202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Dental Health Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter42 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2018

I have worked with Dr. Katsaros and  I am extremely happy with the results. He is extremely knowledgable, hard working and has a lot of experience in his field which mean that if there is a problem he probably knows how to fix it. Dr Katsaros listened to my concerns and made sure I was happy with the final results. The entire staff at the WCD was nice. I like the fact that it is easy to get an emergency appointment. You will never have to wait too long to see a doctor. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 30, 2017

I lived in terror of the dentist and avoided it for 10 years until, with the support of my partner, I mustered up the courage to go back. My partner called a few places and explained that she was calling for me because I had intense dental anxiety and hadn't been for a very long time and was really embarrassed. A few places she called she got a sense of judgment or lecture--not Washington Center for Dentistry. They were excited to have me come in and congratulated me, via her, for taking the right step. This was two years and probably close to 10 visits ago, and I'm back on track to good oral health and consistent maintenance. I see Dr. Fordjour and he is absolutely fantastic. Not only is he hilarious, he's gentle, fastidious, and intentional--for instance, instead of checking to see if I'm numb by jumping in to begin drilling, he'll start by blowing air, and then cold water, and only once he's certain I'm numb will he begin, explaining each step. His assistant, Denise, is also great, and I can't say enough good things about Nicole at the front desk, who has helped me sort out all kinds of insurance snafus. It's not cheap--though they will submit an insurance claim on your behalf, which is nice, it's not in-network for any providers. You will absolutely pay less somewhere else. That said, I could have never expected to find a group of practitioners so genuinely invested in my experience and comfort, every step of the way. I'm nearly done with a treatment plan that's lasted over two years and I will definitely continue seeing Dr. Fordjour and the team as long as he's there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 19, 2017

I go here for my Invisalign treatment and cleanings. Dr. Deutsch and company are the best dentists i have ever experienced. I HIGHLY recommend it. The staff makes you feel like family and they remember your name. I cannot tell you how impressed I am with this dentistry, 10 stars if i could give it out. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14131771
Review from F.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 31, 2017

Dr. Fordjourd is the best dentist I have been to in this area! Thank you so much for making my procedure as pain free and as relaxing as a dental visit can be. Theresa and Libby are also outstanding. Overall, great customer service and a wonderful team. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-14216761
Review from M.A.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 11, 2016

Washington Center for Dentistry is a 5-star practice. A few weeks ago, I experienced severe tooth pain and found this practice by googling "DC dentist open on Saturday." I'm glad that I did. When I first called to make an appointment, the receptionist was very helpful and got me right in. I found the office space to be very nice - modern, yet welcoming. Hisham, the dental assistant, is wonderful. A very nice and attentive guy. Dr. Fordjour is an excellent dentist. I have had some bad experiences with dentists in the past, which makes me somewhat cautious (read: terrified) to visit any dentist's office. I explained this to Dr. Fordjour. He listened, was very patient, professional, and honest. The work that he did on my crown is beautiful, but the best part is that it was virtually pain free (like, almost no pain at all)! I highly recommend Dr. Fordjour and Washington Center for Dentistry. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12523053
Review from W.N.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2016

No one wants to go to the dentist, but these people make the experience as pleasant as possible and that speaks for everyone I have encountered over the many years I have gone here. You hire brilliantly More

5.0
ReviewTracker-12073654
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 20, 2016

Very convenient, welcoming, and everyone on staff . Staff really is great, all the way through. Front desk, assistants, and dentists I'm constantly impressed each time I go in and receive a warm welcome, which is very nice for a dentist office. Definitely would recommend. They work with you too on everything and have very convenient hours!!! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11820935
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 30, 2016

I had a question about a procedure and Dr. Katsaros called me personally to discuss it. Very impressed. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-11500148
Review from R.L.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 13, 2016

My six month visit today was great. The hygienist greeted me on time, made me comfortable, cleaned my teeth and explained how I can improve my dental hygiene. Dr. Deutsch then came over and reassured me that everything was in order. All in all, a really enjoyable visit. Good job. Richard More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10960885
Review from W.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 13, 2016

Going to the Washington Center for Dentistry is like checking into a 5-star hotel for some Me time. That impression starts with the hotel lobby-like reception area, which has a fantastic 8th floor view of downtown DC, super-friendly staff, computers for your use, a mini-fridge with complimentary drinks & the day's WaPo & Wall St. Journal. There's probably even free wi-fi (though I didn't ask). And did I mention how efficiently run it is? Online scheduling was a breeze, with quick email follow-up. First time patients also get a welcome goody bag & a tour of the state-of-the-art facilities. The staff go out of their way to make you feel welcome, at ease & well-looked after. My dentist and hygienist, Dr Katsaros & Frances, were amazing: expert, warm, engaged & very solicitous of my comfort. Everything (including costs & options) was clearly & carefully explained to me. Moreover, my dental procedures were highly satisfactory (& I'm a big baby about seeing the dentist). I didn't think it was possible to be pampered at a dentist's office, of all places, but it is. I would highly recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry to anyone looking for a top dentist. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10934967
Review from C.G.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 12, 2016

Thorough, professional treatment across the board. Looking forward to my next appointments with Dr. Deutsch. Also makes a difference with the hospitality of the staff, and check out time with accounting-exemplary! Cynthia G. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10234283
Review from K.T.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 01, 2016

Dr. Fordjour is the best! I highly recommend him for all of your dental needs. Not only is he thorough but he also takes great pride in making sure that his patients dental health is top priority. He along with the staff at WCFD are super professional and kind. Best Dentist in DC! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152820
Review from K.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 03, 2015

It was quite the pleasure to visit WCD. I come from a great dental experience so it's kind of hard to go above that, during my visit I was impressed with the courteous team members and the hygienist. The office atmosphere is very conducive to relieving you of anxiety prior to getting in a chair. So mad shout outs to Anya and Joy for being great appetizers. And Dr. Fordjour you had some big shoes to fill and you almost fit in them quite well matter fact you just made your own set of footprints. Excellence seeks excellence. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152795
Review from J.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 16, 2014

I changed dental practices after coming to Dr. Rinaldi for a second opinion. I am very glad I made that decision. I can go on and on about the aesthetics of the office; however that is not what impressed me. I was so impressed from the care I received from my hygienist (Anya) both dental and emotional (I have a complex medical history that makes the dentist terrifying). Dr. Rinaldi once again, impressed me with his chair-side manner and helping me decide my plan of care. The only downside is that it is fee-for-service, which can make a visit a little pricy (mine was $350), but they filed a claim immediately with my insurance company. I highly recommend going here, you will not be let down! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152819
Review from D.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 31, 2014

In brief, The best dental hygienist that I have seen in my entire life is Soosan in Washington Center For Dentistry. She, Soosan, cleaned my teeth without cutting any corner! took her time, cleaned every single of my teeth patiently, answered all my questions honestly. She so professionally did her job that I did not realize the time has passed. I highly recommend Washington Center For Dentistry, specifically Mrs. Soosan Mehrani! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-13061646
Review from N.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 04, 2014

Dr. Deutsch's operation is expensive. But it's worth it. Pretty much as simple as that. Work is always superb, and, just as important, he stands by it. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152817
Review from M.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2013

I had an amazing experience with Dr. Fordjour. I saw him a while ago at a different practice for a dental emergency, which he made very easy to get through. He was very clear and straight-forward the whole time and explained all my options without pressuring me into any of them. The root canal he ultimately performed on me was less painful than any regular filling or even cleaning I've ever had done, and he made me very comfortable by explaining everything that he was doing. We even had the Queen's Diamond Jubilee on TV during the whole procedure, which was fun. I recently saw him for a consultation at Washington Dentistry and had a great experience again. He even took the time to consult with me over e-mail after the visit on a Sunday, which I've never had a dentist do. I will definitely be coming back to this practice to have my cleanings and check-ups done from now on. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152802
Review from B.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 13, 2013

November '13 update: This practice continues to set the bar for dentistry in DC. After I arrived, they brought me back in no time. The hygeniest (her name escapes me at the moment) was friendly and skilled, and hooked me up with some goodies (floss, etc.) upon leaving. Dr. Fordjour saw me this time and quickly put in a sealant. As always, the office is a beautiful and modern space that is well-maintained. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152804
Review from M.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Apr 25, 2013

This place is such a mystery to me. I will never understand how a dentist's office can be so...peaceful? I always have such a zen experience here, I can never imagine going anywhere else. Every single person on the staff is kind, helpful and good-natured. I see Dr. Katsaros whose easygoing, gregarious personality really puts me at ease. You can tell he's super intense about his work also which, as a patient, I certainly appreciate. But he also genuinely wants you to be comfortable and happy and is more than happy to take time to sit with you and explain every facet of the procedure (he did my filling with a laser - cool!). My hygienist is Ann who is, simply put, the greatest dental hygienist ever. She makes me realize the error of my tooth/gum-care ways without ever being condescending or anything but sweet. I really could write a book about why/how this place is so wonderful but suffice it to say: go there - you will not regret it!! Each time, I leave that place in a better mood than when I entered. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-10736964
Review from I.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 14, 2013

I've never written a review for anything before, but I really can't say enough about this place in general, and Dr. Rinaldi in particular. Fed up with bad teeth for years, I finally took the plunge and Dr. Rinaldi has fit me with an amazing, natural-looking set of veneers for my top 4 and bottom 4 teeth. But this review isn't even for the spectacular job they are doing to re-make my smile. My appointment is in three days to be fitted with the permanent porcelain-- right now I just have the temporary ones in to get the feel right. Last night (Saturday night) at 11pm, while flossing my teeth, I accidentally ripped off one one side of my temporary veneers. It wasn't painful-- but there was a huge gap where my tooth should have been. It was terrible. Worse yet, I have a dinner with my Board of Directors tonight, and a full Board Meeting tomorrow morning. It couldn't have happened at a worse time. I called the office after 11pm (on Saturday night!) and left a message explaining the situation. Within five minutes, Dr. Rinaldi personally called me back and told me to meet him at his office at 9am this morning. At 8:50am this morning, Dr. Rinaldi welcomed me inside the office, wife and kids in hand, and re-bonded my temporary so I'm good to go. I was in and out in 20 minutes, and am now sitting in my office getting ready for my busy next 24 hours. This is a doctor who called me back in the middle of the night for a non-medical emergency. Let me tell you-- it may not have been a medical emergency, but it was as close to an emergency professionally as I possibly could have had. Had Dr. Rinaldi not stepped up to help, I probably would have had to call in sick to avoid the embarrassment of having a giant gap in my front teeth. In short-- these guys are amazing. You feel like you're in a spa, the staff cares, and the doctors are nothing short of incredible. I can't recommend the Washington Center for Dentistry highly enough. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152803
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 13, 2013

This place is expensive, but well worth it. I've never had such great dental health or felt so competent in taking care of my teeth. The office is very well-designed. They make an effort to make sure you are comfortable. There are water bottles and juice boxes in the mini fridge, a great view, and computers to use while you wait. I love how WCD uses technology. On your first visit, you fill out your forms on an iPad. In the exam rooms, there is a monitor facing the seat. The hygienist takes photos or x-rays of your teeth and those images come up on the monitor. The hygienist and the dentist then reference these photos as they talk to you about your teeth. Very helpful! I usually just nod along when the dentist tells me sometg about my teeth, but now I can actually see what they're talking about and it has made me so much more proactive in my dental health. When I've had more extensive work down, I was brought a warm, wet towel after the procedure to freshen up my mouth and face at the sink. I've never had that kind of service at a dentist before! Much appreciated. I read a few negative reviews here. That is expected since the office is run by humans, but I was still kind of surprised. I have it had any cosmetic work done there though, so I cannot comment on that. It is pricey. I am a young person early in my career, not making buckets of money, but I think it is worth the price. You do have to pay up front, but they send the claim to your insurance. I have read a review that said they don't do this, but I have not have that problem. Yesterday the receptionist said, "I'm sending your claim electronically right now." I also read that people felt that insurance was frowned upon there, but please know that that is to the general attitude of the office. Maybe that person had a rare interaction with a snooty receptionist (whom I've never come across at the office, they've all been very nice). I highly recommend this place if you don't typically like the dentist experience. They will make you very comfortable. Make sure your insurance will cover you though, because it is expensive. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152790
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 15, 2012

These guys are great! I moved back to the DC area and have tried 4 different dental practices -- and these guys are the best. Prompt, professional, thorough, etc. I went to another dentist who recommended $1000 of procedures --- then I came to Washington Center for Dentistry and they did a thorough and extremely helpful second opinion, which resulted in better, less expensive & less intrusive care. They are great about preventative care, extremely professional, great chairside manner, etc. HIGHLY recommend. Don't risk going somewhere else! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152806
Review from N.J.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jun 17, 2012

This is such a great office. Make an appointment, keep to it. Done. Best dental care in town. The dentists are very experienced, talented, good natured. Equipment - top notch. Results- uniformly excellent. If you have good insurance (prices are Steep) - go for it. I commute from an outer 'burb (used to live in DC when I started going to them) - but no matter how reluctantly I make the yearly or bi-yearly trek, I always feel more certain that I don't want to switch. Office location and ambience etc is wonderful (but who cares??) - once the dentist is tapping on your teeth all that matters is the expertise, and Dr. Deutsch has it in spades. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152784
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 24, 2012

Dr. Rinaldi is an artist. I couldn't have asked for a more amazing cosmetic dentist. I visited for a filling replacement on a front tooth on which a previous dentist had done a horrible job. I was convinced that I would need a crown to cover up the tooth. With a simple filling, Dr. Rinaldi made it look like nothing had ever happened. I couldn't believe my eyes. However, be aware that this office is very expensive. But if quality is what you are looking for, this is the place. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152792
Review from K.M.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 16, 2011

I have had such great experiences with Washington Center For Dentistry. I love Dr. Doctors and I love all the hygienists. Everybody there is so friendly and helpful. I had tried out a few dentists in the area but never been completely satisfied until I came here. I have VERY sensitive teeth and they are always so gentle with me when I get cleanings and fillings. I am also an Invisalign patient about halfway through my treatment and so far I am very pleased with the results. Dr. Doctors has been great through the whole process. Really listening to me about how I want my teeth to look. I appreciate how he is working with me to make sure I am completely satisfied and get the smile I want. Granted I am in there pretty often for my Invisalign, but half the staff knows my name which is awesome. The downside of WCD is that they do not accept insurance, so you have to pay out of pocket up front and then get reimbursed from your insurance company. I know this is a deal breaker for a lot of people who cannot float the costs, but for me its totally worth it to get such good dental care. They have also been kind to me and made an exception allowing me to break up my costs into payments when I needed it. Their offices are clean and modern. The staff is very friendly. I like that they confirm appointments via email and text. They have convenient hours. They have the most modern technology. They are really a stand-out dentist office! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152777
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 13, 2010

I agree with other posters, this place is 5-star dentistry (and don't you deserve that?)! Compared to the dental office I visited last year (I believe it was called River House or something like that)- in a scary, subterranean basement of an apartment building, this place is like the Four Seasons. I loved it! (And who says that about the dentist)? The office is so nice and clean, everyone who works there is SUPER nice and friendly- no attitude here. I saw Dr. Gesker, who was very gentle and so friendly and super-nice. And ladies, he seemed like quite the catch to me. If I wasn't married... Anyway, I digress, get thee to the Wash. Center for Dentistry and you will never go anywhere else again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152793
Review from N.F.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 17, 2011

As a recent transplant to the area, I've been dreading the eventual visit to the dentist. Alas, it was time. I had no idea where to turn to find a decent dentist so THANKS AGAIN YELP for pointing me to this practice. My apointment was yesterday and I couldn't wait to YELP about it. This is the best dental practice I have ever been too. Top notch all the way. I don't really know how to describe it other then, I wasn't sure if I was in a dental office or a spa. Awesome. I flaked and forgot to fill out the forms online so I was totally expecting to have to spend another 20 minutes filling out paper forms, wasting my time, but NO! They have free internet and computers you can use OR they handed me the Ipad to do it on. Pretty SWEET! Once the forms were filled out, I got the tour (YES, A TOUR!) and then was guided to my dental tech. I still wasn't sure I wasn't also getting a massage. The dental tech was great. Professional, personably and kind. She also really seemed to like her job and the place she worked which is also a nice change from my last dentist who didn't even HAVE a tech to do cleanings and xrays. She asked alot of questions and while I do not have any dentist nightmares of lore, I can rest assured it will stay that way for a long time! Pretty sure this is my dental practice for life, even if I move. The only catch, which I can imagine is hard for many people, is that you pay upfront and get reimbursed by your insurance. I'm ok with that but I don't know many people who can be out that cash up front. I would recommend saving your pennies though, this dentist is TOTALLY WORTH IT. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152814
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 02, 2010

I write this review as someone who never imagined that going to the dentist could be an enjoyable experience. But the staff at the Washington Center for Dentistry is so polite, and responsive and the service is so personalized that I actually enjoyed my visit. I will absolutely continue to patronize this dentist's office and recommend them to my friends. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152781
Review from E.W.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 08, 2010

I have a mild dentist phobia stemming from more than a couple bad experiences with cavities and teeth-pulling as a child. This place has soundly squashed all my dentist fears. From the second I walked in, I was treated like I owned the place. My hygienist was fantastic. She was gentle, thorough, and very knowledgeable. Dr Telis was very friendly as well and he made me feel as if I had been his patient for years. I hadn't been to the dentist in a while (see above) and was prepared for the obligatory lecture about how I need to be seen every 6 months if I want healthy teeth. There was none of the lecturing I expected and, believe it or not, I can't wait to go back for my next cleaning. I had no idea going to the dentist could be such a pleasant experience! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152774
Review from H.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Mar 23, 2010

This is a great dental office, I had a great cleaning done this morning - I mean I almost don't want to eat it feels so darn good (and food is one of my greatest loves!) They are very thorough and friendly. The office is absolutely beautiful, serene like a spa with candles burning, wood paneling, and complimentary water and juice. I met with Dr. Yu and she was very intelligent and friendly. This was as pleasant an experience as you can hope for with a dentist, and I would recommend it to anyone! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6152772
Review from J.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  May 08, 2008

Doctor Doctors RULES! Besides the fact that his name is Dr. Doctors, he's a great... well.. dentist! This is my general dentist and he practices at the Washington Center for Dentistry. He is SO funny and sweet, and is also very talented. He listens to killer music while he works on you too. Dr. Doctors is just the kind of guy you'd want to hang out and drink some beers with. He has a warm smile and a good hand shake. He is almost always jovial, but he's way serious about his work. He keeps you informed and is good to talk you through things. What's better is that he is GREAT with Novocaine shots. I am the biggest wuss ever and I hardly feel it when he does it. While he's working on you, he chats to you and makes you feel distracted and welcome. It's just so nice not to have someone be hostile or cold when they are causing you horrible amounts of discomfort anyway. If something terrible does happen, like, oh, say.. a CAVITY, he is really communicative about it. And not just with you, but with his entire team. You just feel like everyone knows what's up and the best way to address your problem. He has a good relationship with his technicians. They know him well and they work as a team. I think this is a good thing because when they are prepping me, I always have confidence that they are not just a cog that doesn't know what else is being done to me. That is important for me to feel like I can trust the procedure. His work is clean and professional and his personality is warm and fun. He knows his stuff and communicates it well to his patients. Really, what more can you ask for? He's the best dentist I've ever had. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 22, 2018

The office is beautifully decorated. I had a wonderful experience with Dr. Rinaldi, he's very friendly, knowledgeable and trustworthy dentist which is hard to find. I took one star off because they don't take insurance.  That's their right, but they should be transparent on pricing. I called and asked how much a cleaning without x-rays is and got one price but at my appointment my bill was $100 higher! That should be a flat rate that they should post on their website. Just read MJ V. review which said an evaluation was tacked on to their cleaning, I wonder if that is what happened to me? Either way that should be included in the price quoted for a cleaning to a new patient.   I asked the front desk about the price for something else and couldn't get an answer. If you're paying a lot of money you need to know the price up front, it can't be "I don't know, depends..." More

4.0
DAPI
Review from L.K.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Sep 13, 2017

I started going to here 18 months ago b/c it was in my insurance network, and I saw the great reviews on Yelp.  I had been going to my previous dentist for many years, and wasn't happy so wanted to make a change and so glad I did. The office is really busy, but it is very clean and VERY organized.  I have gone there for three scheduled visits and for one emergency visit (broken crown done by previous dentist).  Every time the employees are professional, courteous, and efficient.  The equipment is state of the art.  Dr. Deutsch is personable and knowledgeable.  His oral exams and review of X-rays & records are appropriate and thorough.   I would recommend him to anyone. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-14042452
Review from J.R.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jan 18, 2017

Overall, I really enjoy Washington Center for Dentistry. It's a bit expensive (especially if you don't have dental insurance -- which I'm unsure if they even accept), but I've found the cost to be very worthwhile for the level of care and attention I've received. Also, they're open until 6pm and 8pm some nights, so it's great for appointments after work. Dentist: I see Dr. Fordjour and really like him. He's very soft-spoken and mild-mannered and is extremely polite and professional. He has a warm demeanor and makes the visit to the dentist not so terrible. He always takes the time to answer my questions and concerns, and he gives me really realistic and fully detailed answers which I appreciate. In the past, I've had dentists who just rush in and do a BS check after the hygienist finishes the teeth cleaning, but Dr. Fordjour actually pays attention and cares during his time with you. He checks in with you about old concerns I had during past visits to make sure they're either gone or to see if he needs to readdress them. I highly recommend him -- he's a great dentist. Dental Hygienists: I've seen three different hygienists and they're all wonderful. The teeth cleanings are insanely fast and thorough, and I haven't once had a painful teeth cleaning. They're all down to earth and polite people. They also have pretty high-tech stuff in the offices, so you can actually WATCH your mouth and teeth being cleaned on a TV screen in front of you (one of the tools they use has a camera attached, so it's insanely cool to see a tour of your mouth). Front Desk: Not amazing, not terrible. They check you in fast and then relegate you to the waiting area. They're not uber friendly per se, but they aren't rude either. Office atmosphere: This place really is like a spa. There's a free fridge with different juices and water. Free chapsticks and free hand sanitizers to take with you when you go. Free copies of New Beauty magazine which is usually like, $20 to buy from a newsstand or at the drug store. Everyone is really friendly and it's pretty damn relaxing for a dentist office. My biggest complaint is sometimes you have to wait a bit to see the dentist after your teeth cleaning. My last visit I had to wait 30 minutes for him to come in (not his fault, just overbooked and crowded that day), but it was frustrating. Whenever there's a long wait though they send in a dental tech or hygienist to talk to you and pass the time through conversation, which is nice, but I'd rather see the dentist and get out. More

3.0
ReviewTracker-6152810
Review from R.V.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 28, 2013

Great place, great service. I went to this center for an acute inflammation problem above one of my teeth. When I called, I could set up an appointment immediately (Friday late afternoon), no dental insurance required. I received a root canal procedure that was executed in a correct and professional manner, successfully. The place deserves 5* if it wasn't for the price: $2000 for a standard front tooth root canal treatment (no crowns) -- which is more than 2,5 times the average price in DC. I asked for clarification during a next visit, but only heard that this was the price for their services. If you want the royal treatment, go here. I never understood why they are so much more expensive than anyone else. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152783
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 14, 2014

I've been going to Dr. Deutsch for about 14 years and have had everything from routine check ups to full on veneers from him. He's a great and personable guy, the office is comfortable and attractive (although I have to say that I preferred the more spa-like atmosphere of his old office), and I always feel well taken care of by him and his team. Four stars only because as the practice has grown the lovely aforementioned spa-like atmosphere has gone with it. It's still very nice, just not the same. Prices are steep and there does occasionally seem to be a bit overselling going on but whatever - finding a decent doctor in this town can be quite the chore, so I stick with him. Great work, good people - and the prices reflect that. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152796
Review from N.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Oct 08, 2013

Claims submission has gotten better. It did damage my opinion for a while, but still my favorite dentist office in DC. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152808
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Dec 31, 2012

Hard to tell if this is a dentist's office or a spa. From the moment you walk into the place, you see a super modern, clean, well appointed reception area complete with juices & bottled water. Every single member of the staff that passes you smiles and greets you, whether they are treating you or not. It's a really welcoming and professional place, which is reassuring and instills confidence. I've been to 3 dentists in DC prior to finding this place and my experience with them was horrible. The first set a rookie dentist on me to give me a bunch of fillings before firing him and asking me to come in so they could right their wrongs. No thanks! The other two had old, antiquated office space & run-of-the-mill service from staff. Dr. Doctors is fantastic and highly capable. You can just tell you're in the hands of a true professional. I had a really difficult filling that needed to be replaced and he handled it so well. He's also really friendly. Only downside is that you've got to pay up front for services and then wait for your insurance provider to reimburse you, which is hit or miss. I called my insurance company to see what % of the treatment I was going to receive would be covered and they said 80%, so I went with it only to get a check for 25% of the treatment. Now I have to go back to them and that's a hassle. But, to have good teeth and the feeling of trusting your dentist is worth it, I suppose! More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152787
Review from H.H.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Aug 02, 2012

GREAT chairside manner! Painless, pleasant process. I was a little nervous because of the mixed reviews, but I wasn't having anything "cosmetic", so went anyway. I was very pleased with the treatment, both in the dental chair and in the office. I am a wimp, and don't visit the dentist as often as I should, but I was very comfortable with everyone in this office - they did not make me feel like a slacker for not coming in sooner. I will definitely return and recommend them to friends. More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152775
Review from D.D.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Jul 03, 2010

I have been Dr. Doctor's patient for 2 years now. I was referred by a co worker, who highly recommended him. I trust his opinion 100%. He doesn't try to sell you stuff. He tells me what I need and gives me other options but no pressure. I really enjoy going to his office. I'm very happy I found him Pros: friendly, honest staff and doctor Cons: parking, but I usually walk; hygienists vary in skill More

4.0
ReviewTracker-6152773
Review from F.E.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Feb 08, 2009

I'll second (third?) the recommendations of the others. I've been going to Dr Doctors since they used to have their offices a block away from my office (now they moved to 15th and K st NW). I initially went there because it was close to my office and Dr D was in the Washingtonian as one of the best dentists in DC. The place is very nice and modern (it looks like a spa). The staff is very helpful an polite Dr Doctors is the best. He is very friendly and patient and takes the time to explain the procedures carefully so that you aren't nervous. The office is very computerized and high-tech. The only negative thing I will say is that if you are just going for a routine cleaning, some of the hygenists are better than others, but other than that it's a great place. I've recommended this place to numerous friends of mine. More

1.0
ReviewTracker-6152778
Review from Z.P.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 14, 2013

Judge for yourself, I'll just describe my experience. This office has made 3 major mistakes for me in the past year: 1) They input my insurance information wrong, insisted that I did it wrong (poor customer service alert!), told me to go to the insurance company... and the whole time, they'd made a typo. This is inexcusable because I'd pointed it out, and they had my husband's insurance info (identical to mine) on file. Also - they don't take insurance, and it took me a year to get my reimbursement. 2) I scheduled an appointment for 1pm on Saturday, and without telling me, they changed it to 12pm. They did not tell me, until I was rushing over to make it on Saturday. 3) I scheduled an appointment and called the previous day to cancel, and they told me it had already been cancelled. I did NOT make such a call, nor do I (clearly) have a very common name. Now here's the part where I state an opinion: We're human, we make mistakes, and maybe I'm just the low-probability case of three separate people on three separate terrible days. We all have them. I get it. But that being said, it's not about making mistakes, it's about how you deal with them right? There's no communication or restitution for these mistakes. I can't continue like this and, unfortunately, after mistake #3 am finally moving my business elsewhere. Sorry. I liked my hygienist too. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.