202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Staff Dr. Elana Shlansky

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I've been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 28, 2019

I’ve been coming here for several years. Everyone is nice and very professional. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2019

I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The dental team that took care of me was Dr Shlansky and Teresa. I am so thankful for how both Dr Shlansky and Teresa noticed how nervous I was from the beginning . They  explained everything to me, like when I would feel pressure or before they started to "drill" on my tooth. During my procedure my team always checked my comfort level and explained what was happening next. Not only did they explain to me what was happening but also why my tooth ended up needing my procedure. Washington center for dentistry is superior to any Dentists I've ever been to. The Center is so state of the art with all of the latest dental technology. The treatment room was beautiful, and modern!! I would recommend all of my family and friends and fellow Yelpers to visit Washington Center for Dentistry, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 13, 2019

I was so nervous about going to the dentist today. It was my first time visiting Washington Center for Dentistry (WCD)and all I can say is WOW! From the moment I stepped out of the elevator I was greeted with smiles and a good morning. One of the staff named Nicole gave me a tour and explained the facility which made me feel welcome . The staff was professional, polite and personable. Doniece, the dental assistant was nothing short of amazing, & Dr. Shlansky made me feel comfortable and took the time to explain every step before anything happened. The treatment I received was phenomenal and unmatched!!!! I feel better about going to the Dentist now More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

I was so nervous about going to the dentist today. It was my first time visiting Washington Center for Dentistry (WCD)and all I can say is WOW! From the moment I stepped out of the elevator I was greeted with smiles and a good morning. One of the staff named Nicole gave me a tour and explained the facility which made me feel welcome . The staff was professional, polite and personable. Doniece, the dental assistant was nothing short of amazing, & Dr. Shlansky made me feel comfortable and took the time to explain every step before anything happened. The treatment I received was phenomenal and unmatched!!!! I feel better about going to the Dentist now🤗 More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

During my first day of vacation (being from Europe) I faced extremely serious 'teeth issues' and needed to be seen by a dentist asap. But where to you go? I went to WCFD on Monday July 1st at 7 AM, hoping they could help me. What a nice people!! Dr. Shlansky helped me, had all the time for me and made sure I could carry on with my vacation. A big thank you to her and her great team of friendly and helpful people. Dutch dentists could learn from this. Thanks so much. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.