202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Quiet Dental Drills Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter20 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Great experience, have been back, will go back. Very much appreciated the work of Dr. Fordjour, Denice, Rachael and Hashem. Thanks guys! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13627491
Review from S.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 10, 2016

I go to college in D.C. and was in search of a dentist to finish some work I had anticipated after my last cleaning back home. The website was very easy to navigate, and after filling out the necessary paperwork, the staff immediately followed up on scheduling my first appointment within the week. Dr. Katsaros was extremely professional and efficient. He used step-by-step photos and x rays as supplements to describe the work he was doing, so someone like myself with little knowledge of dental procedures knew exactly what was going on. The staff was also very patient and helpful in assisting with any questions I had about insurance coverage, and scheduling follow up appointments. Of course, the facilities are peaceful and accommodating, but if you are deciding on a dentist, come to this office for the 5 star service patients are given by all members of the team! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2015

I am new to the area and needed a dentist for a temporary repair that needed work. I Initially I was expecting to be told it would require a crown. But after taking an X-Ray and a couple of photos, Dr. Fordjour felt he could take care of it with a new filling. Saved me some money and a saved me from the hassle of getting a new crown. Process was smooth and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2015

Dr. Fordjour is great, and Teresa is the best! I always have a good time at WCD with these guys (I know that's a strange thing to say about a dentist's office, but it's true!). Thanks. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 24, 2015

Dr. Deutsch and Betty gave me excellent service yesterday, as usual ! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

I couldn't be happier with the care I got at Washington Center for Denstistry and that says a lot since I am very anxious about going to the dentist given my overall dental history. I had been procrastinating for months on getting a cracked tooth taken care of and a few days ago the crack got worse and a chunk fell off. Based on reviews for WCD on multiple sites I called and was able to get an appointment right off the bat and I'm so glad I did. The interaction with all staff from start to finish was excellent. Billie (the technician) and Dr. Fordjour calmed my fears and were very understanding and gentle. I ended up starting the process to get my tooth fixed on the first visit and will be returning to WCD for all my dental needs in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2015

Dr, Rinaldi and Darryl were able to take care of the problem created by the onlay that had fallen out and I expect to get a permanent onlay in the next few weeks. They were both gentle and professional and accomplished the work fairly quickly. Appointment also started on time. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152802
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2013

November '13 update: This practice continues to set the bar for dentistry in DC. After I arrived, they brought me back in no time. The hygeniest (her name escapes me at the moment) was friendly and skilled, and hooked me up with some goodies (floss, etc.) upon leaving. Dr. Fordjour saw me this time and quickly put in a sealant. As always, the office is a beautiful and modern space that is well-maintained. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159422
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2012

Could not imagine a better dentist. Also had Dr.Deutsch repair some damage from an accident, and came out looking better than before it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152784
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi is an artist. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing cosmetic dentist. I visited for a filling replacement on a front tooth on which a previous dentist had done a horrible job. I was convinced that I would need a crown to cover up the tooth. With a simple filling, Dr. Rinaldi made it look like nothing had ever happened. I couldn't believe my eyes. However, be aware that this office is very expensive. But if quality is what you are looking for, this is the place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152792
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2011

I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159382
Review from T.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2011

Everyone is fantastic and the quality and service in my opinion are truly top notch when considering places to go in the Washington DC area. My wife Rickie and I have seen Dr. Doctors for years now and he and his staff have ensured every visit is as enjoyable as possible. I would highly recommend this practice to anyone. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159313
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Dr. Deutsch is the greatest. My wife and I have been going to him and his staff for over 15 years. The quality of the work is the best. We have complete confidence. Thanks to the great care we receive, we have excellent oral health. I would travel across the country, and probably around the world, to receive this care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159315
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159342
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I moved from DC to Baltimore but still travel to DC for them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152793
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2011

As a recent transplant to the area, I've been dreading the eventual visit to the dentist. Alas, it was time. I had no idea where to turn to find a decent dentist so THANKS AGAIN YELP for pointing me to this practice. My apointment was yesterday and I couldn't wait to YELP about it. This is the best dental practice I have ever been too. Top notch all the way. I don't really know how to describe it other then, I wasn't sure if I was in a dental office or a spa. Awesome. I flaked and forgot to fill out the forms online so I was totally expecting to have to spend another 20 minutes filling out paper forms, wasting my time, but NO! They have free internet and computers you can use OR they handed me the Ipad to do it on. Pretty SWEET! Once the forms were filled out, I got the tour (YES, A TOUR!) and then was guided to my dental tech. I still wasn't sure I wasn't also getting a massage. The dental tech was great. Professional, personably and kind. She also really seemed to like her job and the place she worked which is also a nice change from my last dentist who didn't even HAVE a tech to do cleanings and xrays. She asked alot of questions and while I do not have any dentist nightmares of lore, I can rest assured it will stay that way for a long time! Pretty sure this is my dental practice for life, even if I move. The only catch, which I can imagine is hard for many people, is that you pay upfront and get reimbursed by your insurance. I'm ok with that but I don't know many people who can be out that cash up front. I would recommend saving your pennies though, this dentist is TOTALLY WORTH IT. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.