Our Staff is Vaccinated! We Are Keeping You Covid Safe

Learn More

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Richard P. Fordjour General Dentistry Procedures

Filter32 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from C.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 28, 2020

Best dental center in D.C. Dr. Richard Fordjour is excellent, and I’m blessed & so thankful to have him as my dentist. Ms. Soon Young is the best hygienist I’ve ever had, and I’ve lived all over the world. If you’re in need of dental care, look no further than Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 04, 2019

Great experience!! Everyone was very professional, the hygienist was thorough and gentle. Doctor was knowledgeable and helpful. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 25, 2019

Beautiful office. I felt right at home as soon as I walked in. The hygienist and dentist were very professional and personable. This will be my dentist now. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 20, 2019

I felt very well cared for by Rachel, Dr. Fordjour, and his assistant (I didn't catch her name, but she was extremely helpful and compassionate). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.V.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Aug 01, 2019

During my first day of vacation (being from Europe) I faced extremely serious 'teeth issues' and needed to be seen by a dentist asap. But where to you go? I went to WCFD on Monday July 1st at 7 AM, hoping they could help me. What a nice people!! Dr. Shlansky helped me, had all the time for me and made sure I could carry on with my vacation. A big thank you to her and her great team of friendly and helpful people. Dutch dentists could learn from this. Thanks so much. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2019

I am always pleased and impressed with the high level of professionalism and care taken by everyone at WCD. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Google  |  May 25, 2019

They are very nice and I feel cared for. The price is worth it. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.L.  |  Source: Google  |  May 22, 2019

They have the whole floor. The staff is super nice and they treat you well. The downside is that you have to pay upfront and then get your money from your insurance, which they submit for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.P.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

Really great service! They care about your entire health, blood pressure, jaw, etc, not just gum and teeth. Excellent service. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  May 21, 2019

They are the best More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2019

top quality care. professional staff. expensive. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 10, 2019

Excellent experience all the way! One of the best experiences in a dentist office. Extremely professional, friendly, caring, high-touch, clean, great equipment and technology, etc. Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2017

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fodjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

I just had a procedure done at this dental clinic. The doctors anf assistants are all very caring. Even though my insurance pays very little because they are not in my network, I don't see myself changing doctor or dental clinic soon. Dr. Fordjour was amazing and very professional. His caring demeanor makes the visits less daunting.Thank you ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

I just had a procedure done at this dental clinic. The doctors anf assistants are all very caring. Even though my insurance pays very little because they are not in my network, I don't see myself changing doctor or dental clinic soon. Dr. Fordjour was amazing and very professional. His caring demeanor makes the visits less daunting.Thank you ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Staff, waiting area, assistant and reception were outstanding! Service was timely and Dr. Fordjour was informative and gentle. Makes going to the dentist a breeze! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Great experience, have been back, will go back. Very much appreciated the work of Dr. Fordjour, Denice, Rachael and Hashem. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216761
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Washington Center for Dentistry is a 5-star practice. A few weeks ago, I experienced severe tooth pain and found this practice by googling "DC dentist open on Saturday." I'm glad that I did. When I first called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very helpful and got me right in. I found the office space to be very nice - modern, yet welcoming. Hisham, the dental assistant, is wonderful. A very nice and attentive guy. Dr. Fordjour is an excellent dentist. I have had some bad experiences with dentists in the past, which makes me somewhat cautious (read: terrified) to visit any dentist's office. I explained this to Dr. Fordjour. He listened, was very patient, professional, and honest. The work that he did on my crown is beautiful, but the best part is that it was virtually pain free (like, almost no pain at all)! I highly recommend Dr. Fordjour and Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6912215
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2015

I was in DC for a conference when my temporary crown fell off. The staff fit me in on a Saturday morning and went above and beyond to help me. They were wonderful! Highest rating! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2015

I am new to the area and needed a dentist for a temporary repair that needed work. I Initially I was expecting to be told it would require a crown. But after taking an X-Ray and a couple of photos, Dr. Fordjour felt he could take care of it with a new filling. Saved me some money and a saved me from the hassle of getting a new crown. Process was smooth and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2015

Dr. Fordjour is great, and Teresa is the best! I always have a good time at WCD with these guys (I know that's a strange thing to say about a dentist's office, but it's true!). Thanks. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6163979
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152802
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2013

November '13 update: This practice continues to set the bar for dentistry in DC. After I arrived, they brought me back in no time. The hygeniest (her name escapes me at the moment) was friendly and skilled, and hooked me up with some goodies (floss, etc.) upon leaving. Dr. Fordjour saw me this time and quickly put in a sealant. As always, the office is a beautiful and modern space that is well-maintained. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159315
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159318
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.