202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Richard P. Fordjour

Filter102 Reviews  
5.0
ReviewTracker-6912215
Review from W.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2015

I was in DC for a conference when my temporary crown fell off. The staff fit me in on a Saturday morning and went above and beyond to help me. They were wonderful! Highest rating! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Nov 25, 2018

I had a great experience with Dr. Fordjour and his team. I learned that I had to have an emergency tooth extraction. I emailed Dr. Fordjour's staff and they were able to work me in for an... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 25, 2018

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fordjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Aug 05, 2018

I want to offer extremely high praise for Dr. Fordjour and his excellent staff. He has been a tremendous help with regard to mother who suffers from dementia. His benevolent manner and... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 05, 2018

I want to offer extremely high praise for Dr. Fordjour and his excellent staff.  He has been a tremendous help with regard to mother who suffers from dementia.  His benevolent manner and incredible patience were so crucial to her situation.  Everyone in the office was so understanding and efficient.  Many thanks! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 16, 2018

So, I arranged to go to the dentist on Fri, the 13th of July. That should tell you how I feel about the dentist in general. However, this Dentist and Dentist office and all who work there are EXCEPTIONAL! Dr. Fordjour is my Dentist and a jewel to have. I'm so blessed to have him as my Dentist. He is so easy to visit with such an easy chair-side manner. If you are apprehensive about going to the Dentist this is the place for you. My anxiety has eased bc he is so understanding, kind and good-natured. He is also excellent and is a 5-star Dentist! I'm blessed to have him taking care of my teeth and call him my friend! -Mary More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 12, 2018

Libby has a great personality, is efficient and always does a great job. Dr. Fordjour makes you feel relaxed and takes the time to listen and answer any questions. Best dental team I've ever had. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Susoon is the best!! It has been a long time since i have found a dentist hygienist aind dentist I would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the assistants and dentist. Everyone was professional and did a thorough job. I'm happy I chose this place as my new dentist office. They explain everything and I have had a very positive experience overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

So, it's always stressful to find a new dental practice. This was a smooth and reassuring transition. The front desk is there to welcome, the hygienist was the most professional, and the doctor as engaged and warm and knowledgeable as you would ever want. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 14, 2018

Everyone was SO nice. I felt valued and comfortable, which is a big deal since I'm always so afraid of going to the dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 22, 2017

Stumbled in to see Dr Fordjour in 2014 and never left. He is first rate and his best assistants William and now Darryl, it's always a party whether I gift them or not but I usually do. Dr Fordfour repaired others work and told me I didn't need things others did. Best to the best. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2017

My crown fell off, and my regular dentist couldn't find time to fit me in the schedule. Additionally, I had been looking for a dentist closer to my office in downtown DC, so I decided to give Washington Center for Dentistry a try. They were able to fit me in immediately and reattach the crown. Everyone on their staff was extremely friendly and professional, and the dentist took time to explain the issues with my current crown. I love that they have early and late hours, which means I can go before or after work. I only have one appointment to base my opinion on, but the initial visit led me to schedule my next check up with them and become a new client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2017

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fodjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2017

My crown fell off, and my regular dentist couldn't find time to fit me in the schedule. Additionally, I had been looking for a dentist closer to my office in downtown DC, so I decided to give Washington Center for Dentistry a try. They were able to fit me in immediately and reattach the crown. Everyone on their staff was extremely friendly and professional, and the dentist took time to explain the issues with my current crown. I love that they have early and late hours, which means I can go before or after work. I only have one appointment to base my opinion on, but the initial visit led me to schedule my next check up with them and become a new client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 03, 2017

So glad I found this practice - Dr. Fodjour and staff are wonderful, the work is excellent, and the office is comfortable and welcoming. I would (and do) highly recommend to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Called at 7 am about a crown having come off and was worked in at 9 am the same day (and then was done and happy with service soon afterward). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

As always, I continue to be impressed with the professionalism and customer service of the WCD. From the people at the front desk, to the hygienists and on to the doctors themselves. It is a friendly atmosphere, and it is clear that the WCD has the patients best interests in mind. Highly impressed, as always!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 02, 2017

Called at 7 am about a crown having come off and was worked in at 9 am the same day (and then was done and happy with service soon afterward). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2017

I just had a procedure done at this dental clinic. The doctors anf assistants are all very caring. Even though my insurance pays very little because they are not in my network, I don't see myself changing doctor or dental clinic soon. Dr. Fordjour was amazing and very professional. His caring demeanor makes the visits less daunting.Thank you ???????? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Teresa and Dr. Fordjour, as well as the receptionist, were all quite kind and warm. Dr. Fordjour explained my wisdom teeth situation in an easy-to-understand manner, and my hygienist Teresa was absolutely wonderful and really easy to talk to. Even when I came back later that day and expressed hesitancy about having surgery, they said it was no problem and wrote a prescription for antibiotics right then and there. Very patient-centered. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.O.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

I just had a procedure done at this dental clinic. The doctors anf assistants are all very caring. Even though my insurance pays very little because they are not in my network, I don't see myself changing doctor or dental clinic soon. Dr. Fordjour was amazing and very professional. His caring demeanor makes the visits less daunting.Thank you ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Staff, waiting area, assistant and reception were outstanding! Service was timely and Dr. Fordjour was informative and gentle. Makes going to the dentist a breeze! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjour is a lifesaver! I broke a front tooth and needed an emergency fix. Dr. Fordjour saw me with less than 24 notice. His assistant, Lisha, was very personable and made sure I was comfortable during the repair. Dr. Fordjour was professional, personable, and made me feel very confident that I made the right choice. My tooth looks great, and I'm very grateful! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Great experience, have been back, will go back. Very much appreciated the work of Dr. Fordjour, Denice, Rachael and Hashem. Thanks guys! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

As usual my cleaning and check up went very well. My new hygienist, Jennifer, was absolutely fantastic. Very professional and very skillful at her work. I look forward to being her patient in the future. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14620076
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 17, 2017

Great experience, have been back, will go back. Very much appreciated the work of Dr. Fordjour, Denice, Rachael and Hashem. Thanks guys! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14095082
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 29, 2017

Dr. Fordjour is a lifesaver! I broke a front tooth and needed an emergency fix. Dr. Fordjour saw me with less than 24 notice. His assistant, Lisha, was very personable and made sure I was comfortable during the repair. Dr. Fordjour was professional, personable, and made me feel very confident that I made the right choice. My tooth looks great, and I'm very grateful! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13706317
Review from S.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 21, 2016

Been coming here for about 10 years - By far the best dentists I've ever been to. Terrific doctors, super-friendly and calming technicians, wonderful clean, fresh welcoming office. This is a GREAT place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216761
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Washington Center for Dentistry is a 5-star practice. A few weeks ago, I experienced severe tooth pain and found this practice by googling "DC dentist open on Saturday." I'm glad that I did. When I first called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very helpful and got me right in. I found the office space to be very nice - modern, yet welcoming. Hisham, the dental assistant, is wonderful. A very nice and attentive guy. Dr. Fordjour is an excellent dentist. I have had some bad experiences with dentists in the past, which makes me somewhat cautious (read: terrified) to visit any dentist's office. I explained this to Dr. Fordjour. He listened, was very patient, professional, and honest. The work that he did on my crown is beautiful, but the best part is that it was virtually pain free (like, almost no pain at all)! I highly recommend Dr. Fordjour and Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12496372
Review from A.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 04, 2016

I am new to DC and do not have a dentist. So when my tooth started hurting l started panicking. But from the moment I picked up the phone asking for the possibility of an emergency appointment, this office is impressive! I spoke to Lisha, who not only got me in on the same day, but also e-mailed the necessary forms right away. I go to the appointment, Katrina in the front office took me for a tour of the office, acknowledge receipt of the forms, and there is no wait time. Billie is the assistant that took me to the treatment room. She is very caring, efficient and yet professional at the same time. Dr. Fordjour did the treatment, and he is the most understanding, caring yet professional dentist! He also called me to follow up two days following the surgery. I had a great experience, and thank you for all the great work you do. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10139780
Review from E.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is a good as it gets. The staff at the Washington Center for Dentistry was incredibly helpful and attentive. The cosmic dentistry was flawless and is virtually invisible to the general public. Dr. Fordjour fully understood that "real" teeth are a much better option than "perfect" teeth. I've had two dentists in my life and now that I've gone to Dr. Fordjour there won't be a third. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6156254
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 22, 2015

Amazing. Every single time. And gorgeous office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6495559
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

The staff and doctors are amazing! When you walk into the office--for a second you think you got off on the wrong floor--because the office is a spa-like atmosphere. You immediately feel calmed and welcomed by the amazing staff. The doctors are top notch with great bedside manner. They have you laughing throughout your whole appointment. I wish I could give this place 10 stars!:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152820
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

It was quite the pleasure to visit WCD. I come from a great dental experience so it's kind of hard to go above that, during my visit I was impressed with the courteous team members and the hygienist. The office atmosphere is very conducive to relieving you of anxiety prior to getting in a chair. So mad shout outs to Anya and Joy for being great appetizers. And Dr. Fordjour you had some big shoes to fill and you almost fit in them quite well matter fact you just made your own set of footprints. Excellence seeks excellence. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155709
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2015

Great doctors, friendly staff, and a welcoming atmosphere. The doctors are excellent practitioners. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159456
Review from B.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 29, 2015

Teresa and Dr. Fordjour are awesome. Very friendly and my procedure was quick and painless More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 17, 2015

I am new to the area and needed a dentist for a temporary repair that needed work. I Initially I was expecting to be told it would require a crown. But after taking an X-Ray and a couple of photos, Dr. Fordjour felt he could take care of it with a new filling. Saved me some money and a saved me from the hassle of getting a new crown. Process was smooth and efficient. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2015

They're the bst--dentists, hygienists, you name it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155704
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2015

As always a fully satisfactory experience. I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentestry. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2015

I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2015

Great care and service, and they always take whatever time is needed to make sure things are just right. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2015

Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

if you've got to go to a dentist, there's no place like WCD--have been coming for eons and have recommended to friends and colleagues-- More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2015

Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2015

This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2015

This is really the best dental practice I've ever had the pleasure of patronizing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

I've never been happier with a dentist or a visit to the dentist. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2015

Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 14, 2015

Dr. Fordjour is great, and Teresa is the best! I always have a good time at WCD with these guys (I know that's a strange thing to say about a dentist's office, but it's true!). Thanks. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159446
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2015

> Having an element of surprise on unexpected visit to any business or company usually will afford a true glimpse of what and who they are ! > From the phone call, the day prior,the responses ,directions upon arrival, (most of the time not identifying myself), the answering of questions, all were done with such professionalism and pleasurable responses . Everyone was really happy and willing to serve! Service in today's paced world is hard to come by. That's what was afforded to me as I visited the office on yesterday! > Why am I saying all this? After flying into Ronald Reagan Washington National Airport,I took the directions given and arrived quickly to the office There was no time for acting, planning and or pretending, so I got to see the staff and members of this great office as they function daily ! The professional and even the aesthetics spelled comfort and assurance! After a short wait my information was electronically entered and i was afforded the long overdue reunion of " MY" dentist Dr Fordjour. This is why he is here, i said to myself, he is meshing with a team that cares and have both passion and compassion for the work they do, to people like me who simple want to be cared for and have the best dental health possible . May I say without any biases and true sincerity" I highly recommend this group of professionals. Their optimism and willingness makes me planning my every 6 months trip to the nations capital a must since I was made to feel and be of capital importance, from the time I walked in until I walked out. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 30, 2015

I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2015

Another pleasant, efficient appointment at the Washington Center for Dentistry! Appointment started right on time. Soon Young is a top-notch hygienist - can't recommend her highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

I couldn't be happier with the care I got at Washington Center for Denstistry and that says a lot since I am very anxious about going to the dentist given my overall dental history. I had been procrastinating for months on getting a cracked tooth taken care of and a few days ago the crack got worse and a chunk fell off. Based on reviews for WCD on multiple sites I called and was able to get an appointment right off the bat and I'm so glad I did. The interaction with all staff from start to finish was excellent. Billie (the technician) and Dr. Fordjour calmed my fears and were very understanding and gentle. I ended up starting the process to get my tooth fixed on the first visit and will be returning to WCD for all my dental needs in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2015

Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2015

Simply wonderful. Very considerate, skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2015

I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 27, 2015

Soosan, Dr. Deutsch and Dr. Fordjour are all amazing. I go in every 4 months to better manage my hygiene. And I always have a great experience. It's like going to a spa. And Dr. Fordjour extracted a wisdom tooth that was really difficult to reach using a great chair-side manner. Thanks for the great experience. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155696
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Great staff, great work! Everyone is so happy there. You can't tell the difference between a Monday or Friday, everyone is still smiling More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 25, 2015

I received wonderful care as usual from Washington Center for Dentistry. This time it was a great experience with Dr. Fordjour, who took excellent care of me on a weekend after I had a crown come out (unexpected visit!) He made the experience a very pleasant one and explained well everything that was involved. The medical assistant was A+++ and also made my visit a very good one. Thank you!! The whole staff is tops - and made having to go out on a Saturday for a crown the best experience it could be. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2015

With facing major dentistry, I as treated with the utmost attention as always. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

This practice is pricy, but worth it! They know what they're doing! and the practice is efficient and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6163979
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

The office was so welcoming, which is very hard to find sometimes. The dental hygienist and doctor answered any and all questions I had perfectly. 110% satisfied and glad to be a returning patient! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from P.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

I had a great experience at WCD. The staff is very friendly and polite. Dr. Fordjour took his time explaining what he thought needed to be done to alleviate some tooth pain I was having and chose the least invasive option first. He was able to reshape my bite by contouring the porcelain inlays I have. Hopefully, this avoids the need for a root canal.The office is very pretty, calm and relaxing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2015

Extremely attentive and friendly staff, and knowledgeable professionals. Rather than being talked down to, they explained every step of the procedure and carefully walked me through options, rather than forcing anything on me. As a new patient who was not satisfied with my last dentist, I was skeptical. But the team at WCD has won me over, and I'm happy to say my teeth have found a new home! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155699
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2014

Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152802
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2013

November '13 update: This practice continues to set the bar for dentistry in DC. After I arrived, they brought me back in no time. The hygeniest (her name escapes me at the moment) was friendly and skilled, and hooked me up with some goodies (floss, etc.) upon leaving. Dr. Fordjour saw me this time and quickly put in a sealant. As always, the office is a beautiful and modern space that is well-maintained. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159461
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2012

As always the service was excellent and your ability to accommodate changes in schedule make your office truly unique. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159416
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2012

The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159411
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Let me say to you, the reader, "Go here!!" I was new to DC and looking for a dentist. I have a real phobia of dentists, and am always a bit wary anyway, especially if they look like a "fancy-schmancy" practice, etc. I've just had some bad experiences, and I needed someone to really take the time with me and my case. Well, the experience was so professional, so first-class, and Dr. Tellis is so skilled and well-trained, that all of my trepidations vanished. The care and concern is just outstanding-- what can you say when your dentist understands your issues so well and solves your problems so caringly and competently? What can I say about a dentist who hands me his personal card with his personal cell phone on it just in-case I have any problems over the weekend, or while traveling, while I was having some extensive work being done? That's so incredible rare... and it's so sincere. Please try this practice-- you'll be happy you did! JSB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159396
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

I have been going for 10 years. Service is great. Although you pay initially, they fill out all of the paperwork, and my insurance covers the whole bill for regular checkups. The "extras' are good as well, internet terminals in the waiting room, bottled water, etc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159392
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159315
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159318
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from Z.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 03, 2017

The Washington Center for Dentistry have great personnel always putting their patients first...Doctor Richard Fordjour went out of his way on a Saturday this March 2017 and installed a crown with superb professionalism and care. I highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to all those who need dental work and want excellent care and performance... More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14042452
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6159457
Review from K.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 29, 2015

It was a pleasant experience although I had to have major work done. Dr. Fordjour and his assistant Denise were very accommodating. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.