202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Dental Hygiene Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter72 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 25, 2020

SoonYoung Kim is my favorite dental hygienist. When we first met I needed topical numbing and gas to calm my nerves to get through a cleaning, but she worked with me and today I had an all clear check up that we got through in 30 minutes. She's been a key part of making the dentist less terrible and if you're sensitive or nervous, she's the one for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 30, 2019

Everyone was friendly and kind and I hav faith in their expertise. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 21, 2019

I've been a patient of Washington center for Dentistry for a while and I always have an amazing experience. My last visit at Washington center for Dentistry was the BEST experience ever!! The... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 16, 2019

Excellent and comfortable care. Thanks. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 15, 2019

Excellent customer service, timely and real TLC with all services ! Highly recommend it More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 09, 2019

So no one loves to go to the dentist, especially not for a replacement crown! But at WCD, you are so well cared for that it is almost a pleasurable experience. Staff are professional and also very caring. Makes having all that equipment in your mouth bearable. I wouldn’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 05, 2019

Best dental practice I’ve ever been to. Modern equipment and latest approaches to dental health. Highly recommend. I’ve never had to schedule an urgent appointment, so I am not evaluating that. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

As always a great experience! Soosan is such a great hygienist and my teeth have never been so healthy since starting at Washington Center for Dentistry! The entire staff is friendly and caring! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Sep 24, 2019

I have been coming to Washington Center for Dentistry for several years. I primarily see Dr. Katsaros and Soosan (dental hygienist).I cannot begin to tell you how much better my dental health is... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2019

The dentists and nurses are very professional and compassionate. All the staff make you feel welcome and cared for from the minute you walk in the door, throughout the treatment and when you leave. The office is beautiful with a calm serene decor- like a spa. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2019

Caring and up to date practice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2019

Best dental care in DC. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 09, 2019

Always enjoy dental hygiene with Anya, and the best quality overall care at Washington Center for Dentistry. Leave every time feeling great. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 28, 2019

I am always treated well by everyone, never have long to wait and love my hygienist, She is absolutely fabulous! . More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2019

Very professional and thorough as always, despite me being 15 minutes late. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 28, 2019

The facility is impeccably clean, has exceptional high tech equipment, and outstanding customer service. I loathe dental visits but the experience ensured my confidence in their capability! I felt elite comfort. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2019

I have never had a bad experience. From my veneers giving me my great new smile to my maintenance and cleanings— the group takes great care of me! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Q.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2019

Quarterly checkup for gums. Went well. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from W.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 13, 2019

I have been seeing Soosan for 15 years and going to Dr. Deutsch's practice for over 20. Superb technicians. Careful and thorough. Unlike most of my friends, I LIKE going to the dentist. I have never been hurt, never was given anything but the most professional care one could hope for. I recommend Soosan and Dr, Deutsch and his team very strongly. You will be hard pressed to find the quality presented here anywhere in the DC area. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 11, 2019

First class dentistry from caring professionals. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2019

Nice staff great doctors always prompt More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2019

I love coming here. All the staff are very nice and helpful. The facility is super clean and they even offer drinks and snacks in the waiting lounge More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 28, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K. .  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 27, 2019

I feel comfortable here knowing I receive the best care. The staff is very professional and friendly. Even though I have retired and no longer work nearby, I will make the trip and plan to stay with Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  May 29, 2019

Excellent job cleaning by Anya followed by guidance on lower molar area that needed more cleaning by Proxabrush and flossing. Dr. Fordjour follwed with a good check, including a white area that suggested dry mouth. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 11, 2019

Every single person that I encountered at WCD was warm, welcoming and professional! Today marked my first visit to this practice and words cannot express how satisfied I am with my experience. After reception, I was given a tablet to enter my personal, medical and dental history which saved me a ton of time because my handwriting is awful and I need to go slow to insure that its legible. After completing the necessary forms, I was introduced to Rachel, my new hygienist. This woman did THE most thorough examination of my teeth, gums, head and neck before the x-rays. She did a phenomenal job cleaning my teeth and was excellent at explaining her findings with me. I met with Dr. Fordjour shortly thereafter. He was very warm also. The best way I can describe my take on his approach is holistic. He checked my head, neck and jaw as Rachel had done earlier and asked me about any concerns. He took his time to explain his concerns and put together a treatment plan. I am looking forward to working with the WCD Team as we execute the plan and for many years to come. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 05, 2019

Excellent care all the time! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

Libby was professional as always and provided a thorough oral exam coupled with a meticulous cleaning regimen. The Washington Center for Dentistry sets the bar pretty high for excellence and never fails to exceed all expectations. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 20, 2019

These folks are great. Best dental practice I've been to, bar none. Anya, my hygienist, is wonderful and always educates me on my teeth while also putting me at ease. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

I don’t know where to begin from, but this Center is AMAZING! Doctors and their assistants and anyone who works there is so friendly, approachable, supportive, understanding and compassionate. They all care about you as if you were their immediate family member. The type of care and professionalism that these beautiful people provide are on the highest level. Special thanks to Dr.Fordjour and his assistant Emman. They made everything seem effortless and painless and I am a person who has pain and ‘dentist’ phobia. So in one word, PERFECT! If I could give 100 stars, I would! Thank you WCD team! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Google  |  May 02, 2019

Expert dentists who really care about their patients. I always feel comfortable here, and I know they are the best in their field. If you've put off going to the dentist because of past experiences, the doctors and staff will change your mind about dental work. You will actually enjoy your visit. Yes, they are that good! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 06, 2018

Soon Young is hands-down the best hygienist I’ve ever known. She is great at what she does, friendly and fun. And although I haven’t (thankfully) needed any dental work done recently, I’ve had only the best experiences with all the dentists - especially Dr. Deutsch. Can’t tecommend this practice enough! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2018

“She’s a superstar” I quietly said to Pete Rinaldi, DDS, after Rachel LaFond completed her dental hygienist work on me today. He agreed: “She’s so thorough.” This reaction is similar to many others I’ve had at WCD. State-of-the-art tools, e.g., eliminate the “packing the gums” procedure that I had painful lung endured elsewhere. 3-D imaging tools get crowns exactly right the first time. I could go on. You should go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 22, 2018

I always feel well-taken care of by Alyssa. My teeth feel great after her cleaning and I enjoy her company. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 23, 2017

Went in for my 6-month cleaning with Libby -- and, as usual, she did a fantastic job. It really helps that her first concern is the current condition of my mouth and if I had noticed any trouble spots since my last cleaning. With that information, she then focuses on those areas and directly addresses my concerns. She is conscientious, thorough, and always on top of the latest developments in dental hygiene. Her attitude and manner encourage me to do better with my home care. As a result, my gums and teeth are the best shape they have ever been. Thank you, Libby! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

Stumbled in to see Dr Fordjour in 2014 and never left. He is first rate and his best assistants William and now Darryl, it's always a party whether I gift them or not but I usually do. Dr Fordfour repaired others work and told me I didn't need things others did. Best to the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fordjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 15, 2018

This was a great experience for my first visit. I was looking for a Dentistry practice that lives up to their advertisement, and was not disappointed. My Hygenist Soon Young was careful, kind and thorough....she gave me perhaps the best cleaning i’ve had in years. I didn’t want to eat in fear of soiling my teeth??!! I have found my Dentist!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 11, 2017

Went in for my 6-month cleaning with Libby -- and, as usual, she did a fantastic job. It really helps that her first concern is the current condition of my mouth and if I had noticed any trouble spots since my last cleaning. With that information, she then focuses on those areas and directly addresses my concerns. She is conscientious, thorough, and always on top of the latest developments in dental hygiene. Her attitude and manner encourage me to do better with my home care. As a result, my gums and teeth are the best shape they have ever been. Thank you, Libby! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2017

Wonderful visit. As usual, Libby and Dr. Deutsch were professional, welcoming, efficient and knowledgeable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2017

Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 28, 2017

Dr Deutsch has been my dentist for the last 25 years! I love his staff, love his office, and love him. At this point I've seen most of his colleagues too and they are fantastic as well. When I came to D.C. 26 years ago, I went to a recommended dentist close to my then-office, who told me that I would have to come in every three months for cleanings and that I was going to need tons on work. I was shocked: back in my hometown, my dentist had always told me I had great teeth and a healthy mouth. I went to Dr Deutsch for a second opinion (which was that I had - and have to this day - great oral health) and have never looked back. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11500148
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I travel down from CT to come here. Havent found a dentist anywhere as good. Dr. Rinaldi and my hygienist Soo Young. They're the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13123817
Review from B.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 22, 2016

I had a great experience this morning. The receptionist was very polite and helpful. The hygienist Anya (not sure if it's the correct spelling) was wonderful; she explained the entire process to me quire clearly and proceeded with the cleaning, which was conducted without any problems. Dr. Katsaros was also very professional and provided me with many options for treatment, in addition to explaining what the course of action would be. The entire experience was as pleasant as a dental cleaning can be! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12073654
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm welcome, which is very nice for a dentist office. Definitely would recommend. They work with you too on everything and have very convenient hours!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11820935
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10359069
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2016

My experience was excellent! Dr. Katsaros and Billy took great care of me and I look forward to going back and working with them. Nicole was also great with helping me with everything. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13061646
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

Dr. Deutsch's operation is expensive. But it's worth it. Pretty much as simple as that. Work is always superb, and, just as important, he stands by it. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.