202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Oral health and Hygiene Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter35 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 04, 2020

I have been coming here for over ten years.  Dr. Deutsch is great and I usually see him. Drs. Katsaros and Rinaldi are very good too. Alyssa the dental hygienist is excellent. The whole practice is outstanding. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 21, 2019

I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The dental team that took care of me was Dr Shlansky and Teresa. I am so thankful for how both Dr Shlansky and Teresa noticed how nervous I was from the beginning . They  explained everything to me, like when I would feel pressure or before they started to "drill" on my tooth. During my procedure my team always checked my comfort level and explained what was happening next. Not only did they explain to me what was happening but also why my tooth ended up needing my procedure. Washington center for dentistry is superior to any Dentists I've ever been to. The Center is so state of the art with all of the latest dental technology. The treatment room was beautiful, and modern!! I would recommend all of my family and friends and fellow Yelpers to visit Washington Center for Dentistry, you won't be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years.  I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is since coming here.  They not only care about your teeth but your whole being.  They are so knowledgeable about how your dental health and overall general health is connected and how you can improve both!   Everyone is so nice and caring from the front desk to the doctors and everyone in between. I highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I have worked with Dr. Katsaros and  I am extremely happy with the results. He is extremely knowledgable, hard working and has a lot of experience in his field which mean that if there is a problem he probably knows how to fix it. Dr Katsaros listened to my concerns and made sure I was happy with the final results. The entire staff at the WCD was nice. I like the fact that it is easy to get an emergency appointment. You will never have to wait too long to see a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I go here for my Invisalign treatment and cleanings. Dr. Deutsch and company are the best dentists i have ever experienced. I HIGHLY recommend it. The staff makes you feel like family and they remember your name. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this dentistry, 10 stars if i could give it out. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216761
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Washington Center for Dentistry is a 5-star practice. A few weeks ago, I experienced severe tooth pain and found this practice by googling "DC dentist open on Saturday." I'm glad that I did. When I first called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very helpful and got me right in. I found the office space to be very nice - modern, yet welcoming. Hisham, the dental assistant, is wonderful. A very nice and attentive guy. Dr. Fordjour is an excellent dentist. I have had some bad experiences with dentists in the past, which makes me somewhat cautious (read: terrified) to visit any dentist's office. I explained this to Dr. Fordjour. He listened, was very patient, professional, and honest. The work that he did on my crown is beautiful, but the best part is that it was virtually pain free (like, almost no pain at all)! I highly recommend Dr. Fordjour and Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12073654
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm welcome, which is very nice for a dentist office. Definitely would recommend. They work with you too on everything and have very convenient hours!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11820935
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11500148
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10960885
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

Going to the Washington Center for Dentistry is like checking into a 5-star hotel for some Me time. That impression starts with the hotel lobby-like reception area, which has a fantastic 8th floor view of downtown DC, super-friendly staff, computers for your use, a mini-fridge with complimentary drinks & the day's WaPo & Wall St. Journal. There's probably even free wi-fi (though I didn't ask). And did I mention how efficiently run it is? Online scheduling was a breeze, with quick email follow-up. First time patients also get a welcome goody bag & a tour of the state-of-the-art facilities. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at ease & well-looked after. My dentist and hygienist, Dr Katsaros & Frances, were amazing: expert, warm, engaged & very solicitous of my comfort. Everything (including costs & options) was clearly & carefully explained to me. Moreover, my dental procedures were highly satisfactory (& I'm a big baby about seeing the dentist). I didn't think it was possible to be pampered at a dentist's office, of all places, but it is. I would highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to anyone looking for a top dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10934967
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2016

Thorough, professional treatment across the board. Looking forward to my next appointments with Dr. Deutsch. Also makes a difference with the hospitality of the staff, and check out time with accounting-exemplary! Cynthia G. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152820
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

It was quite the pleasure to visit WCD. I come from a great dental experience so it's kind of hard to go above that, during my visit I was impressed with the courteous team members and the hygienist. The office atmosphere is very conducive to relieving you of anxiety prior to getting in a chair. So mad shout outs to Anya and Joy for being great appetizers. And Dr. Fordjour you had some big shoes to fill and you almost fit in them quite well matter fact you just made your own set of footprints. Excellence seeks excellence. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152819
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2014

In brief, The best dental hygienist that I have seen in my entire life is Soosan in Washington Center For Dentistry. She, Soosan, cleaned my teeth without cutting any corner! took her time, cleaned every single of my teeth patiently, answered all my questions honestly. She so professionally did her job that I did not realize the time has passed. I highly recommend Washington Center For Dentistry, specifically Mrs. Soosan Mehrani! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13061646
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

Dr. Deutsch's operation is expensive. But it's worth it. Pretty much as simple as that. Work is always superb, and, just as important, he stands by it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152795
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2014

I changed dental practices after coming to Dr. Rinaldi for a second opinion. I am very glad I made that decision. I can go on and on about the aesthetics of the office; however that is not what impressed me. I was so impressed from the care I received from my hygienist (Anya) both dental and emotional (I have a complex medical history that makes the dentist terrifying). Dr. Rinaldi once again, impressed me with his chair-side manner and helping me decide my plan of care. The only downside is that it is fee-for-service, which can make a visit a little pricy (mine was $350), but they filed a claim immediately with my insurance company. I highly recommend going here, you will not be let down! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152802
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2013

November '13 update: This practice continues to set the bar for dentistry in DC. After I arrived, they brought me back in no time. The hygeniest (her name escapes me at the moment) was friendly and skilled, and hooked me up with some goodies (floss, etc.) upon leaving. Dr. Fordjour saw me this time and quickly put in a sealant. As always, the office is a beautiful and modern space that is well-maintained. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736964
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2013

I've never written a review for anything before, but I really can't say enough about this place in general, and Dr. Rinaldi in particular. Fed up with bad teeth for years, I finally took the plunge and Dr. Rinaldi has fit me with an amazing, natural-looking set of veneers for my top 4 and bottom 4 teeth. But this review isn't even for the spectacular job they are doing to re-make my smile. My appointment is in three days to be fitted with the permanent porcelain-- right now I just have the temporary ones in to get the feel right. Last night (Saturday night) at 11pm, while flossing my teeth, I accidentally ripped off one one side of my temporary veneers. It wasn't painful-- but there was a huge gap where my tooth should have been. It was terrible. Worse yet, I have a dinner with my Board of Directors tonight, and a full Board Meeting tomorrow morning. It couldn't have happened at a worse time. I called the office after 11pm (on Saturday night!) and left a message explaining the situation. Within five minutes, Dr. Rinaldi personally called me back and told me to meet him at his office at 9am this morning. At 8:50am this morning, Dr. Rinaldi welcomed me inside the office, wife and kids in hand, and re-bonded my temporary so I'm good to go. I was in and out in 20 minutes, and am now sitting in my office getting ready for my busy next 24 hours. This is a doctor who called me back in the middle of the night for a non-medical emergency. Let me tell you-- it may not have been a medical emergency, but it was as close to an emergency professionally as I possibly could have had. Had Dr. Rinaldi not stepped up to help, I probably would have had to call in sick to avoid the embarrassment of having a giant gap in my front teeth. In short-- these guys are amazing. You feel like you're in a spa, the staff cares, and the doctors are nothing short of incredible. I can't recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152803
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2013

This place is expensive, but well worth it. I've never had such great dental health or felt so competent in taking care of my teeth. The office is very well-designed. They make an effort to make sure you are comfortable. There are water bottles and juice boxes in the mini fridge, a great view, and computers to use while you wait. I love how WCD uses technology. On your first visit, you fill out your forms on an iPad. In the exam rooms, there is a monitor facing the seat. The hygienist takes photos or x-rays of your teeth and those images come up on the monitor. The hygienist and the dentist then reference these photos as they talk to you about your teeth. Very helpful! I usually just nod along when the dentist tells me sometg about my teeth, but now I can actually see what they're talking about and it has made me so much more proactive in my dental health. When I've had more extensive work down, I was brought a warm, wet towel after the procedure to freshen up my mouth and face at the sink. I've never had that kind of service at a dentist before! Much appreciated. I read a few negative reviews here. That is expected since the office is run by humans, but I was still kind of surprised. I have it had any cosmetic work done there though, so I cannot comment on that. It is pricey. I am a young person early in my career, not making buckets of money, but I think it is worth the price. You do have to pay up front, but they send the claim to your insurance. I have read a review that said they don't do this, but I have not have that problem. Yesterday the receptionist said, "I'm sending your claim electronically right now." I also read that people felt that insurance was frowned upon there, but please know that that is to the general attitude of the office. Maybe that person had a rare interaction with a snooty receptionist (whom I've never come across at the office, they've all been very nice). I highly recommend this place if you don't typically like the dentist experience. They will make you very comfortable. Make sure your insurance will cover you though, because it is expensive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152790
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

These guys are great! I moved back to the DC area and have tried 4 different dental practices -- and these guys are the best. Prompt, professional, thorough, etc. I went to another dentist who recommended $1000 of procedures --- then I came to Washington Center for Dentistry and they did a thorough and extremely helpful second opinion, which resulted in better, less expensive & less intrusive care. They are great about preventative care, extremely professional, great chairside manner, etc. HIGHLY recommend. Don't risk going somewhere else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152806
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2012

This is such a great office. Make an appointment, keep to it. Done. Best dental care in town. The dentists are very experienced, talented, good natured. Equipment - top notch. Results- uniformly excellent. If you have good insurance (prices are Steep) - go for it. I commute from an outer 'burb (used to live in DC when I started going to them) - but no matter how reluctantly I make the yearly or bi-yearly trek, I always feel more certain that I don't want to switch. Office location and ambience etc is wonderful (but who cares??) - once the dentist is tapping on your teeth all that matters is the expertise, and Dr. Deutsch has it in spades. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152784
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi is an artist. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing cosmetic dentist. I visited for a filling replacement on a front tooth on which a previous dentist had done a horrible job. I was convinced that I would need a crown to cover up the tooth. With a simple filling, Dr. Rinaldi made it look like nothing had ever happened. I couldn't believe my eyes. However, be aware that this office is very expensive. But if quality is what you are looking for, this is the place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152792
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2011

I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152793
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2011

As a recent transplant to the area, I've been dreading the eventual visit to the dentist. Alas, it was time. I had no idea where to turn to find a decent dentist so THANKS AGAIN YELP for pointing me to this practice. My apointment was yesterday and I couldn't wait to YELP about it. This is the best dental practice I have ever been too. Top notch all the way. I don't really know how to describe it other then, I wasn't sure if I was in a dental office or a spa. Awesome. I flaked and forgot to fill out the forms online so I was totally expecting to have to spend another 20 minutes filling out paper forms, wasting my time, but NO! They have free internet and computers you can use OR they handed me the Ipad to do it on. Pretty SWEET! Once the forms were filled out, I got the tour (YES, A TOUR!) and then was guided to my dental tech. I still wasn't sure I wasn't also getting a massage. The dental tech was great. Professional, personably and kind. She also really seemed to like her job and the place she worked which is also a nice change from my last dentist who didn't even HAVE a tech to do cleanings and xrays. She asked alot of questions and while I do not have any dentist nightmares of lore, I can rest assured it will stay that way for a long time! Pretty sure this is my dental practice for life, even if I move. The only catch, which I can imagine is hard for many people, is that you pay upfront and get reimbursed by your insurance. I'm ok with that but I don't know many people who can be out that cash up front. I would recommend saving your pennies though, this dentist is TOTALLY WORTH IT. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152814
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2010

I write this review as someone who never imagined that going to the dentist could be an enjoyable experience. But the staff at the Washington Center for Dentistry is so polite, and responsive and the service is so personalized that I actually enjoyed my visit. I will absolutely continue to patronize this dentist's office and recommend them to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152781
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2010

I have a mild dentist phobia stemming from more than a couple bad experiences with cavities and teeth-pulling as a child. This place has soundly squashed all my dentist fears. From the second I walked in, I was treated like I owned the place. My hygienist was fantastic. She was gentle, thorough, and very knowledgeable. Dr Telis was very friendly as well and he made me feel as if I had been his patient for years. I hadn't been to the dentist in a while (see above) and was prepared for the obligatory lecture about how I need to be seen every 6 months if I want healthy teeth. There was none of the lecturing I expected and, believe it or not, I can't wait to go back for my next cleaning. I had no idea going to the dentist could be such a pleasant experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152774
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2010

This is a great dental office, I had a great cleaning done this morning - I mean I almost don't want to eat it feels so darn good (and food is one of my greatest loves!) They are very thorough and friendly. The office is absolutely beautiful, serene like a spa with candles burning, wood paneling, and complimentary water and juice. I met with Dr. Yu and she was very intelligent and friendly. This was as pleasant an experience as you can hope for with a dentist, and I would recommend it to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152777
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2010

I agree with other posters, this place is 5-star dentistry (and don't you deserve that?)! Compared to the dental office I visited last year (I believe it was called River House or something like that)- in a scary, subterranean basement of an apartment building, this place is like the Four Seasons. I loved it! (And who says that about the dentist)? The office is so nice and clean, everyone who works there is SUPER nice and friendly- no attitude here. I saw Dr. Gesker, who was very gentle and so friendly and super-nice. And ladies, he seemed like quite the catch to me. If I wasn't married... Anyway, I digress, get thee to the Wash. Center for Dentistry and you will never go anywhere else again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152772
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2008

Doctor Doctors RULES! Besides the fact that his name is Dr. Doctors, he's a great... well.. dentist! This is my general dentist and he practices at the Washington Center for Dentistry. He is SO funny and sweet, and is also very talented. He listens to killer music while he works on you too. Dr. Doctors is just the kind of guy you'd want to hang out and drink some beers with. He has a warm smile and a good hand shake. He is almost always jovial, but he's way serious about his work. He keeps you informed and is good to talk you through things. What's better is that he is GREAT with Novocaine shots. I am the biggest wuss ever and I hardly feel it when he does it. While he's working on you, he chats to you and makes you feel distracted and welcome. It's just so nice not to have someone be hostile or cold when they are causing you horrible amounts of discomfort anyway. If something terrible does happen, like, oh, say.. a CAVITY, he is really communicative about it. And not just with you, but with his entire team. You just feel like everyone knows what's up and the best way to address your problem. He has a good relationship with his technicians. They know him well and they work as a team. I think this is a good thing because when they are prepping me, I always have confidence that they are not just a cog that doesn't know what else is being done to me. That is important for me to feel like I can trust the procedure. His work is clean and professional and his personality is warm and fun. He knows his stuff and communicates it well to his patients. Really, what more can you ask for? He's the best dentist I've ever had. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.