202-873-2600 Schedule Now
1430 K Street NW, #800 Washington, DC 20005

Reviews for Periodontal Treatments* Procedures Near Washington, D.C.

Filter8 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from T.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 29, 2017

Soon-yong gently yet effectively inspires me to maintain good flossing and brushing regimes. Yesterday, I was delighted to have my first-ever cleaning with no bleeding from the gums, not even a little bit. And Dr. Rinaldi is the only dentist I've known who does not seem determined to find yet more expensive work to do. A great team that keeps me smiling! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6331338
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Mar 09, 2013

Dr. Matin is by far the best Periodontist in DC area. My family sees Dr. Matin for all gum and periodontics related work. Dr. Matin is extremely caring, precise, knowledgeable, experienced and above all a professional doctor. We never once had an issue with his treatment. His diagnoses are spot on and his course of treatment are always both practical and in the best the interest of the patient. His follow-ups are exceptional as well. Great Doctor! Great Office!! That simple.... About Hygienist: Cleaning Time: 50 minutes. My family also goes to Dr. Matin's office for Hygienist work. Dr. Matin's Hygienists perform very thorough cleaning every time I visit. They make excellent observations/recommendations of what you need to do to keep a good hygien. They also ensure you're doing it when they see you again. About Front Desk: The way an office is run is a good indicator of a good doctor. By that measure, Dr. Matin's office and their managers are equally intelligent, disciplined and timely with the highest level of customer service in mind. Just a pleasure to work with... Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 20 years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159408
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 21, 2012

Wow! I've made it through half of the scaling pain free, no swelling, excess bleeding or bruising. My anticipation of pain is still with me, but I have more trust in you all than I've ever had in any dentist in all my years. Thank you, again! More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6331340
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Jun 18, 2012

I had three gum grafts. They were very successful. Equally importantly, Dr. Matin and his staff were extremely supportive and reassuring in regard to a procedure about which I had considerable apprehension when I first went in. While the procedure could not be entirely pain-free, my experience on three different occasions was that discomfort was managed extremely well. Anticipation was much worse than the reality. I was impressed with the attentiveness and friendliness of both the doctor and his staff. I was especially impressed with his after-surgery calls to inquire about how I was doing. I would strongly recommend Dr. Matin to anyone who needed oral surgery. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 3 years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6159319
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 27, 2011

Washington Center for Dentistry is the BEST! When I first came to these folks, my teeth were pretty loose. They literally tightened them up and more. Their examinations are very thorough. The cleaning is topnotch. After many years of excellent service, I just can't say enough about them. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6331342
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Dec 25, 2010

I have had two extractions with subsequent implants done by Dr. Matin, with very good success in both instances. He explains each procedure very well and works with an extremely light hand which makes for as pleasant an experience as possible. In addition, he and all of his staff has very pleasant and professional manners. The office is well appointed and technically up to date. I would highly recommend Dr. Matin. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 6 years. More

5.0
ReviewTracker-6331346
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Dr. Oogle  |  Feb 25, 2010

I was amazed with the professionalism of this practice. Dr. Matin and his staff made the precedure much easier than I had expected. The cost is in line with other specialists, however the level of care exceeded my expectation. About Hygienist: Dealing with Beth, the hygienist was also a pleasent experience. Everytime I go in for a visit, she takes her time and I can just feel the extra care that she take in cleaning my teeth and gum. Treatment Length with Dr. Matin: 2 years. More

Patient Story
ReviewScraper-2015-10-13
Review from A.  |  Source: Demandforce  |  Mar 31, 2015

After a lifetime of painful procedures with dentists who have no bedside manner, my experience with Dr. Matin was surprisingly refreshing. Billie, the dental assistant, was very kind and engaged me in conversation before my procedure, which eased my anxiety. Dr. Matin was very gentle, very caring, very patient. The procedure was done before I knew it...My favorite part? The relaxing rhythm of samba music playing. It's like they knew my favorite Pandora station before I showed up. (Are you stalking my Pandora playlist?) More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.