202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Air-Flow Polisher Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 10, 2020

Post-COVID-19, I’ve been dreading going to the dentist but finally broke down and made an appointment to get my teeth cleaned recently at Washington Center For Dentistry. I was really impressed with how streamlined and efficient they were about taking proper precautions to make sure patients felt safe and healthy. The waiting room had designated seating areas ensuring people were six feet apart, there were hand sanitizing stations and my hygienist was patient, kind and very empathetic toward me feeling comfortable. They even had special equipment they used while cleaning my teeth -- I think it helped suck away air particles in the space between me and my hygienist, not sure. All in all, it was one of the better environments I’ve been in for medical reasons since the pandemic started. Kudos to their team for so thoughtfully and carefully setting everything up and following guidance to prevent the spread of Covid-19. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I go here for my Invisalign treatment and cleanings. Dr. Deutsch and company are the best dentists i have ever experienced. I HIGHLY recommend it. The staff makes you feel like family and they remember your name. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this dentistry, 10 stars if i could give it out. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11500148
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152792
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2011

I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152793
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2011

As a recent transplant to the area, I've been dreading the eventual visit to the dentist. Alas, it was time. I had no idea where to turn to find a decent dentist so THANKS AGAIN YELP for pointing me to this practice. My apointment was yesterday and I couldn't wait to YELP about it. This is the best dental practice I have ever been too. Top notch all the way. I don't really know how to describe it other then, I wasn't sure if I was in a dental office or a spa. Awesome. I flaked and forgot to fill out the forms online so I was totally expecting to have to spend another 20 minutes filling out paper forms, wasting my time, but NO! They have free internet and computers you can use OR they handed me the Ipad to do it on. Pretty SWEET! Once the forms were filled out, I got the tour (YES, A TOUR!) and then was guided to my dental tech. I still wasn't sure I wasn't also getting a massage. The dental tech was great. Professional, personably and kind. She also really seemed to like her job and the place she worked which is also a nice change from my last dentist who didn't even HAVE a tech to do cleanings and xrays. She asked alot of questions and while I do not have any dentist nightmares of lore, I can rest assured it will stay that way for a long time! Pretty sure this is my dental practice for life, even if I move. The only catch, which I can imagine is hard for many people, is that you pay upfront and get reimbursed by your insurance. I'm ok with that but I don't know many people who can be out that cash up front. I would recommend saving your pennies though, this dentist is TOTALLY WORTH IT. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152781
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2010

I have a mild dentist phobia stemming from more than a couple bad experiences with cavities and teeth-pulling as a child. This place has soundly squashed all my dentist fears. From the second I walked in, I was treated like I owned the place. My hygienist was fantastic. She was gentle, thorough, and very knowledgeable. Dr Telis was very friendly as well and he made me feel as if I had been his patient for years. I hadn't been to the dentist in a while (see above) and was prepared for the obligatory lecture about how I need to be seen every 6 months if I want healthy teeth. There was none of the lecturing I expected and, believe it or not, I can't wait to go back for my next cleaning. I had no idea going to the dentist could be such a pleasant experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152774
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2010

This is a great dental office, I had a great cleaning done this morning - I mean I almost don't want to eat it feels so darn good (and food is one of my greatest loves!) They are very thorough and friendly. The office is absolutely beautiful, serene like a spa with candles burning, wood paneling, and complimentary water and juice. I met with Dr. Yu and she was very intelligent and friendly. This was as pleasant an experience as you can hope for with a dentist, and I would recommend it to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.