. Source: Yelp Jul 15 2014

"I've been going to Dr. Deutsch for about 14 years and have had everything from routine check ups to full on veneers from him. He's a great and personable guy, the office is comfortable and attractive (although I have to say that I preferred the more spa-like atmosphere of his old office), and I always feel well taken care of by him and his team. Four stars only because as the practice has grown the lovely aforementioned spa-like atmosphere has gone with it. It's still very nice, just not the same. Prices are steep and there does occasionally seem to be a bit overselling going on but whatever - finding a decent doctor in this town can be quite the chore, so I stick with him. Great work, good people - and the prices reflect that."

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Facebook Apr 04 2014

"I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry. I've never met a nicer group of people and felt so comfortable in a dentist office ever. Dr Peter Rinaldi did an amazing job on my teeth transformed my smile and my look in a matter of hours. I love you guys!!!!"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Apr 03 2014

"Dr. Matin is gracious, conscientious, and an extraordinarily skilled surgeon. He has done my four implants which to my amazement were painless during and after. His smile and kindness really help put me at ease. He always calls the evening after surgery to make certain that all is fine! I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Matin on my dental "team" and I would definitely recommend him! About Front Desk: The waiting room is quiet and relaxing. The staff adds to the calm. They are prompt, courteous and efficient. They go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. They are WONDERFUL! Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 3 years."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2013

"I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Google Sep 29 2013

"These guys are great! I moved back to the DC area and have tried 4 different dental practices -- and these guys are the best. Prompt, professional, thorough, etc. I went to another dentist who recommended $1000 of procedures --- then I came to Washington Center for Dentistry and they did a thorough and extremely helpful second opinion, which resulted in better, less expensive & less intrusive care. They are great about preventative care, extremely professional, great chairside manner, etc. HIGHLY recommend. Don't risk going somewhere else! "

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Yelp Sep 09 2013

"Dr. Rinaldi is the best!!!! He did my veneers and they look great! Worth every dollar. I would highly recommend him."

0.0 Review from T. Source: Foursquare Sep 03 2013

"Dr Rinaldi is the man!! Answers the 100s of questions I normally have and the staff is always beyond nice. Grab a water in the waiting room!"

5.0 Review from K.K. Source: Yelp Sep 01 2013

"Dr. Rinaldi is a master cosmetic dentist. The extensive work that I had done looks beautiful and completely natural. The price was the same what other dentists would charge, just the quality is a whole lot better. Dr. R is also an incredibly nice and down to earth guy."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Yelp Jul 14 2013

"This place is expensive, but well worth it. I've never had such great dental health or felt so competent in taking care of my teeth. The office is very well-designed. They make an effort to make sure you are comfortable. There are water bottles and juice boxes in the mini fridge, a great view, and computers to use while you wait. I love how WCD uses technology. On your first visit, you fill out your forms on an iPad. In the exam rooms, there is a monitor facing the seat. The hygienist takes photos or x-rays of your teeth and those images come up on the monitor. The hygienist and the dentist then reference these photos as they talk to you about your teeth. Very helpful! I usually just nod along when the dentist tells me sometg about my teeth, but now I can actually see what they're talking about and it has made me so much more proactive in my dental health. When I've had more extensive work down, I was brought a warm, wet towel after the procedure to freshen up my mouth and face at the sink. I've never had that kind of service at a dentist before! Much appreciated. I read a few negative reviews here. That is expected since the office is run by humans, but I was still kind of surprised. I have it had any cosmetic work done there though, so I cannot comment on that. It is pricey. I am a young person early in my career, not making buckets of money, but I think it is worth the price. You do have to pay up front, but they send the claim to your insurance. I have read a review that said they don't do this, but I have not have that problem. Yesterday the receptionist said, "I'm sending your claim electronically right now." I also read that people felt that insurance was frowned upon there, but please know that that is to the general attitude of the office. Maybe that person had a rare interaction with a snooty receptionist (whom I've never come across at the office, they've all been very nice). I highly recommend this place if you don't typically like the dentist experience. They will make you very comfortable. Make sure your insurance will cover you though, because it is expensive."

5.0 Review from M.P. Source: Yelp Apr 26 2013

"This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Mar 10 2013

"Dr. Matin is by far the best Periodontist in DC area. My family sees Dr. Matin for all gum and periodontics related work. Dr. Matin is extremely caring, precise, knowledgeable, experienced and above all a professional doctor. We never once had an issue with his treatment. His diagnoses are spot on and his course of treatment are always both practical and in the best the interest of the patient. His follow-ups are exceptional as well. Great Doctor! Great Office!! That simple.... About Hygienist: Cleaning Time: 50 minutes. My family also goes to Dr. Matin's office for Hygienist work. Dr. Matin's Hygienists perform very thorough cleaning every time I visit. They make excellent observations/recommendations of what you need to do to keep a good hygien. They also ensure you're doing it when they see you again. About Front Desk: The way an office is run is a good indicator of a good doctor. By that measure, Dr. Matin's office and their managers are equally intelligent, disciplined and timely with the highest level of customer service in mind. Just a pleasure to work with... Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 20 years."

3.0 Review from R.V. Source: Yelp Mar 01 2013

"Great place, great service. I went to this center for an acute inflammation problem above one of my teeth. When I called, I could set up an appointment immediately (Friday late afternoon), no dental insurance required. I received a root canal procedure that was executed in a correct and professional manner, successfully. The place deserves 5* if it wasn't for the price: $2000 for a standard front tooth root canal treatment (no crowns) -- which is more than 2,5 times the average price in DC. I asked for clarification during a next visit, but only heard that this was the price for their services. If you want the royal treatment, go here. I never understood why they are so much more expensive than anyone else."

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Yelp Jan 27 2013

"Let me just sing the praises of this place!! First, let me start by saying that yes, it's a tad pricey but it's well worth it. Second, let me say that I LOATHE the dentist. I really hate everything about going. These guys are the best. As I said, I have a really intense aversion to the dentist due to some awful experiences as a kid. Dr. Rinaldi is the best, he's very gentle and SO nice. When I walked in, I was given a tour of the facility and I received a gift (who doesn't like gifts?!). Saundra took me back to the exam room (or whatever they call it) and chatted me up about my teeth, my watch, my life...she was really nice. Kind of reminds me of an auntie or a close friend of my moms. Anyhow, she made me feel super comfortable. Dr. Rinaldi came in and I was in love. He asked me what I wanted and then told me how he could make it happen. 3 days later...I had a killer smile! The procedure required Novocain, which didn't make me happy, but he was so gentle, I didn't even realize he'd injected it until he moved his hand. Everyone in the office is super professional. And the location of the office gives me a lot to look at while I wait for them to call me back. OH! And they will play your choice of music for you while you get your smile worked on."

5.0 Review from M.B. Source: Yelp Nov 16 2012

"These guys are great! I moved back to the DC area and have tried 4 different dental practices -- and these guys are the best. Prompt, professional, thorough, etc. I went to another dentist who recommended $1000 of procedures --- then I came to Washington Center for Dentistry and they did a thorough and extremely helpful second opinion, which resulted in better, less expensive & less intrusive care. They are great about preventative care, extremely professional, great chairside manner, etc. HIGHLY recommend. Don't risk going somewhere else!"

5.0 Review from J.P. Source: Google Sep 29 2012

"As always the service was excellent and your ability to accommodate changes in schedule make your office truly unique."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Sep 06 2012

"Rachelle did a great job cleaning my teeth. She took her time and my mouth felt great. Dr. Deutsch adjusted my bite a little after completing Invisalign. Sharon was also great. They make you feel very comfortable and relaxed--as if you are be treated by friends and not a Dr. I have been to a few different dentists over the year. Dr. Deutsch and his staff have created a wonderful office environment."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 25 2012

"I have been going to Dr. Deutsch since 1992. I have always found the dental care to be excellent, far superior to other dentists I went to in the past. The entire staff is competent, pleasant and professional. Since you only get one set of permanent teeth, you want the care you receive to be top notch, even if that requires paying a little more. I highly recommend this practice."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 25 2012

"Could not imagine a better dentist. Also had Dr.Deutsch repair some damage from an accident, and came out looking better than before it!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 25 2012

"I had a routine cleaning and check up. Everyone was professional and concerned about my experience from the receptionist through Dr. Deutch. I appreciate how well you all take care of my teeth. Thank you"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Aug 06 2012

"The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care."

4.0 Review from H.H. Source: Yelp Aug 03 2012

"GREAT chairside manner! Painless, pleasant process. I was a little nervous because of the mixed reviews, but I wasn't having anything "cosmetic", so went anyway. I was very pleased with the treatment, both in the dental chair and in the office. I am a wimp, and don't visit the dentist as often as I should, but I was very comfortable with everyone in this office - they did not make me feel like a slacker for not coming in sooner. I will definitely return and recommend them to friends."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Jul 30 2012

"Dr. Matin and his staff are excellent. They were professional and on call for me 24 7 after having 2 implants and extensions. They followed up and were very sensitive to the procedure, healing portion of my treatment. I would highly recommend! Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 8 months."

0.0 Review from A. Source: Foursquare Jul 24 2012

"Amazing, Beautiful, Clean, Friendly Dental Practice Conveniently Located in Downtown DC. One block from the Metro. Street Parking. Dr. Rinaldi is my Dentist of Choice! My smile is GORGEOUS! Thx Dr. R."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"Let me say to you, the reader, "Go here!!" I was new to DC and looking for a dentist. I have a real phobia of dentists, and am always a bit wary anyway, especially if they look like a "fancy-schmancy" practice, etc. I've just had some bad experiences, and I needed someone to really take the time with me and my case. Well, the experience was so professional, so first-class, and Dr. Tellis is so skilled and well-trained, that all of my trepidations vanished. The care and concern is just outstanding-- what can you say when your dentist understands your issues so well and solves your problems so caringly and competently? What can I say about a dentist who hands me his personal card with his personal cell phone on it just in-case I have any problems over the weekend, or while traveling, while I was having some extensive work being done? That's so incredible rare... and it's so sincere. Please try this practice-- you'll be happy you did! JSB"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"Dr. Deutsch is the best (and Dr. Rinaldi too),- honest, and foward! Love the staff- especially my favorite hygienist, Ann! Quick-service and very humorous too! All of the staff is great and high quality- well worth it."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"I have been going for 10 years. Service is great. Although you pay initially, they fill out all of the paperwork, and my insurance covers the whole bill for regular checkups. The "extras' are good as well, internet terminals in the waiting room, bottled water, etc."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jul 09 2012

"Washington Center for Dentistry is truly the best! From the time I step off the elevator Im greeted with warm smiles from the receptionists and everyone passing by. Dr. Rinaldi did an awesome job on my veneers and his hygienist Vivien is the absolute best at taking care of them when I come in for my cleanings. This place really knows how to care for me. Thank you!"

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"This is a wonderful dental practice. When you walk in you feel like you're walking into a spa and not the Dentists' office. Dr. Deutsch is super nice, and truly takes the time to educate you on what he's looking for to assess your overall dental health. I actually look forward to going when I have an appointment. You do have to pay up front, but they will do all your insurance paperwork for you for reimbursement."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"This is a truly first-class operation. Dr. Deutsch and his well-trained staff are highly-professional experts at what they do. They have the latest equipment, use the latest techniques and inspire full confidence in the advice they give. They are flexible in scheduling convenient appointments, and make you feel welcomed. The office environment is comfortable and the staff is friendly. You will not find better dentistry anywhere! I don't work downtown, but have been making special trips to K Street for years to have Dr. Deutsch and his staff care for my teeth. How important are your teeth to you? You may be able to find a less expensive dentist, but you will not find a better one."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"I place a very high value on the health of my mouth. For the 8 years I've been going to this exceptional office, Washington Center for Dentistry has been the utmost in professionalism, courtesy, friendliness, and proficiency. They learn your name and face from the start and always greet you with a smile. The quality of care is extraordinary, which is why I travel almost an hour. Anya is my hygienist and is fabulous. She is meticulous and relentless in following up. I adore Dr. Deutsch who took care of a cracked tooth beautifully and painlessly. The few times I was seen by another dentist or hygienist, I was never disappointed. A fantastic office - from top to bottom."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"Great experience. Will definitely go back for dental work."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"This place is awesome. The facility is top of the line as is all of their equipment. Everyone was really nice and Dr. Katsaros is a really cool dude. He inspected my teeth and xrays thoroughly with great attention to detail. Being able to pick music to listen to is a nice touch. My only issue was that my insurance didn't cover my visit since it wasn't a preferred provider. But that is my fault for not checking first. I love this place so much I'm switching plans just so I can stay."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"The best place in the world for dentistry. It looks wonderful, the staff are friendly and courteous and the dentists give you expert care. You leave feeling happy."

5.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"This is the best dentist office you'll ever find. If you keep flossing, brushing and visit this office for cleaning and repairs, the odds are your teeth will last a long time. Marc and Ann are the best."

4.0 Review from Google User Source: Google Jun 23 2012

"I haven't been to a dentist in 5 years. I thought they would have berated me, but they were nice and didn't make much of an issue of it. I had to have xrays, which were with a new machine that was strange. I didn't like it too much, but I could see how it would be preferable to have the xrays right in the room as opposed to having to stand with the big machine around your head. I had a cleaning done, and it wasn't painful at all. The technician was gentle. The only thing I dislike about them is having to pay up front and then get reimbursed from my insurance. That's going to be expensive and I wish I didn't have to do it this way, but they're nice enough and talented enough that it's worth it."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Jun 19 2012

"I had three gum grafts. They were very successful. Equally importantly, Dr. Matin and his staff were extremely supportive and reassuring in regard to a procedure about which I had considerable apprehension when I first went in. While the procedure could not be entirely pain-free, my experience on three different occasions was that discomfort was managed extremely well. Anticipation was much worse than the reality. I was impressed with the attentiveness and friendliness of both the doctor and his staff. I was especially impressed with his after-surgery calls to inquire about how I was doing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Matin to anyone who needed oral surgery. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 3 years."

5.0 Review from N.J. Source: Yelp Jun 18 2012

"This is such a great office. Make an appointment, keep to it. Done. Best dental care in town. The dentists are very experienced, talented, good natured. Equipment - top notch. Results- uniformly excellent. If you have good insurance (prices are Steep) - go for it. I commute from an outer 'burb (used to live in DC when I started going to them) - but no matter how reluctantly I make the yearly or bi-yearly trek, I always feel more certain that I don't want to switch. Office location and ambience etc is wonderful (but who cares??) - once the dentist is tapping on your teeth all that matters is the expertise, and Dr. Deutsch has it in spades."

5.0 Review from M.M. Source: Google Dec 09 2011

"As a dentist-fearful patient, I didn't think Washington Center for Dentistry could win my trust. But they do, every time I go back. I've had everything from cleanings, to crowns, to custom night bite guards done here. Highly, highly recommend."

5.0 Review from K.M. Source: Yelp Nov 17 2011

"I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office!"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Sep 10 2011

"I've been coming to the Washington Center for Dentistry since I moved into the District in 2001. I find the entire staff to be very friendly and knowledgeable, whether it's a regular cleaning or a root canal. The hours are very flexible too."

5.0 Review from D.K. Source: Google Sep 10 2011

"Extremely friendly and helpful staff, hygienists, and dentists that truly care about your well being. I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm welcome, which is very nice for a dentist office. Definitely would recommend. They work with you too on everything and have very convenient hours!!!"

5.0 Review from J.H. Source: Google Sep 10 2011

"Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists. I'm getting invisalign done and besides an issue I had with the way they handled the payments on the front end and the much higher than expected cost, everything has been great. They take care of everything with no extra cost and are friendly 100% of the time."

5.0