202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Washington, D.C. Cosmetic Dentist Dr. Peter Rinaldi

Filter98 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 22, 2018

“She’s a superstar” I quietly said to Pete Rinaldi, DDS, after Rachel LaFond completed her dental hygienist work on me today. He agreed: “She’s so thorough.” This reaction is similar to many others I’ve had at WCD. State-of-the-art tools, e.g., eliminate the “packing the gums” procedure that I had painful lung endured elsewhere. 3-D imaging tools get crowns exactly right the first time. I could go on. You should go here. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 15, 2018

A wonderful practice, state-of-the-art, spotless, friendly staff, very convenient and flexible appointments. I've seen Dr. Rinaldi for the past five years, and he is a first rate professional. Highest recommendation all around. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Oct 15, 2018

A wonderful practice, state-of-the-art, spotless, friendly staff, very convenient and flexible appointments. I've seen Dr. Rinaldi for the past five years, and he is a first rate professional.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 17, 2018

I’ve been to a few dentists in DC before landing here. Nice, clean, very personal, flexible scheduling & state of the art. If you care what your smile looks like, then this is the place for you. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2018

I don’t like going to the dentist, but the people at Washington Center for Dentistry are always so kind, understanding and gentle, and that makes it so much easier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 13, 2018

Susoon is the best!! It has been a long time since i have found a dentist hygienist aind dentist I would recommend More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 25, 2018

Excellent visit as usual! Everyone is so wonderful! It's a JOY to go to the dentist! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 11, 2018

The staff was very friendly from the front desk all the way to the assistants and dentist. Everyone was professional and did a thorough job. I'm happy I chose this place as my new dentist office. They explain everything and I have had a very positive experience overall. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

So, it's always stressful to find a new dental practice. This was a smooth and reassuring transition. The front desk is there to welcome, the hygienist was the most professional, and the doctor as engaged and warm and knowledgeable as you would ever want. Highly recommend. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.W.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 04, 2018

I just wanted to say “thank you” for the incredible experience I had today. Going to the dentist has always been extremely stressful/nerve wracking for me but I can honestly say I felt 100% confident that I was in the best care one could ask for! My experience started from the moment I walked into the office. The front desk staff had such a warm welcoming demeanor, as if I were a guest invited into someone’s home. Dr. Rinaldi & his nurse Daryl were gentle, compassionate & caring. I was so relaxed I almost fell asleep! I cant imagine ever going to another dentist after my experience at WCD. Even living in NYC, I will continue to make the trip there. I can’t believe I’m saying this but I actually look forward to going to the dentist again!! Thank you WCD....I am forever loyal! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 23, 2017

My crown fell off, and my regular dentist couldn't find time to fit me in the schedule. Additionally, I had been looking for a dentist closer to my office in downtown DC, so I decided to give Washington Center for Dentistry a try. They were able to fit me in immediately and reattach the crown. Everyone on their staff was extremely friendly and professional, and the dentist took time to explain the issues with my current crown. I love that they have early and late hours, which means I can go before or after work. I only have one appointment to base my opinion on, but the initial visit led me to schedule my next check up with them and become a new client. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Hygienist was timely, quick, thorough and friendly. They do always seem to have some extra suggestion even when everything is good, but I guess that's their job. I know my teeth are in good hands. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 23, 2017

Called at 7 am about a crown having come off and was worked in at 9 am the same day (and then was done and happy with service soon afterward). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2017

Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 04, 2017

Although I was running very late, Alyssa, the hygienist, and Dr. Rinaldi were able to see me for my six-month cleaning and evaluation. As always, Alyssa was very friendly and gentle, yet thorough. Dr. Rinaldi, who did a wonderful job with a recent restoration was very encouraging of good dental hygiene habits. This is an excellent dental practice! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  May 06, 2017

The dental professionals at the Washington Center for Dentistry are top notch. They do a thorough job, with as little pain and inconvenience as possible. And they are nice people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I recently moved here and was in search of a dentist, who provided quality care and was in walking distance of my work and apartment in DC. This office is conventiely located just blocks from the metro and is walking distance from my work. Everyone here far exceeded my expectations and I had a great expierence. Everyone is so friendly and inviting, the waiting area is very nice and elegant. Wonderful service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

I travel down from CT to come here. Havent found a dentist anywhere as good. Dr. Rinaldi and my hygienist Soo Young. They're the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14657207
Review from V.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 21, 2017

I travel down from CT to come here. Havent found a dentist anywhere as good. Dr. Rinaldi and my hygienist Soo Young. They're the best More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14530464
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2017

Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yahoo  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm... More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10206860
Review from L.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 29, 2016

Dr. Rinaldi is a wonderful, amazing person. So often we don't find this in a dentist. The man has a giant heart, is insanely talented and is humble enough to work to get it right. He has undone the damage of another terrible dentist, and I could not be more grateful. Beautiful person. Beautiful office. Amazing staff. I cannot say enough about how fortunate I feel having found this place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6156254
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yellowpages  |  Jul 22, 2015

Amazing. Every single time. And gorgeous office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6495559
Review from C.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Oct 19, 2015

The staff and doctors are amazing! When you walk into the office--for a second you think you got off on the wrong floor--because the office is a spa-like atmosphere. You immediately feel calmed and welcomed by the amazing staff. The doctors are top notch with great bedside manner. They have you laughing throughout your whole appointment. I wish I could give this place 10 stars!:) More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152799
Review from K.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2015

This is an excellent cosmetic dentist. Dr. Rinaldi is a true perfectionist and an artist, and very easy to work with. His dental and procedural assistants are also excellent. The front desk staff is always friendly and they seem to always be ready to go and on time. My new upper veneers were not cheap, but they are beautiful and I will wear them every day for many years. My first set of veneers lasted 18 years - then never failed, we just removed them for the new set. I have not tried this doctor as a regular dental patient, but I think I will. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155709
Review from H.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 22, 2015

Great doctors, friendly staff, and a welcoming atmosphere. The doctors are excellent practitioners. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 12, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.D.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jul 13, 2015

I cannot begin to explain how wonderful this dentist is...words just will not allow me to explain it well enough. I have recommended this dentistry to my friends and my family. Hands down the best experience I have ever had when going to the dentist. Then entire staff is wonderful and amazing from the front desk personnel to the dentists themselves. Once again, words cannot describe how outstanding this dentistry is!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 11, 2015

A superb, if costly, experience as always. I was met immediately and escorted to Dr. Rinaldi's unit where the team awaited. The attention was warming. I left with six temporary veneers and a vastly improved appearance. Not a twinge of pain as the numbiing wore off. Scheduling accommodated my need to return on Monday and moved my appointment with Anya. You make dentistry almost a pleasure. Bravo! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jun 10, 2015

A superb, if costly, experience as always. I was met immediately and escorted to Dr. Rinaldi's unit where the team awaited. The attention was warming. I left with six temporary veneers and a vastly improved appearance. Not a twinge of pain as the numbiing wore off. Scheduling accommodated my need to return on Monday and moved my appointment with Anya. You make dentistry almost a pleasure. Bravo! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 14, 2015

They're the bst--dentists, hygienists, you name it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155704
Review from A.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  May 14, 2015

As always a fully satisfactory experience. I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentestry. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2015

I love everything about Washington Center for Dentistry. They are kind, thorough, friendly and caring. I generally hate the dentist but love going to this center! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 13, 2015

Dr. Rinaldi and his team are by far the most kind, helpful, and attentive dentist practice I've experienced. You can always get appointments very promptly when issues arise. Dr. Rinaldi's experience in cosmetic dentistry is a particular appeal and he clearly cares that his patients cosmetic improvements are maintained, protected, and keeping us looking great for many years! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2015

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Rinaldi. I am extremely happy with my new veneers. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 08, 2015

Great care and service, and they always take whatever time is needed to make sure things are just right. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from J.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 07, 2015

Wonderful experience. The staff was caring and highly competent. They made me feel as comfortable as possible. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 06, 2015

Dentist office! This was like a spa! The dental hygienist and Dentist were very friendly and informative. I am confidant in their care :) More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

This is a wonderful dentist's office where you feel more like you are at a spa. The service is top-knotch. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 05, 2015

if you've got to go to a dentist, there's no place like WCD--have been coming for eons and have recommended to friends and colleagues-- More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from V.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 04, 2015

Only wish you were in my neighborhood...but I still come...just the best dental care there is. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  May 01, 2015

This practice has really nailed it. Great atmosphere and a friendly, knowledgable staff make every visit a pleasurable experience. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 29, 2015

This is really the best dental practice I've ever had the pleasure of patronizing. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 26, 2015

Fantastic as usual. Can you have fun at the dentist? Yes! I have been with Dr Doctors for 25? yrs, now Dr Rinaldi took over my care while Dr Doctors was on Med. leave, I will miss him. Dr Rinaldi, Alyssa and Theresa are the very best! Elizabeth RN More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

I've never been happier with a dentist or a visit to the dentist. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 20, 2015

The care and results were excellent.The conversation with dentist and hygienist was illuminating and entertaining. The staff were pleasant and helpful. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 15, 2015

Caring, attentive, thorough, responsive. If there were any additional phrases that indicate wonderful, I would use them also! I came in with what turned out to be some challenging issues, and they addressed everything with professionalism and excellent care - I felt like my needs were the most important thing to them. I also really appreciated that they were able to address needs then - not having to schedule another appointment for the treatment was important.Outstanding, excellent care with really nice people. Doesn't get better than that! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from T.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Apr 04, 2015

I had a wonderful experience at this Center - everyone was simply amazing and earnest in assuring I had my concerns discussed and treated, and my worries put to rest. They are highly professional and dedicated to providing top-notch patient care and treatment. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from R.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 30, 2015

I continue to come back for the staff and service. Soosan is a delight! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Great Service! I love my new teeth... Thank you Dr. Rinaldi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 23, 2015

Another pleasant, efficient appointment at the Washington Center for Dentistry! Appointment started right on time. Soon Young is a top-notch hygienist - can't recommend her highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 18, 2015

Libby is excellent and I very much appreciate her technique during my hygiene visits. There is no discomfort at all during my cleanings. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 17, 2015

Good visit. Soon Y did my teeth and she is always excellent. I did show up one week early, by mistake. Your reminder email arrived 10 days before the visit, but I just looked at the weekday and assumed the appointment was in 3 days rather than in 10. The recetionist handled it very well so I had my cleaning anyway. But you may consider sending the reminders not more than 7 days in advance. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 16, 2015

Dr, Rinaldi and Darryl were able to take care of the problem created by the onlay that had fallen out and I expect to get a permanent onlay in the next few weeks. They were both gentle and professional and accomplished the work fairly quickly. Appointment also started on time. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from L.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 11, 2015

Simply wonderful. Very considerate, skillful, knowledgeable, friendly and caring. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 03, 2015

Always an easy experience. Very professional staff from greeting to cleaning to consult with Dr. Rinaldi. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from W.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 09, 2015

With a heavy heart I say I am moving and this will be my last visit to the best dental practice I have ever been to. Teh care and advice I have received has improved my oral health and where I had been sliding in that area we have seen improvements! It is amazing that this group has reversed a sorry trend into a happy one. I cannot ever thank them enough. I am fully aware that I cannot hope to receive this type of care and caring again. I can only hope that their referral and advice will carry me to better hygiene in the future. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from C.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 28, 2015

I got another fantastic cleaning by Soon Young! My husband had such a good experience with her on his first visit that he is finally leaving his hygienist and dentist in Arlington, VA, to go here. I highly recommend her. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155696
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 26, 2015

Great staff, great work! Everyone is so happy there. You can't tell the difference between a Monday or Friday, everyone is still smiling More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from M.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 23, 2015

With facing major dentistry, I as treated with the utmost attention as always. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from S.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

Excellence is the term to describe the Washington Center for Dentistry. The skill of the dentists and hygienists, the beautiful results of the dental work, and the professionalism of the staff are beyond expectations. They have earned my trust and are my choice for all dental work for life. More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 12, 2015

This practice is pricy, but worth it! They know what they're doing! and the practice is efficient and friendly. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152795
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2014

I changed dental practices after coming to Dr. Rinaldi for a second opinion. I am very glad I made that decision. I can go on and on about the aesthetics of the office; however that is not what impressed me. I was so impressed from the care I received from my hygienist (Anya) both dental and emotional (I have a complex medical history that makes the dentist terrifying). Dr. Rinaldi once again, impressed me with his chair-side manner and helping me decide my plan of care. The only downside is that it is fee-for-service, which can make a visit a little pricy (mine was $350), but they filed a claim immediately with my insurance company. I highly recommend going here, you will not be let down! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from E.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Feb 11, 2015

The office was so welcoming, which is very hard to find sometimes. The dental hygienist and doctor answered any and all questions I had perfectly. 110% satisfied and glad to be a returning patient! More

5.0
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from K.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Jan 28, 2015

Extremely attentive and friendly staff, and knowledgeable professionals. Rather than being talked down to, they explained every step of the procedure and carefully walked me through options, rather than forcing anything on me. As a new patient who was not satisfied with my last dentist, I was skeptical. But the team at WCD has won me over, and I'm happy to say my teeth have found a new home! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155699
Review from J.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 04, 2014

Great first visit. Caring staff, clean facility & amazing service. So happy I found this place! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155717
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 15, 2014

Fabulous Dentist , DR Peter RINALDI .. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155708
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 29, 2014

Exceptional service. Exceptional doctor Rinaldi is a true artist! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6155705
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 04, 2014

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry. I've never met a nicer group of people and felt so comfortable in a dentist office ever. Dr Peter Rinaldi did an amazing job on my teeth transformed my smile and my look in a matter of hours. I love you guys!!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152789
Review from K.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 04, 2013

Dr. Rinaldi at the Washington Center for Dentistry is the best thing that ever happened to my face. He did a masterful job on my veneers. And between his hilarious sense of humor and top-notch skill, he puts you at ease and makes any procedure painless. (And believe me, I hate "procedures.") Making people happy with their smile is clearly not just a job for Dr. Rinaldi--he really cares about people. I recommend him to everyone I know. For any sort of dental work to make you more beautiful (or handsome)--teeth whitening, veneers (which will change your life), etc., you must see Dr. Rinaldi. His work and interpersonal chair-side manner are truly incredible. And re any reviews complaining about cost, the solution is to just--as you should with any service--ask the cost upfront. If you don't think it's worth it, then don't go ahead with it. Simple as that. I have never had any cost surprises with Dr. Rinaldi. He tells it to you straight, and you can make your own decision before incurring any cost. But trust me, you will be thrilled with the results. I'm happy every day I look in the mirror. And that is well worth it! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736964
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2013

I've never written a review for anything before, but I really can't say enough about this place in general, and Dr. Rinaldi in particular. Fed up with bad teeth for years, I finally took the plunge and Dr. Rinaldi has fit me with an amazing, natural-looking set of veneers for my top 4 and bottom 4 teeth. But this review isn't even for the spectacular job they are doing to re-make my smile. My appointment is in three days to be fitted with the permanent porcelain-- right now I just have the temporary ones in to get the feel right. Last night (Saturday night) at 11pm, while flossing my teeth, I accidentally ripped off one one side of my temporary veneers. It wasn't painful-- but there was a huge gap where my tooth should have been. It was terrible. Worse yet, I have a dinner with my Board of Directors tonight, and a full Board Meeting tomorrow morning. It couldn't have happened at a worse time. I called the office after 11pm (on Saturday night!) and left a message explaining the situation. Within five minutes, Dr. Rinaldi personally called me back and told me to meet him at his office at 9am this morning. At 8:50am this morning, Dr. Rinaldi welcomed me inside the office, wife and kids in hand, and re-bonded my temporary so I'm good to go. I was in and out in 20 minutes, and am now sitting in my office getting ready for my busy next 24 hours. This is a doctor who called me back in the middle of the night for a non-medical emergency. Let me tell you-- it may not have been a medical emergency, but it was as close to an emergency professionally as I possibly could have had. Had Dr. Rinaldi not stepped up to help, I probably would have had to call in sick to avoid the embarrassment of having a giant gap in my front teeth. In short-- these guys are amazing. You feel like you're in a spa, the staff cares, and the doctors are nothing short of incredible. I can't recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152805
Review from C.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 09, 2013

Dr. Rinaldi is the best!!!! He did my veneers and they look great! Worth every dollar. I would highly recommend him. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152785
Review from K.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 01, 2013

Dr. Rinaldi is a master cosmetic dentist. The extensive work that I had done looks beautiful and completely natural. The price was the same what other dentists would charge, just the quality is a whole lot better. Dr. R is also an incredibly nice and down to earth guy. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152812
Review from S.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 26, 2013

Let me just sing the praises of this place!! First, let me start by saying that yes, it's a tad pricey but it's well worth it. Second, let me say that I LOATHE the dentist. I really hate everything about going. These guys are the best. As I said, I have a really intense aversion to the dentist due to some awful experiences as a kid. Dr. Rinaldi is the best, he's very gentle and SO nice. When I walked in, I was given a tour of the facility and I received a gift (who doesn't like gifts?!). Saundra took me back to the exam room (or whatever they call it) and chatted me up about my teeth, my watch, my life...she was really nice. Kind of reminds me of an auntie or a close friend of my moms. Anyhow, she made me feel super comfortable. Dr. Rinaldi came in and I was in love. He asked me what I wanted and then told me how he could make it happen. 3 days later...I had a killer smile! The procedure required Novocain, which didn't make me happy, but he was so gentle, I didn't even realize he'd injected it until he moved his hand. Everyone in the office is super professional. And the location of the office gives me a lot to look at while I wait for them to call me back. OH! And they will play your choice of music for you while you get your smile worked on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159461
Review from J.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 29, 2012

As always the service was excellent and your ability to accommodate changes in schedule make your office truly unique. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159416
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 06, 2012

The care is outstanding and the staff is excellent. I've been going for so long until they're like family. I no longer work in the District, but still make the trip to WCD for my dental care. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159400
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi repaired a chipped tooth perfectly -- and just 2 weeks before my wedding! - Katherine Cyrul More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159411
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Let me say to you, the reader, "Go here!!" I was new to DC and looking for a dentist. I have a real phobia of dentists, and am always a bit wary anyway, especially if they look like a "fancy-schmancy" practice, etc. I've just had some bad experiences, and I needed someone to really take the time with me and my case. Well, the experience was so professional, so first-class, and Dr. Tellis is so skilled and well-trained, that all of my trepidations vanished. The care and concern is just outstanding-- what can you say when your dentist understands your issues so well and solves your problems so caringly and competently? What can I say about a dentist who hands me his personal card with his personal cell phone on it just in-case I have any problems over the weekend, or while traveling, while I was having some extensive work being done? That's so incredible rare... and it's so sincere. Please try this practice-- you'll be happy you did! JSB More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159409
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Dr. Deutsch is the best (and Dr. Rinaldi too),- honest, and foward! Love the staff- especially my favorite hygienist, Ann! Quick-service and very humorous too! All of the staff is great and high quality- well worth it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159396
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

I have been going for 10 years. Service is great. Although you pay initially, they fill out all of the paperwork, and my insurance covers the whole bill for regular checkups. The "extras' are good as well, internet terminals in the waiting room, bottled water, etc. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159397
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2012

Washington Center for Dentistry is truly the best! From the time I step off the elevator Im greeted with warm smiles from the receptionists and everyone passing by. Dr. Rinaldi did an awesome job on my veneers and his hygienist Vivien is the absolute best at taking care of them when I come in for my cleanings. This place really knows how to care for me. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159392
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 23, 2012

Great experience. Never had such focus on my health and my comfort. The people here are amazing and every one always happy to help in any way. No wonder they've got so many star ratings on Google.. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152784
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi is an artist. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing cosmetic dentist. I visited for a filling replacement on a front tooth on which a previous dentist had done a horrible job. I was convinced that I would need a crown to cover up the tooth. With a simple filling, Dr. Rinaldi made it look like nothing had ever happened. I couldn't believe my eyes. However, be aware that this office is very expensive. But if quality is what you are looking for, this is the place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159354
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 30, 2011

My wife found the Washington Center for Dentistry after she broke two front teeth in a fall. Her teeth are are as beautiful as her real teeth - you would never know. I needed cosmetic work to replace worn and chipped teeth. My teeth now look like my old teeth, only much better. Doctors Tellis and Rinaldi did an amazing job. And they worked with me until I was happy. I am proud of my smile again. There is no higher praise for a dentist. Everyone, from the front desk to the dental assistants to the dentists are professional, helpful and friendly. I actually enjoy going to their office. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159315
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Highly recommend! The entire staff, from the front desk to the dentists, are personable and professional. The office is metro accessible, not to mention modern and spotless. At his last appointment, my husband sat in the waiting room with several NBA players who were also waiting to see the dentist. I'm sure the players could go anywhere, so the fact that they chose this office says a lot! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159318
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

I highly recommend Washington Center for Dentistry! Since I have moved quite often in the last 14 years, I have experienced quite a few dentists, good and bad. Unfortunately, I had a few horrendous dental experiences. As a result during the last 4 years, I reverted to traveling to my Midwest hometown to see our top-notch family dentist. Recently, I decided that I HAD to find a local dentist that I could trust and could provide the high quality service that I knew. I found it at Washington Center for Dentistry. They take the time to make you feel comfortable and get to know you. They give you recommendations based on their detailed exams without pressuring you. Going to the dentist has gone from a stressful, emotional event back to a pleasant experience in my life. Thank you! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159314
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

When I moved to DC and needed a dentist I didn?t know any in the area so I chose one close to work and got extremely lucky finding this place. The office is fantastic, clean and in a great location. The receptionists are all professional and extraordinarily friendly. They know you by name just walking into the office. Every technician and assistant that I met or worked on me I found to be highly skilled, friendly and professional. I unfortunately had to move back to the west coast but am seriously contemplating making a flight out every year just to keep Dr. Rinaldi as my dentist. If you are looking for a professional, friendly and skilled dental practice this is precisely the place for you. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159336
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Love these guys both for hygiene and dental. Cosmetic work is excellent and they are particularly good for nervous patients of the petrified type, which once I was. But they know how to earn trust and build confidence and now it's no more scary for me than visiting good friends. And I travel from London, England for treatment so that pretty much sums up how I rate them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159312
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2010

Great staff! Friendly and welcoming atmosphere. Dr. Rinaldi creates incredibly beautiful and natural looking veneers...I couldn't be happier with the overall experience in general. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159308
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 10, 2009

I never thought a trip to the dentist could make my day, but this one just did. First, the atmosphere is amazing: candles, earth tones, a fake aquarium, super friendly staff. They even gave me a little gift bag! Then the dentist I saw, Dr. Rinaldi, was fantastic. My permanent retainer had broken, and I was pretty worried about how it would feel when they were sanding down the concrete, but I didn't feel any pain at all. Dr Rinaldi is so professional. I got the impression it was a very easy procedure for him, but he still took a lot of pride & care in his work. To top it off, it cost me the same price there as all the other dentists had quoted me. I will definitely be going there from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6627358
Review from P.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Aug 20, 2005

Dr. Peter Rinaldi and his staff are very professional , I was in complete comfort in his office and with his talent. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6627347
Review from H.  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jul 30, 2005

Dr. Peter Rinaldi is an ABSOLUTE GENIUS...My experience with this master was not only painless & perfect...He completely changed my More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2018

The office is beautifully decorated. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rinaldi, he's very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy dentist which is hard to find. I took one star off because they don't take insurance.  That's their right, but they should be transparent on pricing. I called and asked how much a cleaning without x-rays is and got one price but at my appointment my bill was $100 higher! That should be a flat rate that they should post on their website. Just read MJ V. review which said an evaluation was tacked on to their cleaning, I wonder if that is what happened to me? Either way that should be included in the price quoted for a cleaning to a new patient.   I asked the front desk about the price for something else and couldn't get an answer. If you're paying a lot of money you need to know the price up front, it can't be "I don't know, depends..." More

4.0
DAPI
Review from S.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

2017 GOT A ROUGH START AS MY ORIGINAL APPOINTMENT WAS MOVED THREE TIMES (TWICE BY THE WCD AND ONCE BY MYSELF). THE SECOND TIME WCD CHANGED THE TIME, THE CHANGE WAS NOT EVEN COMMUNICATED TO ME IN DUE TIME, AND THIS REALLY DISRUPTED MY WORK DAY. THIS SAID, TODAY EVERYTHING WORKED VERY WELL. THE STAFF, BOTH DR. RINALDI AND THE DENTAL HYGENE TECHNICIAN, MS. JENNIFER, WERE SURE-HANDED, PROFESSIONAL, AND ATTENTIVE. KUDOS AND HEARTFELT THANKS TO BOTH. More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-6176869
Review from T.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Sep 03, 2013

Dr Rinaldi is the man!! Answers the 100s of questions I normally have and the staff is always beyond nice. Grab a water in the waiting room! More

Patient Story
ReviewTracker-6176870
Review from A.  |  Source: Foursquare  |  Jul 24, 2012

Amazing, Beautiful, Clean, Friendly Dental Practice Conveniently Located in Downtown DC. One block from the Metro. Street Parking. Dr. Rinaldi is my Dentist of Choice! My smile is GORGEOUS! Thx Dr. R. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.