Our Staff is Vaccinated! We Are Keeping You Covid Safe

Learn More

What our Patients have to Say

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Madjid Matin

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Healthgrades Jan 10 2023

"The work on my teeth performed by Dr. Matin exceeded my expectations and led to a 100 percent satisfactory outcome. Dental surgery was remarkably pain free. The level of professionalism by the doctor and his staff is unsurpassed in my experience. I was well briefed and educated on every aspect of my surgery, and the doctor followed up after every step of the surgical process to ensure a favorable outcome. I would highly recommend his services. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jan 10 2023

"Very professional and friendly staff"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Dec 20 2022

"The very best. Scheduling, quality of care, outcomes, high touch professional staff are outstanding, Far over and above other providers."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Dec 13 2022

"Dr Matin and his entire staff are truly one of a kind: extraordinarily skilled, knowledgeable, caring, patient, and kind. A rare gift. Thank you! "

5.0 Review from D.J. Source: Healthgrades Dec 07 2022

"Very clean, well-run office. Friendly front desk person was very helpful and cordial both over the phone and in person. Dr. Matin gave me a complete run down on what was needed for my treatment and answered all my questions. He addressed all my concerns and I did not feel rushed although he was busy. He is very competent and has a good reputation.Having worked in other medical offices, I could see Dr. Matin follows all the necessary procedures for sterilization and for Covid protections. I was quite impressed. Would highly recommend. "

5.0 Review from D.B. Source: Healthgrades Dec 06 2022

"Dr. Matin and his entire staff are professionals who deeply care for all of their patients . "

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Healthgrades Nov 18 2022

"A caring and professional staff, with patients greeted by name as they come through the door. I highly recommend Dr Matin and his staff"

5.0 Review from C.Y. Source: Healthgrades Nov 04 2022

" I give Dr. Matin and his staff a 5.0 rating based on all the 'what went well' criteria on this site. I had several office visits as I had an implant. Each visit was a thoroughly positive experience. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 28 2022

"The original surgical appointment and the follow-up two weeks later went incredibly smoothly. Dr. and his assistants saw to it that I anticipated everything that would happen, and it all went off without a hitch. Thanks!"

5.0 Review from A.W. Source: Healthgrades Oct 14 2022

"No waiting for my appointment. The latest equipment to clean your teeth. Caring professional dentists. They explain very simply & clearly what they are doing."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 03 2022

"Always a great visit with Beth for cleanings. New polisher from Europe she uses is amazing. Dr. Matin provides a thorough exam to complement the cleaning appointments. I highly recommend this office !"

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Healthgrades Jul 19 2022

"Dr. Matin performed my tooth extraction and dental implant. Throughout the multi-step process, his attention to detail and quality of care was top notch. The office staff is a delight to deal with. "

5.0 Review from J.T. Source: Healthgrades Mar 14 2022

"Good vibes"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Oct 11 2021

"I had a deep cleaning and scaling. I was a apprehensive - but they made it painless."

5.0 Review from Ç.C. Source: Healthgrades Aug 11 2021

"Caring and professionally on top of his field. Great staff"

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Aug 09 2021

"Dr matin and his team are consistently superb! "

5.0 Review from S. Source: Healthgrades Jul 06 2021

"Dr. Matin is a caring, patient and empathic doctor who takes the time to listen to his patients and explain every detail that will happen during his treatments and procedures. And his staff is amazing as well. I just had a wisdom tooth removed, and I was extremely anxious and afraid. However, Dr. Matin was extremely patient and slow during the entire procedure, and because he was careful and in no rush, everything went amazingly well, quick and with absolutely no pain! I highly recommend Dr. Matin and his staff."

5.0 Review from D. Source: Healthgrades Jul 02 2021

"He was kind, caring and compassionate! Very efficient and friendly team. Made a frightening experience understandable. I was comforted by his skill, explanation and confidence. "

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Healthgrades Jun 14 2021

"Always professional & a great doctor who explains things thoroughly with a great support staff"

5.0 Review from M.D. Source: Healthgrades Jun 13 2021

"Dr. Matin and his staffs are excellent, caring, and friendly. The wonderful smiles and warm welcome will fell right at entrance to his office from the reception desk to the examination room. Dr. Matin did high quality works on my teeth and I would gladly recommend him ."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Jun 10 2021

"Dr. Matin & his entire staff are caring, highly competent professionals. I have 2 implants that Dr. Matin did 15 years ago that other dentists always praise! Now I have 2 more implants & another positive experience despite what needed to be done."

5.0 Review from B.K. Source: Healthgrades Jun 05 2021

"Pleasant , friendly atmosphere. Immaculate facilities. Dental Hygenist explained condition of my teeth/gums along the way while evaluating "

5.0 Review from S.P. Source: Healthgrades May 04 2021

"Unbelievable, from the moment I made my appointment, through tooth extraction, through follow-up appointments! Dr. Matin worked magic in my mouth. I never saw blood, never felt pain, and his staff treated me like I was in first class on the finest airline!"

5.0 Review from C. Source: Healthgrades Apr 26 2021

"Dr Matin is very thorough and professional. He knows what he’s doing. He also has wonderful administrative staff and dental hygienists. It is always a pleasure going there! "

5.0 Review from M.T. Source: Healthgrades Apr 23 2021

"They have been very nice - the staff are wonderful and Dr. Matin is proficient and nice. I’ll be happy to recommend the office to anyone. "

5.0 Review from R.Q. Source: Healthgrades Apr 15 2021

"Everyone was very friendly, extremely clean, and efficient. They eased my nerves about going into the office during this pandemic. Plus, he has the BEST receptionist in the world!"

5.0 Review from H.M. Source: Healthgrades Apr 13 2021

"I have had 2 implants with Dr. Matin. I had no problems or discomfort after either procedures. He explained process clearly ahead of time.I strongly recommend Dr. Matin."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: Healthgrades Mar 25 2021

"I was very impressed with all aspects of Dr. Matini’s practice. Dr. Matini’s expertise is clearly outstanding even with my more challenging case. He and his staff demonstrated care for my well-being throughout my visits which I really appreciated. I was also impressed with how streamlined and well organized the administrative processes were. Could not recommend them more! "

5.0 Review from C.A. Source: Healthgrades Mar 19 2021

"Excellent care. "

5.0 Review from B.B. Source: Healthgrades Feb 19 2021

"Dr Matin and his staff were friendly, relaxed and professional from my initial call through the final follow-up for a graft to my gum. The procedure was done skillfully, and his staff took care of insurance and coordination with my dentist both before and afterward. Very highly recommend. "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Feb 18 2021

"I would absolutely recommend Dr. Matin. He is very knowledgeable and takes the time to explain everything thoroughly. He is clearly invested in the well-being of his patients. I so appreciate the Covid-19 safety protocols that have been implemented in Dr.Matin’s practice, the best! And the professional staff that genuinely care for the patients. Never imagined having a visit and dental surgery during a global pandemic could be so pleasant and safe! THANK YOU DR. Matin for the outstanding service!"

5.0 Review from P. Source: Healthgrades Feb 11 2021

"It was and always is very professional, friendly and informative. Dr Matin spends a lot of time explaining what he finds and how to approach a solution. The staff is very friendly and helpful as well. My experience was very positive"

5.0 Review from J. Source: Healthgrades Jan 11 2021

"Dr Matin is an “artiste.” He has the touch- a gentle, capable, patient dentist who left me with virtually no pain after more than an hour of surgery. Can’t recommend him more highly."

5.0 Review from L. Source: Healthgrades Jan 11 2021

"A wonderful experience from start to finish. Dr. Matin, the practice administrator, Nisa, and other staff members are extremely knowledgeable, professional, courteous, and friendly. The office is clean, and they are following all COVID-19 protocols. I highly recommend this office- you will not be disappointed!"

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Healthgrades Jan 07 2021

"Dr. Matin is absolutely wonderful. There is no better periodontist in the DC Metro area. Moreover, he knows exactly how to coordinate one's periodontal dental care with that of other dental specialists, completely supports spotting potential issues and referring to other specialists, and has done so for years for my husband and me. And Beth, his wonderful certified dental hygienist, is the best dental hygienist we've ever been to. Bar none. She's friendly and efficient, yet thorough, extremely knowledgeable, and painless, which is a bonus. But even more importantly, Beth is a totally top quality pro at her job--she knows her stuff and is at the top of her game. The front desk Practice Assistant, Nisa, is also a total professional, easy to work with, friendly and helpful."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Jan 06 2021

"Best experience. Had my implant yesterday early morning. He made me very comfortable told me every step of the way to let me know what to expect."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Healthgrades Dec 17 2020

"Review from a dental specialist...Dr. Matin has state-of-the-art equipment, unparalleled skills and provides outstanding care for his patients. The office environment is professional and friendly. Dr. Matin and his team follow proper Covid precautions and always make me feel safe. I have chosen to get treatment with Dr. Matin because he is the best."

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Healthgrades Dec 11 2020

"Excellent! Dr. Matin and his staff are caring and courteous. They treated me with empathy and patience, explaining every step of the treatment and procedure to make me feel at ease. I would recommend Dr. Matin in a heart beat!"

5.0 Review from M.S. Source: Healthgrades Nov 24 2020

"It’s like going to see family. The staff is the best!!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Demandforce Apr 23 2015

"Excellent as always. The schedules did not work to see Drs. Deutsch and Matin for a follow up on May 5 and have scheduled for May 12 at 2 p.m.. "

5.0 Review from M. Source: Demandforce Apr 22 2015

"The competence and concern of each member of the superb team made complicated dental surgery as stress free as possible. Dr. Matin and Dr. Deutsch carefully explained the procedure and after care instructions. I was concerned about swelling and bruising. There is virtually no swelling and no bruising at all.. I took one pain pill which wasn't really necessary. Bravo to all! "

0.0 Review from A. Source: Demandforce Apr 01 2015

"After a lifetime of painful procedures with dentists who have no bedside manner, my experience with Dr. Matin was surprisingly refreshing. Billie, the dental assistant, was very kind and engaged me in conversation before my procedure, which eased my anxiety. Dr. Matin was very gentle, very caring, very patient. The procedure was done before I knew it...My favorite part? The relaxing rhythm of samba music playing. It's like they knew my favorite Pandora station before I showed up. (Are you stalking my Pandora playlist?) "

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Apr 03 2014

"Dr. Matin is gracious, conscientious, and an extraordinarily skilled surgeon. He has done my four implants which to my amazement were painless during and after. His smile and kindness really help put me at ease. He always calls the evening after surgery to make certain that all is fine! I feel so fortunate to have Dr. Matin on my dental "team" and I would definitely recommend him! About Front Desk: The waiting room is quiet and relaxing. The staff adds to the calm. They are prompt, courteous and efficient. They go out of their way to make everyone feel comfortable. They are WONDERFUL! Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 3 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Mar 10 2013

"Dr. Matin is by far the best Periodontist in DC area. My family sees Dr. Matin for all gum and periodontics related work. Dr. Matin is extremely caring, precise, knowledgeable, experienced and above all a professional doctor. We never once had an issue with his treatment. His diagnoses are spot on and his course of treatment are always both practical and in the best the interest of the patient. His follow-ups are exceptional as well. Great Doctor! Great Office!! That simple.... About Hygienist: Cleaning Time: 50 minutes. My family also goes to Dr. Matin's office for Hygienist work. Dr. Matin's Hygienists perform very thorough cleaning every time I visit. They make excellent observations/recommendations of what you need to do to keep a good hygien. They also ensure you're doing it when they see you again. About Front Desk: The way an office is run is a good indicator of a good doctor. By that measure, Dr. Matin's office and their managers are equally intelligent, disciplined and timely with the highest level of customer service in mind. Just a pleasure to work with... Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 20 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Jul 30 2012

"Dr. Matin and his staff are excellent. They were professional and on call for me 24 7 after having 2 implants and extensions. They followed up and were very sensitive to the procedure, healing portion of my treatment. I would highly recommend! Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 8 months."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Jun 19 2012

"I had three gum grafts. They were very successful. Equally importantly, Dr. Matin and his staff were extremely supportive and reassuring in regard to a procedure about which I had considerable apprehension when I first went in. While the procedure could not be entirely pain-free, my experience on three different occasions was that discomfort was managed extremely well. Anticipation was much worse than the reality. I was impressed with the attentiveness and friendliness of both the doctor and his staff. I was especially impressed with his after-surgery calls to inquire about how I was doing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Matin to anyone who needed oral surgery. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 3 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Jul 30 2011

"I can only describe Dr. Matin?s approach to dental implants as refined. Throughout the entire process for my fourth implant, Dr. Matin and his staff provided excellent professional service and truly supported me as the patient throughout procedures ranging from extraction to implant to follow-up. The difference between my first three implant procedures and my recent one performed by Dr. Matin is tangible in that he succeeded in making invasive procedures seem minimally invasive! I believe his office administrative staff are the best I?ve ever dealt with, providing me with the documentation I needed for insurance purposes and proactively contacting me as needed. I highly recommend Dr. Matin for extraction or implant needs! Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 1-1/2 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Dec 26 2010

"I have had two extractions with subsequent implants done by Dr. Matin, with very good success in both instances. He explains each procedure very well and works with an extremely light hand which makes for as pleasant an experience as possible. In addition, he and all of his staff has very pleasant and professional manners. The office is well appointed and technically up to date. I would highly recommend Dr. Matin. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 6 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Mar 17 2010

"Extraction and implant. Excellent treatment, service and patient care. He called me twice at home to ensure all was well, as it was. Gentle, professional, courteous, thorough. I have and will continue to recommend him and his staff to others. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 9 months."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Mar 07 2010

"He is absolutely fantastic. The best periodontist, dentist, doctor that I go to. He is very professional and mature in his diagnoses and treatment, very patient and definitely fantastic at what he does. He has performed gum surgery, crown and implants for me. You will not even know or feel any pains. The facility and people at their office are also all very nice and personable. I highly recommend him/them to all. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 12 years."

5.0 Review from Anonymous Source: Dr. Oogle Feb 26 2010

"I was amazed with the professionalism of this practice. Dr. Matin and his staff made the precedure much easier than I had expected. The cost is in line with other specialists, however the level of care exceeded my expectation. About Hygienist: Dealing with Beth, the hygienist was also a pleasent experience. Everytime I go in for a visit, she takes her time and I can just feel the extra care that she take in cleaning my teeth and gum. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 2 years."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.