202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington Center for Dentistry

Filter10 Reviews  
4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2018

The office is beautifully decorated. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rinaldi, he's very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy dentist which is hard to find. I took one star off because they don't take insurance.  That's their right, but they should be transparent on pricing. I called and asked how much a cleaning without x-rays is and got one price but at my appointment my bill was $100 higher! That should be a flat rate that they should post on their website. Just read MJ V. review which said an evaluation was tacked on to their cleaning, I wonder if that is what happened to me? Either way that should be included in the price quoted for a cleaning to a new patient.   I asked the front desk about the price for something else and couldn't get an answer. If you're paying a lot of money you need to know the price up front, it can't be "I don't know, depends..." More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2017

I started going to here 18 months ago b/c it was in my insurance network, and I saw the great reviews on Yelp.  I had been going to my previous dentist for many years, and wasn't happy so wanted to make a change and so glad I did. The office is really busy, but it is very clean and VERY organized.  I have gone there for three scheduled visits and for one emergency visit (broken crown done by previous dentist).  Every time the employees are professional, courteous, and efficient.  The equipment is state of the art.  Dr. Deutsch is personable and knowledgeable.  His oral exams and review of X-rays & records are appropriate and thorough.   I would recommend him to anyone. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2017

The Washington Center for Dentistry have great personnel always putting their patients first...Doctor Richard Fordjour went out of his way on a Saturday this March 2017 and installed a crown with superb professionalism and care. I highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to all those who need dental work and want excellent care and performance... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14042452
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152783
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Deutsch for about 14 years and have had everything from routine check ups to full on veneers from him. He's a great and personable guy, the office is comfortable and attractive (although I have to say that I preferred the more spa-like atmosphere of his old office), and I always feel well taken care of by him and his team. Four stars only because as the practice has grown the lovely aforementioned spa-like atmosphere has gone with it. It's still very nice, just not the same. Prices are steep and there does occasionally seem to be a bit overselling going on but whatever - finding a decent doctor in this town can be quite the chore, so I stick with him. Great work, good people - and the prices reflect that. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152796
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

Claims submission has gotten better. It did damage my opinion for a while, but still my favorite dentist office in DC. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152808
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2012

Hard to tell if this is a dentist's office or a spa. From the moment you walk into the place, you see a super modern, clean, well appointed reception area complete with juices & bottled water. Every single member of the staff that passes you smiles and greets you, whether they are treating you or not. It's a really welcoming and professional place, which is reassuring and instills confidence. I've been to 3 dentists in DC prior to finding this place and my experience with them was horrible. The first set a rookie dentist on me to give me a bunch of fillings before firing him and asking me to come in so they could right their wrongs. No thanks! The other two had old, antiquated office space & run-of-the-mill service from staff. Dr. Doctors is fantastic and highly capable. You can just tell you're in the hands of a true professional. I had a really difficult filling that needed to be replaced and he handled it so well. He's also really friendly. Only downside is that you've got to pay up front for services and then wait for your insurance provider to reimburse you, which is hit or miss. I called my insurance company to see what % of the treatment I was going to receive would be covered and they said 80%, so I went with it only to get a check for 25% of the treatment. Now I have to go back to them and that's a hassle. But, to have good teeth and the feeling of trusting your dentist is worth it, I suppose! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152787
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2012

GREAT chairside manner! Painless, pleasant process. I was a little nervous because of the mixed reviews, but I wasn't having anything "cosmetic", so went anyway. I was very pleased with the treatment, both in the dental chair and in the office. I am a wimp, and don't visit the dentist as often as I should, but I was very comfortable with everyone in this office - they did not make me feel like a slacker for not coming in sooner. I will definitely return and recommend them to friends. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152775
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2010

I have been Dr. Doctor's patient for 2 years now. I was referred by a co worker, who highly recommended him. I trust his opinion 100%. He doesn't try to sell you stuff. He tells me what I need and gives me other options but no pressure. I really enjoy going to his office. I'm very happy I found him Pros: friendly, honest staff and doctor Cons: parking, but I usually walk; hygienists vary in skill More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152773
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2009

I'll second (third?) the recommendations of the others. I've been going to Dr Doctors since they used to have their offices a block away from my office (now they moved to 15th and K st NW). I initially went there because it was close to my office and Dr D was in the Washingtonian as one of the best dentists in DC. The place is very nice and modern (it looks like a spa). The staff is very helpful an polite Dr Doctors is the best. He is very friendly and patient and takes the time to explain the procedures carefully so that you aren't nervous. The office is very computerized and high-tech. The only negative thing I will say is that if you are just going for a routine cleaning, some of the hygenists are better than others, but other than that it's a great place. I've recommended this place to numerous friends of mine. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.