202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Dental Hygiene* Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12073654
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm welcome, which is very nice for a dentist office. Definitely would recommend. They work with you too on everything and have very convenient hours!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11820935
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11500148
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13061646
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

Dr. Deutsch's operation is expensive. But it's worth it. Pretty much as simple as that. Work is always superb, and, just as important, he stands by it. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2018

The office is beautifully decorated. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rinaldi, he's very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy dentist which is hard to find. I took one star off because they don't take insurance.  That's their right, but they should be transparent on pricing. I called and asked how much a cleaning without x-rays is and got one price but at my appointment my bill was $100 higher! That should be a flat rate that they should post on their website. Just read MJ V. review which said an evaluation was tacked on to their cleaning, I wonder if that is what happened to me? Either way that should be included in the price quoted for a cleaning to a new patient.   I asked the front desk about the price for something else and couldn't get an answer. If you're paying a lot of money you need to know the price up front, it can't be "I don't know, depends..." More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14042452
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.