202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Tooth Decay/Cavities Procedures in Washington, D.C.

Filter15 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I don’t know where to begin from, but this Center is AMAZING! Doctors and their assistants and anyone who works there is so friendly, approachable, supportive, understanding and compassionate. They all care about you as if you were their immediate family member. The type of care and professionalism that these beautiful people provide are on the highest level. Special thanks to Dr.Fordjour and his assistant Emman. They made everything seem effortless and painless and I am a person who has pain and ‘dentist’ phobia. So in one word, PERFECT! If I could give 100 stars, I would! Thank you WCD team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13627491
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10288292
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 06, 2016

What an experience! Dr Deutsch, his associates and staff are the absolute best. A perfect blend of technical skill, customer service and beautiful upscale surroundings. I've been to many dental clinics in my time. None have compared to this one. I look forward to my appointments there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6912215
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2015

I was in DC for a conference when my temporary crown fell off. The staff fit me in on a Saturday morning and went above and beyond to help me. They were wonderful! Highest rating! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2015

I am new to the area and needed a dentist for a temporary repair that needed work. I Initially I was expecting to be told it would require a crown. But after taking an X-Ray and a couple of photos, Dr. Fordjour felt he could take care of it with a new filling. Saved me some money and a saved me from the hassle of getting a new crown. Process was smooth and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152808
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2012

Hard to tell if this is a dentist's office or a spa. From the moment you walk into the place, you see a super modern, clean, well appointed reception area complete with juices & bottled water. Every single member of the staff that passes you smiles and greets you, whether they are treating you or not. It's a really welcoming and professional place, which is reassuring and instills confidence. I've been to 3 dentists in DC prior to finding this place and my experience with them was horrible. The first set a rookie dentist on me to give me a bunch of fillings before firing him and asking me to come in so they could right their wrongs. No thanks! The other two had old, antiquated office space & run-of-the-mill service from staff. Dr. Doctors is fantastic and highly capable. You can just tell you're in the hands of a true professional. I had a really difficult filling that needed to be replaced and he handled it so well. He's also really friendly. Only downside is that you've got to pay up front for services and then wait for your insurance provider to reimburse you, which is hit or miss. I called my insurance company to see what % of the treatment I was going to receive would be covered and they said 80%, so I went with it only to get a check for 25% of the treatment. Now I have to go back to them and that's a hassle. But, to have good teeth and the feeling of trusting your dentist is worth it, I suppose! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152784
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi is an artist. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing cosmetic dentist. I visited for a filling replacement on a front tooth on which a previous dentist had done a horrible job. I was convinced that I would need a crown to cover up the tooth. With a simple filling, Dr. Rinaldi made it look like nothing had ever happened. I couldn't believe my eyes. However, be aware that this office is very expensive. But if quality is what you are looking for, this is the place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152792
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2011

I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152793
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2011

As a recent transplant to the area, I've been dreading the eventual visit to the dentist. Alas, it was time. I had no idea where to turn to find a decent dentist so THANKS AGAIN YELP for pointing me to this practice. My apointment was yesterday and I couldn't wait to YELP about it. This is the best dental practice I have ever been too. Top notch all the way. I don't really know how to describe it other then, I wasn't sure if I was in a dental office or a spa. Awesome. I flaked and forgot to fill out the forms online so I was totally expecting to have to spend another 20 minutes filling out paper forms, wasting my time, but NO! They have free internet and computers you can use OR they handed me the Ipad to do it on. Pretty SWEET! Once the forms were filled out, I got the tour (YES, A TOUR!) and then was guided to my dental tech. I still wasn't sure I wasn't also getting a massage. The dental tech was great. Professional, personably and kind. She also really seemed to like her job and the place she worked which is also a nice change from my last dentist who didn't even HAVE a tech to do cleanings and xrays. She asked alot of questions and while I do not have any dentist nightmares of lore, I can rest assured it will stay that way for a long time! Pretty sure this is my dental practice for life, even if I move. The only catch, which I can imagine is hard for many people, is that you pay upfront and get reimbursed by your insurance. I'm ok with that but I don't know many people who can be out that cash up front. I would recommend saving your pennies though, this dentist is TOTALLY WORTH IT. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.